We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Promenade des Anglais - great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Mercure Nice Promenade des Anglais
Ranked #37 of 204 Hotels in Nice
GreenLeadersBronze level
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Promenade des Anglais - great location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2012

I had to stop in Nice for a weekend between work travel, so I was looking for a hotel in the center of the city near the beach. Unfortunately I was not able to get a room with a view of the water - none were available, but my room did have a large floor to ceiling window looking out into the narrow side street, which opened into a tiny balcony - enough to let the fresh air in and see the town (which was pleasant enough). The room was very nice, although the bathroom seemed a little bare for its size. I was disappointed that there was no room service - when traveling alone I don't always feel like sitting by myself in a restaurant. And the restaurant next door in the Casino did not seem an inviting option either. Thankfully, there were a few delis nearby, which was an ok option for the basics. The location was very good - one step away from the Promenade des Anglais on the shore of the Mediterranean, one block away from a street full of food choices and a few minutes’ walk to the historic town center, weekend market (my favorite), shipping, etc. I would come back to the Mercure, especially with a travel companion.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank NKitten4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,874 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    545
    899
    299
    88
    43
See reviews for
235
1,076
118
167
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (277)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
58 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2012

I have stayed at this hotel many times and found the location second to none, the staff friendly, the rooms a good size, and the breakfast pretty decent. In the last couple of years it has undergone a significant renovation resulting in very good rooms and bathrooms for the price. Wifi is free - if a bit slow and the breakfast remains very good.

The only thing to be aware of is that the Promenade des Anglais closes from time to time for things like the Carneval, Marathon and so on. Getting there by car can be a bit problematic on those specific days and carnevals do tend to be noisy - but any other time it is easy in the extreme.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Happy_Pensioner_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
59 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2012

The Mecure Hotel is right in the middle of Nice and on the Promonande de Anglais so could not be better. My room was brand new and very smart indeed and the bed was very comfortable. There is some renovation going on in the hotel so my view was basically scafolding. A bit of noise from the renovation but acceptable. The only thing about the hotel is the lobby which is small and a bit shabby which is a shame as it gives you a bad impression of the hotel which it does not deserve.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rolfbusk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
craiova
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 March 2012

It was a lovely stay!the view, the breakfast, our room was cleaned every day.
The only disadvantage was the construction that took place right in front of our balcony and the workers were walking right in front of our window, so this was a big minus for our privacy.

Room Tip: book a room with a sea view :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank delia p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riga
Level Contributor
575 reviews
96 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 189 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 March 2012

Mercure hotel is great choice if you would like to stay at normal hotel in France! Building is old, but inside - renovated and within good standarts! lobby is small, but check-in is so smooth and quick, that you don't need to spent a lot of time within lobby. Room, which I had was spacious and nicely decorated with confy bed! I had a great view to small garden & also promonade. Breakfast served at second floor restaurant, but I have seen better breakfast at other Mercure hotels, how ever, there is everything what you need to start a day. ya, great thing of hotel - free WiFi!!!

Room Tip: take rooms 252, 200, 202, while they are located on the side of the building, overlooking nice garde...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aigars S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nice hotels
0.2 km away
Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Mediterranee
2.7 km away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Nice
0.5 km away
Mercure Nice Marche aux Fleurs
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Le Meridien Nice
Le Meridien Nice
#73 of 204 in Nice
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,936 reviews
0.4 km away
Westminster Hotel & Spa
0.5 km away
Hotel West End
Hotel West End
#53 of 204 in Nice
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,059 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Nice Promenade des Anglais? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Nice Promenade des Anglais

Property: Mercure Nice Promenade des Anglais
Address: 2 rue Halevy, 06000 Nice, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Nice > Jardin Albert 1er
Amenities:
Beach Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Nice
#11 Green Hotel in Nice
#19 Luxury Hotel in Nice
#29 Romantic Hotel in Nice
#29 Family Hotel in Nice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Nice Promenade des Anglais 4*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Facing the sea, at n°1 on the Promenade des Anglais,the hotel is located above the famous Ruhl Casino. In thevery heart of the city, you will enjoy Massena pedestriandistrict as well as the typical Old Nice. As far as practicalmatters are concerned, a car park with direct access islocated below the hotel (fee-paying service). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, ACCOR, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Travelocity.ca and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mercure Nice Promenade des Anglais reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Nice Promenade Des Anglais Hotel Nice
Mercure Nice Promenade Hotel Des Anglais
Accor Nice Promenade Des Anglais
Mercure Hotel Nice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing