We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 22/07
US$479
US$424
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$250
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$240
US$226
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
NH Nice(Nice)
US$200
US$193
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Suisse(Nice)
US$305
US$281
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$148
US$143
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$345
US$294
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$225
US$210
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$282
US$238
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Ajoupa Apart'hotel Nice(Nice)
US$140
US$129
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (37)
Filter reviews
37 results
Traveller rating
25
8
3
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
25
8
3
0
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 37 reviews
Reviewed May 17, 2016

We were greeted by the very friendly and indeed helpful hosts who also met us each morning at breakfast. They were very happy to offer us advice and information on the area. The house is fantastically decorated by the wife who is an artist, and she will be only too glad to show you around it. The garden is lovely, and breakfast on a lovely sunny morning out there was a real treat. The place is ideally situated close to the lovely port, 10 minutes from the old town and also close to local transport stops for other areas. We really enjoyed our stay here.

Room Tip: The top room will probably have amazing views
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sunray7580
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 1, 2015

A most unusual place to stay, reflecting the quirky, creative, and generous-spirited qualities of the hosts. We were in a smallish studio, which had all that was required except comfortable chairs (quickly supplied when we asked), astonishing decor by the artist-owners, and a most extraordinary shower and sink, which I can't even begin to describe. Lovely breakfasts were taken in the house or the beautiful garden under orange trees, depending on the weather. The weather at the end of April was variable, but the welcome here was always very warm!

Room Tip: The larger apartments have better views
  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank jel275
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 17, 2014

Overall it was interesting to stay here. I think it was a bit cheaper, then I would have had totally positive experience; however it feels like for the price some small things could be improved.

LOCATION: It is 5-10 minute walk from the Nice port, on a quiet street. Going to old town is about 30 minutes walk or else one of the parking area for the city bikes is quite close by. Also the bus stop for going to Monaco is almost just in front of the hotel.

THE BUILDING:
Very impressive. It is an old building with a character.

THE ROOM:
The accommodation is something like between an apartment and a hotel room. It is self cleaning and they show where the extra stuff like towel or toilet paper is if needed. We stayed 3 nights so we didn`t really need cleaning, so it was no problem. However, there is only one small bin in the toilet, and nothing in the kitchenette and we ended up with lots of plastic bags of waste. It is something that should definitely be improved. We had a small balcony and it was nice to sit out there in the evenings. As we were on the entrance floor, we didn`t have any view but I am sure the upper floors would have a better view as the hotel is a bit on the hill. The room had some paintings that were actually done by the owner, it was a nice touch that made the room atmosphere somehow more relaxed and interesting. There is no air conditioning but there is a fan if needed.

BREAKFAST:
Breakfast is served in the garden from 8 to 10. The garden is really nice, lots of trees, birds, some art work around and a nice breeze. The first morning, the owner also showed us around her gallery as well. The breakfast itself was a little bit disappointed. One of the reasons why I choose these kind of places over a normal hotel is the personal touch for the breakfast. It was very basic here and also one of the mornings they didn`t have bread left for us.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank xxrxx27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 7, 2014

It is a fantastic, artistic couple, very, very friendly, who owns and manages this lovely place. Everything was excellent except that we had to be very careful when taking showers because outside the bathtub there was no draining hole. But the bathroom itself was beautiful and funky. We highly recommend this marvellous little apartment hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank annat216
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 21, 2014

I stayed at the Villa from the 10th May with my husband for a week in the Art room. It was a long narrow room with no window or aircondition and only a door which leads to a small outside space and seating area. The room is very clean and cleaned every day. Unfortunately the bed was uncomfortable as so were the pillows, after some further investigation we found that the mattress was actually foam.
The owners are very nice and welcomming people and breakfast was in their garden, which was nice.
Breakfast itself is limited, with some croissants, bread, boiled eggs etc. Its basic and a bit dissapointing.
A nice touch was the purple ribbons she gave to her guests and to make a wish whilst tying it into her orange tree.
The walk into the old town, took us 30min. Firstly along a very busy road, then round the port, promenade and into the old town, which is just amazing. Lots of little shops, markets and we couldn't fault the food or friendlyness .
We took the train from the second stop in Nice as this was much closer to the villa and visited a few places nearby. Villefranch-sur-mer and Antibe. worth a visit !
We did try some restaurants recommended on tripadvisor. Chez Freddy was very enjoyable and had great fish dishes. Overall we never had a bad meal no matter where we ate but watch the prices for beer or wine, they can be quite steep.
The language is not a problem as most speak some english and they are keen to practice on you.
I would like to return to nice but would look for accomodation closer to the old part.

Room Tip: The Lady's room is at the side of the house and with only a door leading to the small balcony its a dark room. In the summer it will probably keep you cool. But no airconditioning.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank travelmad92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews