We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Spectacular Views”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Italy from the terrasse Beach just down stairs
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
30 reviews
Italy from the terrasse
Beach just down stairs
Menton from the terrasse
Terrasse
Sitting room
Kitchen
View from the kitchen
Shower
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
Studio, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 2
Menton, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur, Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 30 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
AJJAustra...
Bouvard WA
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Spectacular Views”
Reviewed September 3, 2013 for a stay in June 2013
3
people found this review helpful

We stayed 2 weeks at this apartment which is well appointed and clean. The views from the balcony were awesome with a true 180 panoramic view of the Med. Although it is only a bedsit with a fold away double bed the apartment was well equipped with everything necessary for an enjoyable stay. The bed was very comfortable, and although very small the kitchenette was adequate. We used the kitchen only at breakfast time and dined in the local restaurants which were a short stroll along seafront. There is a parking spot underneath the building which is suitable for a small car only. The train station is a short walk away and both Monaco or Ventimiglia can be reached within 10 minutes or so. much easier than taking the car. All in all there is plenty to do and see along this stretch of coast, and Chateau St Louis being well situated and reasonably priced we would not hesitate to recommend it to others.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Ocean front
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
katienOxf...
Oxford
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Views to die for!!!”
Reviewed June 25, 2013 for a stay in June 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Chateau Louis, although small and compact there was everything we needed for a comfortable stay. The bed was very easy to operate leaving plenty of daytime room. My only criticism is there were no English speaking programmes on the TV so could not keep up with the news around the world. we did however, take with us a lot of DVD's and there were lots of French DVD's in the apartment if you speak the language. The apartment was clean and we enjoyed having our meals on the balcony as the views were amazing. We will certainly be going again in the future. Sabrina was very helpful and spoke perfect English and called at the end of the first week with fresh linen and towels.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: he locationj and the views
Liked least: No English speaking TV programmes
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed May 15, 2013 for a stay in May 2013
2
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views
Liked least: Some traffic noise
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ericn131
belfast
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“great place”
Reviewed April 27, 2013 for a stay in April 2013
3
people found this review helpful

2nd time staying in menton , great place to relax..studio was great everything was well catered for...kevin keep me well informed leading up to my coming to stay. had hired a car and drove to the studio, handy enough drive .but really you don't need a car as the transport links are great. menton garavan station is a 5min walk away from studio..walk up to the border crossing where there is a small store the wine is cheaper on the Italian side. my wife and I had a very relaxing week fabulous..

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the area
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 15, 2013 for a stay in February 2013
4
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Lefevre j
1 review
Reviewed December 13, 2017 for a stay in December 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ilobolo
Recklinghausen, Germany
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed November 9, 2017 for a stay in October 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Nov 2017
Thanks Karin
I hope to welcome you again next time you come by Menton
Regards
Kevin
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing