We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“save your money!”

Riviera Premium Tours
Ranked #2 of 106 Tours in Nice
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Luxury van services, sightseeing, private tours, shore excursions from Villefranche, Nice, Monaco, Cannes. Visit Nice, Eze, Monaco, Monte-carlo, Saint-Paul-de-Vence, Cannes with a professional tour guide. We also offer Nice airport transfers and professional travels on the Cote d'azur and Provence region. Riviera Premium Tour is the company that takes care of your travel requirements on and around the French Riviera.
Useful Information: Bathroom facilities
Level Contributor
87 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“save your money!”
Reviewed 16 October 2011

it is an expensive tour for what you get. We spent more time cramped into a mini van than in the actual places we paid to visit. we took the 8 hours tour and it seemed that all the guide did was to drive us from point A to point B . There was long streches of silence ..she did not even volunteer trivia info as she was driving . it was a waste of time and money. We went to some interesting places such as Cannes and Antibes but were only given like 45 minutes to visit!! not even long enough to have a beverage and walk around at our leisure. Everything was rushed. The lady "driver" would just drop us off and said i will pick you up in 45 minutes same place. We wished we had just saved our money and purchased a bus ticket for 1 euro to visit the same places. Later that week that is exactly what we did and enjoyed it so much more.We strolled down the streets, took pictures, had a bite and rode in a very comfortable bus...all for 1 euro!

Visited September 2011
Helpful?
6 Thank Nadou123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

356 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    334
    17
    2
    3
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle
Level Contributor
188 reviews
24 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
“best way to get from Monte Carlo to Nice”
Reviewed 13 October 2011

Was about two times the cost of a regular private car, but was a four hour private tour. Was guided through all the sights of Monte Carlo, Eze and a good part of Nice. Very good guide and allowed us to modify the tour many times. Would definately use again. Also used them to take us to the airport. Arrived 15 minutes early and was a great way to get there.

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
Thank KKent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Broomfield, Colorado
Level Contributor
299 reviews
91 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 163 helpful votes
“Wish we got Jerome -- we didn't”
Reviewed 12 October 2011

Booked this company on a private tour because of the great Trip Advisor reviews. Looks like they were all for Jerome, we had some lady and she was nice but average at best.

Had a 8 hour private tour, overall for the price it was terrible as we did less than half of the stuff mentioned in the email. We made it all the way to Cannes and she didn't even stop, just pointed stuff out from the window. Over 2 hours in the van on this portion, waste of time.

The stopped we got dropped off and said ill pick you back up in XX minutes. She was basically a personal taxi and not a tour guide.

Overall disappointed with this guide, sorry I don't know here name. She spoke French as the main language and English was average. We asked what was the best thing to see in Southern France, she didn't have an answer and had to think about it. Said she has been doing tours for years, hard to believe.

Visited June 2011
Helpful?
9 Thank Brian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Jersey
Level Contributor
50 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Great way to see the Riviera”
Reviewed 26 September 2011

We used Nice as our home base, but wanted to see the rest of the Riviera. Because of the good reviews, we booked this tour, and we were so pleased that we did. We had Victor as our driver. There was only one other couple with us and it says a lot about the company that they did not cancel because of a half-full van. Victor was very knowledgable and asked about our wishes before starting out. We wanted to go to the Monte Carlo casino for a little while, so he tailored the tour so we would arrive in Monte Carlo after 2 pm when the casino opened. We really got such a wonderful view of the Riviera, stopping at most of the main places. I recommend you stay in Nice and do the other towns with Riviera Premium Tours or as day trips. Nice is the best. But don't stay at the Negresco, it is old and tired (see reviews). I highly recommend this tour.

Visited September 2011
Helpful?
2 Thank Fran45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle, Australia
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Don't get caught on the price”
Reviewed 24 September 2011

When we looked into this tour there appeared to be a number of operators offering pretty much the same tour, but slightly different wording and ordering of the days events. We booked through Riveria Premium Tours several months in advance after the great reviews on trip advisor and after difficulty getting information on the other providers. There were a number of other Australian couples on our tour, and as it turned out we'd all booked through different tour companies and had also paid largely different prices. So it appears that there's really only one tour operator and a number of different brokers? Unfortunately we booked through Riveria Premium Tours who had the highest price (25% above the others, and the base price isn't cheap). We were ripped off. Tour was ok but not worth the price we paid.

Visited September 2011
Helpful?
7 Thank Hassan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Riviera Premium Tours also viewed

Nice, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Nice, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 
Nice, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Nice, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 

Been to Riviera Premium Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing