We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 8:00 a.m. - 10:00 p.m.
Save
Review Highlights
Great tour - highly recommended

We booked the Provence tour and Jerome was very helpful in making the arrangements. We were picked... read more

Reviewed yesterday
Sue D
,
Canberra, Australia
Excellent private tour

There were 4 in our group and we arrive in Nice via cruise ship. I had made arrangements via email... read more

Reviewed 6 days ago
scorpioshanghai
,
Sydney, Australia
Read all 421 reviews
  
Reviews (421)
Filter reviews
421 results
Traveller rating
398
18
2
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
398
18
2
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews monte carlo private tour paul de vence cruise ship great tour highly recommend this company day tour medieval village of eze perfume factory driver guide recent cruise grand prix circuit cruise critic port stop great company excellent driver two couples
Filter
Updating list...
35 - 40 of 421 reviews
Reviewed December 23, 2017

We had a group of 7 (organized on Cruise Critic) and we were really impressed with the company and Jerome from start to finish. The booking process was simple, responses to emails were received within 24 hours and the tour with Jerome was superb. We visited, Monaco, Nice, Eze and a few other small towns on a full day excursion from our ship. Jerome's broad and interesting commentary and his ability to answer any questions on the areas we visited, or France in general, was a highlight for us. Nothing was too much trouble for Jerome, and we managed to fit a lot in, without feeling rushed. We all admired and appreciated Jerome and his obvious passion for his work. I've been on quite a few tours now whilst overseas, and this tour was definitely the best I've ever been on. Thanks Jerome.

Thank NicolaCassZac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rivierapremiumtour, Gérant at Riviera Premium Tour, responded to this reviewResponded December 24, 2017

Thanks a lot for such a good review !

Both Jérôme and I do appreciate to read our customers had a great time and we hope we'll have the pleasure of welcoming you again in our beautiful French Riviera !

Happy Holidays !

Anthony

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 27, 2017 via mobile

We are a party of 2 couples with Nice as a port stop on our cruise. We had a tremendous time on our full day private tour with Sue. She did a great job and was very friendly and knowledgeable. She was so sweet that she even took many, many pictures of us in front of the stunning views. We had an ambitious tour schedule, which included Nice, Eze, Monaco, Monte Carlo, and Cannes. We did so well with time that she took us up a mountain before back to the ship for a last stupendous view. All of the cities were so beautiful and lived up to the high expectations we had. We would highly recommend this company and would use them again. Hope to return one day!

1  Thank Pndatsea M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rivierapremiumtour, Directeur général at Riviera Premium Tour, responded to this reviewResponded November 30, 2017

Thanks a lot for that kind comment, Sue will be very happy to read it !

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again in our beautiful French Riviera and show you some more !

Faithfully,

Anthony.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 22, 2017

This was our second private tour with Riviera Premium tour. Our first one was in 2013 and we were so impressed with our driver/guide Jerome. This October 2017, we went to visit Monaco during our cruise and we got Jerome again and he did not disappoint. He took good care of us, a group of six adults, giving us enough time to visit Nice, the Promenade des Anglais, St. Paul de Vence where he recommended a perfect restaurant to lunch, Le Tilleul, visited Monte Carlo casino, the prince's palace and the church where the royals got married, and drove the grand prix circuit. We all enjoyed our time with this private tour company. Thank you and we highly recommend them to our friends and family!

1  Thank Olga P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rivierapremiumtour, Responsable commercial at Riviera Premium Tour, responded to this reviewResponded November 24, 2017

Dear Olga,

I was sure you'd be happy to see Jérôme at the pier once again !!!

It's always a pleasure to read our customers are happy with our service, and even more when it's for the second time !

We hope we'll have the pleasure of showing more next time and thanks again for that very kind comment !

Anthony (and Jérôme of course !!!)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 12, 2017 via mobile

We had a great time in Nice with our guide Anthony. Nice was so amazing...much more than we expected. Anthony was very informative and professional. We felt like we had meet a friend by the end of the day. We have a lot of great memories of Nice, Anthony and Rivera Premium Tours.

Thank Dennis and Nanc... F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rivierapremiumtour, Gérant at Riviera Premium Tour, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2017

Dear Nancy,

Many thanks for this very nice comment.

Anthony will be very happy that he did a good job !

Feel free to come back to us next time you come on the French Riviera.

Our very best regards,

Jérôme.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 9, 2017

Communication was great from the beginning regarding our 6 hour tour. We were met promptly at the pier by Walter. He was an excellent guide and very relaxed through out the day which then made us feel comfortable, even when a couple of small things did not go exactly to plan. He shared his knowledge with us freely and was always willing to answer extra questions. The timing and balance throughout this tour was good.
I would definitely recommend Riviera Premium Tours for a tour of this lovely area of the world.

Thank whytefish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rivierapremiumtour, Gérant at Riviera Premium Tour, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2017

Dear Andrea,

Thank you very much for recommending us.

It's always nice to hear that the team does a good job !

We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again in our beautiful region.

Our very best regards,

Jérôme & the team.


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews