We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
8 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$341
View deal
Free cancellation until 21-10-01
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
US$340
View deal
Free cancellation until 21-10-02
Agoda.com
US$325
View deal
PricelineUS$341
Orbitz.comUS$340
LHW.comUS$380
View all 20 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,427)
Filter reviews
3,427 results
Traveller rating
1,989
731
334
182
191
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,989
731
334
182
191
Show reviews that mention
All reviews la rotonde art collection michelin star restaurant sea view beautiful hotel public areas french riviera junior suite cote d'azur promenade des concierge glitter napoleon doorman furniture luxury france
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
350 - 355 of 3,427 reviews
Reviewed March 31, 2018

We booked the restaurant and boy, it was amazing. I loved the experience start to finish. The décor and food was tantalizingly good. The sea bream to start was amazing. A very memorable visit. On the Promenade des Anglais and we took this walk back to our hotel. All in all a wonderful time was had by all. The staff were super helpful and very friendly.

Room tip: You need to eat here, you won't regret it
Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Jody M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Direction_Negresco, Directeur général at Hotel Le Negresco, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2018

Dear Jody JoJo M,

Thank you for your kind commendation regarding your recent dining experience at the Negresco Hotel.

We are delighted that you found the restaurant beautifully decorated. The staff are recognized to be most welcoming and are always keen to ensure our guests a fantastic experience. Indeed, it is our best reward when our guests mention the proficiency of our staff.

Likewise, we are thrilled to read that your dishes exceeded your highest expectations, with bream to start..

We look forward welcoming you soon for another memorable experience.

Mostly sincerely,

Pierre BORD
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 30, 2018 via mobile

The decor here is really funky. I’m sure the art is expensive, but it’s a bit old and out of date. The room (Coco Chanel suite) had terrible bright orange carpet. There was no hair conditioner, but I got some after asking the concierge. There was no iron available either - I know this is standard in Italy, but not in France. Surprisingly quiet, and we were facing the Promenade. Service was very nice and friendly. We came off-season - there is no way that I would pay more than I did.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank eukaryotica
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Direction_Negresco, Directeur général at Hotel Le Negresco, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2018

Dear eukaryotica,

Thank you for sharing your valuable comment on Tripadvisor following to your stay at the Negresco Hotel.

We believe it is only through listening carefully to the comments and suggestions of our guests that we will be able to achieve the constant improvement, guest satisfaction and quality service that we strive for.

We are really pleased to hear that our staff made you feel welcome. Our team members have a genuine intent to please you.

Do not doubt that we take very seriously all the comments with reference to the updating. Since 2013, we keep renovating rooms and suites. Should you wish to visit us again, we will be delighted to propose you a renovated room.

The team and I look forward to enhancing your future experience with us.

Sincerely yours,


Pierre BORD
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 28, 2018

A very memorable stay for my father and I. Staff were helpful, friendly and patient. We had a wonderful time and couldn't fault the hotel. Greeted on arrival and car taken away and parked. Delicious meals and bar with lovely atmosphere. Thank you.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with The Leading Hotels of the World
Thank louisap2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Direction_Negresco, Directeur général at Hotel Le Negresco, responded to this reviewResponded March 29, 2018

Dear louisap2017,

Thank you for taking some of your valuable time to share your feedback on Tripadvisor following your stay at the Negresco Hotel.

We are delighted to read how much you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for your special mention about the efficient service delivered by our staff members and that they were able to assist you well. They will definitely appreciate your kind words of praise.

We look forward to your future visits and we are confident that you will continue to enjoy similar and even more enhanced experience at the Negresco Hotel.

With warmest regards,

Pierre BORD
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 27, 2018

I think it is one of the most famous hotels in the world. Fantastic position, on the Promenade des Anglais. Interior just incredible, a lot of paintings (real chefs d'oeuvres, not fakes!), extremely fancy atmosphere. You do not go to eat there without suit and tie. Prices of rooms (at the reception) from 700 eur (basic room) to 3000 eur (English suite)...so make sure your card is filled. Amazing place, anyway.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ToujoursLaRoute
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Direction_Negresco, Directeur général at Hotel Le Negresco, responded to this reviewResponded March 29, 2018

Dear ToujoursLaRoute,

We are honored that you choose to stay at the Negresco Hotel and we truly appreciate your feedback on Tripadvisor.

We are delighted to read your positive comments about your stay and especially on the artwork collection. The idea behind the decoration of the Negresco hotel is to offer our guests an insight into the different periods which have marked the rich history of France. To this end, numerous authentic works of art have been acquired over the last decades and are now exhibited throughout the hotel. Please kindly note that our room rates start at 155,00Eu a night and invite you to follow us for special offers on Facebook, Twitter and Instagram.

We look forward to welcoming you back again and, please do not hesitate to contact us if we can be of assistance at any time.

With my best personal regards,

Pierre BORD
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 27, 2018

My partner and I went to Nice for the weekend and stayed in Le Negresco. It was extraordinary! The staff couldn't do enough for you, the rooms were immaculate, and location is perfect on the promenade

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with The Leading Hotels of the World
Thank leestafford14
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Direction_Negresco, Directeur général at Hotel Le Negresco, responded to this reviewResponded March 29, 2018

Dear leestafford14,

Thank you for taking some of your valuable time to share your experience following your stay at the Negresco Hotel.

We are very pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. Be assured that we will share your kind words of praise with the entire team. The most rewarding for us is when our valued guests share wonderful comments such as yours. Our location is indeed a real asset, opposite our partner beach “Neptune” and within walking distance from both the honeycomb of narrow streets of the old town and the bustling pedestrian area. Alongside the property the magnificent Museum Massena is surrounded by elegant gardens with palm trees and roses.

We look forward to your future visits to the Negresco Hotel and in the meantime, we invite you to follow us on Facebook, Twitter and Instagram in order to be informed of our latest news and offers.

With my best regards,

Pierre BORD
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews