We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Response to adverse review”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
12 reviews
Kitchen is fully equipped
Entrance to the famous Cours Saleya
The Cours Saleya (100 m from apartment)
Nice beach
A stunning view of Nice Port from the famous Corniches.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Nice, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur, Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
judygriff...
Hobart, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Response to adverse review”
Reviewed January 5, 2018 for a stay in September 2017

This is to counterbalance the negative review. Sometimes one arrives at a place tired and grumpy, in bad weather perhaps, and that can colour all feelings about a particular place.
Four of us stayed 5 days here in hot weather in Sept 2017. We found the apartment to be just as the photos depict- attractively decorated and with a lovely ambiance. It IS in a very old area of the town, in an old apartment block, so it has some of the drawbacks of a centuries old building that you find regularly in France.
Plus of side:
Very spacious living area, and plenty of seating for relaxing after a long day (not always somewhere for several people to sit and put feet up, we found with other rentals)
We found the bedrooms and beds comfortable. Bedding good quality
Well equipped kitchen
Large dining table and plenty of chairs
Good air conditioning
We found the apartment to be quiet on the whole, and did not have constant nighttime noise. (Right in the centre of an ancient part of town there is bound to be some commercial activity from time to time! ) Even in hot weather we did not suffer from smells; I don't believe there was a central garbage collection point nearby.
The meeter-greeter (Brooke) could not have been more helpful about several matters , and was regularly available if we called.
All the pluses of being right in the centre of things (cafes, shops, town squares, markets)

Drawbacks of an older apartment
Not the most modern of bathrooms, but spacious and perfectly adequate
The toilet a bit rickety, but it did what it was there for!!! As with other old apartments we stayed in in older parts of French cities, there was only one toilet.
Yes there could have been more coffee mugs, but we just bought a couple from the fantastic general (hardware and everything) store we stumbled across, and left them there for others to use.
Interesting system of switches to activate the electrics/lighting for the apartment!
No lift. (Didn't worry us. Brooke carried some cases up for us, and one of us nipped out each morning for baguettes for breakfast)
The stairs are stone, and quite worn with age, so we were careful to ensure the lighting was on while going up and down.

We are older travellers and had a great time there. The central location was a real bonus, and once Brooke had guided us into the nearby carpark, we made use of both the fantastic local transport system, and our own vehicle.

We'd all stay there again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LightPack...
1 review
“Don't stay here, it looks nice , BUT was horrible, the accommodation spoilt our stay in Nce , because it was so sub stra”
Reviewed November 26, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

This accommodation was terrible, the photos look nice but it was unclean, and uncomfortable, the bathrooms had poor drainage, so there was always blocked drains, broken toilet, inadequate kitchen crockery, and worst of all it was noisy day and night. It is on top of a rubbish collection point for all the street, so at night the restaurants and locals are dumping there rubbish, then early hours of the morning the dump trucks are collecting the rubbish, it's constant noise, we never slept, Also the smell from the rubbish can up into the apartment. We tried to contact the manager Brooke, difficult to contact and very un helpful. Beds were old and uncomfortable. Also had to pay 100 euros extra for cleaning on top of accommodation. RIP OFF

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Margaret...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“mixed feelings”
Reviewed October 26, 2017 for a stay in October 2017
2
people found this review helpful

the apartment was fine but not entirely what we expected. Only one toilet and not
in either bedroom. The beds were very comfortable and the flat was in a great location near the sea and flower market.Lots of restaurants in the area. Brooke who met us and showed round the flat was great and very helpful . She helped us with our suitcases up and down the stairs which was great. The stairs were ok
and we thought of them as good exercise after all the lovely food.
We were surprised and dismayed to be asked on arrival for 100euro for cleaning.
I think you should make this clearer at time of booking.
We enjoyed our stay.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
judygriff...
Hobart, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place to stay!”
Reviewed September 24, 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This apartment could not be more central to the old town and countless cafes & restaurants. It is clean & spacious with a lovely ambiance. Especially appreciated after a long day of walking were the 2 comfortable sofas, and comfortable beds. The kitchen is old but has everything you would need to fully cater.
Be aware that it is up 70-odd old stone stairs. However we are all in our late 60s - & not athletes- and we did not find the stairs a problem.
Mention must be made of the wonderful greeting service by Brooke, who helped so much with navigation & parking problems when we arrived, and bounded up the stairs with some suitcases! No enquiries were too much trouble for her!
Great place to stay!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Firuz S
Istanbul, Turkey
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Perfect location in the city center, ideal for tourists!”
Reviewed September 22, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We stayed at the apartment in the last week of August. Great location to explore Cote d'Azur. Here are the pros & cons:

Pros: Spacious rooms including dining room, effective A/C, comfortable beds, 2 showers, overall good maintenance.

Cons: 4 floor (no elevator), single WC, limited coffee cups, dishwasher requires service

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim J
Chorley, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Excellent Apartment in Excellent Location”
Reviewed July 21, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

A super apartment in the old part of Nice. Large lounge, dining area and two double bedrooms - all clean, tidy and comfortable. Very quiet location yet only a few steps away from busy streets of bars, cafes and shops made this ideal. Five minutes to the sea front in one direction and five minutes to central Nice in the other. The apartment is on the fourth floor and there are a lot of steps up to the apartment (74) but we found that no problem at all (our party of four people aged between 70 and 35). You only carry your bags up once !
We received an excellent welcome on our arrival and were met at the local bus stop.
Would recommend the accommodation and would be happy to stay again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: No hassle - lovely welcome and everything was as advertised
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caroline...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful spacious apartment in amazing location”
Reviewed June 15, 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Myself and a couple of very good friends stayed here for a week . The apartment was very spacious which was ideal as there was four of us . The location could not have been better right in the heart of the old town . We were spoiled having so many restaurants to choose from within just a few minutes walk from the apartment . We chose to have breakfast daily in the apartment as there is a great open plan dining area to enjoy , plus just around the corner you can pick up fresh croissants /bread etc .
We were met at the apartment by Barry whom was incredibly helpful and provided us with lots of helpful suggestions of where to go . The pictures on the website are a true reflection on how gorgeous this apartment is and I would most defiantly plan another visit . A truly relaxing apartment in a great location

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Jun 2015
Thanks Caroline for taking the time to write this review. Much appreciated.

Best regards,
Thady
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing