We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,328)
Filter reviews
1,328 results
Traveller rating
380
561
259
88
40
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
380
561
259
88
40
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop pool train station sky lounge ironing room old town privilege room paper cups avenue jean sun deck nespresso machine terrace room shopping street central location excellent location mini fridge stayed here for a week minute walk
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 1,328 reviews
Reviewed September 24, 2018 via mobile

This hotel is a great place to stay when visiting the city of Nice. Its located in the heart of the city centre, just a stones throw from the shops, and a short walk to the promenade and old quarter.

The room itself was spacious and clean, and it was great to have use of the pool after a long day.

We went with breakfast included, and were pleased to have a good selection everyday, although theres lots of cafes nearby if you decided not to.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with friends
Thank islandgirlinlondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bernard S, General Manager at Mercure Nice Centre Notre Dame, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2018

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hôtel Mercure Nice Centre Notre Dame.
It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.
Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 22, 2018 via mobile

Stayed here for our 6th time this week and once again we had a cracking stay, the weather was perfect and certainly can fault being on the roof during these times, didn’t have breakfast as we enjoyed eating out, but highly recommend this place

Stayed: September 2018
Thank bristolbest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bernard S, General Manager at Mercure Nice Centre Notre Dame, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2018

Thanks a lot for your really kind comments regarding your stay at Mercure Nice Centre Notre Dame !
We all hope we will welcome you soon again for a 7th stay !!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 17, 2018

Just back from a week here, probably more suitable for business. 15 minute walk to promenade, 5 mins to main train station so good location. Pool area very small indeed but stunning views. Dreadful breakfasts but loads of fab places to eat close by, rooms and room service lovely, no shower rooms if you have a late check out. Staff were friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Tonia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bernard S, General Manager at Mercure Nice Centre Notre Dame, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2018

Thanks a lot for your kind comments regarding your stay at Mercure Nice Centre Notre Dame.
Regarding breafast, your feedback is very important to us.
Be assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence.
We hope we will welcome you soone agains in Nice.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 13, 2018 via mobile

We very much enjoyed our stay at the Mercure, the staff were friendly and helpful and kindly recommended “Di Piu” a pizzeria near the old town for dinner on our first night which was delicious.

The room was clean and tidy with hair dryer and order amenities- the only thing we found a little frustrating was the lack of quality toiletries- it’s a small soap bar and a hair and body wash dispenser attached to the wall instead. We also didn’t find the hairdryer too powerful. And there is no iron or ironing board. So perhaps not an ideal business hotel.

That said, the pool is great and the bar staff at the Skybar were very welcoming and the drinks were reasonably priced.

I would recommend bringing your own toiletries but other than that a great stay! Thanks to the receptionists for being so helpful.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank sophieuk1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bernard S, General Manager at Mercure Nice Centre Notre Dame, responded to this reviewResponded September 14, 2018

Thank you for your kind comment regarding your stay at Mercure Nice Centre Notre Dame.
I will share them with my team and we hope we will welcome you soon again !
Fyi, an iron room is at our guests disposal on 2nd floor of our main buiding.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 10, 2018

Hotel looked nice but at 5.30pm we were told our room was not ready when the standard check in time is 2pm! Although we got our keys within 10 minutes.
Then, during our stay, the air conditioning was not good. It got so hot during the night that we couldn't sleep well. We complained. They said technician can only come the next day. Fine. Another difficult night. Then the next day we went sightseeing hoping when we come back they would have fixed the AC. But they hadn't so we called again and they said the next day a technician will come. Nothing happened. In the end, we gave up as we only had a couple more nights left.
Rooms are decent, although drawers and shelves are insufficient. They do not provide toiletries like moisturisers, shower cap etc. Only body and hair shower gel. No bathtubs.

The best part of the hotel is their rooftop swimming pool and jacuzzi and its central location. It's location was honestly the reason I booked it.

Considering the amount paid for each night, found it slightly overpriced and I expected more as it is part of the Mercure chain of hotels and I've stayed at one before in Spain.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank perfectpriya1808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bernard S, General Manager at Mercure Nice Centre Notre Dame, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Hôtel Mercure Nice Centre Notre Dame. I am sorry that your experience did not totally meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.
Your feedback is very important to us.
Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence.
We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews