We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Westminster Hotel & Spa, BW Premier Collection
Nearby Hotels
US$239
US$222
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Hotel Suisse(Nice)
US$386
US$331
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$442
US$418
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$173
US$166
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$248
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
NH Nice(Nice)
US$219
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$147
US$142
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$175/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$1,475
US$311
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$393
US$220
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$270/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$233
Elvoline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Reviews (1,165)
Filter reviews
1,165 results
Traveller rating
355
462
206
82
60
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
355
462
206
82
60
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssea viewgreat locationold townwatch the worldjunior suiteterrace barlovely hotelprivate beachsea frontsmall balconythird floormonte carlomini barlong weekendthe busbreakfast roomthe air conditioning
Filter
Updating list...
39 - 44 of 1,165 reviews
Reviewed October 8, 2017

spent 4 nights attending a conference.
The building, rooms and premises are impressive and well renovated.
Breakfast and food are well above average.
Service however needs serious improvement. Staff is polite but tries to do minimum and is NOT willing to assist when asked. We had several such cases with the reception, room cleaners, etc and it is a pity

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank stipidiss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adrian B, Responsable commercial at Westminster Hotel & Spa, BW Premier Collection, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2017

Thank you for taking your time to send us your comments. We assure you that we will take into account each one of your remarks.
The different teams of the Westminster Hotel & Spa**** Nice thank you for your trust and hope to welcome you very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 8, 2017 via mobile

Stayed at the Westminster for 4 nights. We had a twin bedded room with seaview and had requested a room with a balcony which we were given. The road is noisy so if a light sleeper do not go for a room at the front. The hotel was very clean, the staff friendly and is well located. Only gripes are:- having to keep signing into the hotel wi-fi every 5 minutes as it keeps dropping out and doesn't remember you to auto sign in, and the Bar closed on Saturday at around 11.30 despite there being several people drinking in there. Would recommend.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
Thank cawHG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adrian B, Responsable commercial at Westminster Hotel & Spa, BW Premier Collection, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2017

Thank you for taking your time to send us your comments. We assure you that we will take into account each one of your remarks.
The different teams of the Westminster Hotel & Spa**** Nice thank you for your trust and hope to welcome you very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 6, 2017 via mobile

A regular place for our afternoon cocktails when in Nice. Love their Champagne Cocktails and Aperol Spritz. They used to serve them with olives, tapenade and toasted bread. Then they removed the tapenade and bread and swapped with cheesy biscuits. Now the cheesy biscuits are gone and you get a few doritos with the olives. Moving downwards alas, shame.
Staff helpful and efficient and nice to watch the world go by while having a drink.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Moosie57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adrian B, Responsable commercial at Westminster Hotel & Spa, BW Premier Collection, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2017

We thank you so much for all of these positive and nice comments! Our staff will be delighted to know that they have contributed to the success of your stay at the Westminster Hotel & Spa **** Nice. We look forward to welcoming you on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 5, 2017

A wonderful slice of elegance on the sea-front.
Lovely big rooms, restaurant and bar were amazing.
The staff are friendly and engaging.
We stayed in comfort, although the one down-side to a sea-view room is the Promenade Des Anglais which runs right outside the windows will provide above normal noise for most of the night.
I'd recommend a standard room away from the front.

Room Tip: Away from the sea-views.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Ian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adrian B, Responsable commercial at Westminster Hotel & Spa, BW Premier Collection, responded to this reviewResponded October 6, 2017

We thank you so much for all of these positive and nice comments! Our staff will be delighted to know that they have contributed to the success of your stay at the Westminster Hotel & Spa **** Nice. We look forward to welcoming you on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 2, 2017

We had a fantastic tasty lunch, 2 courses (17 € per person). Sea ​​view, nice decor, incredibly friendly staff, top service, very clean tables and high quality food !
We will definitely come back to this restaurant in Nice.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christel-Yves
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adrian B, Responsable commercial at Westminster Hotel & Spa, BW Premier Collection, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2017

We thank you so much for all of these positive and nice comments! Our staff will be delighted to know that they have contributed to the success of your stay at the Westminster Hotel & Spa **** Nice. We look forward to welcoming you on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews