We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
NH Nice(Nice)
US$136
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$452
US$355
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$192
US$176
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
US$205
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$201
US$169
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
US$326
US$199
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$178
US$170
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Suisse(Nice)
US$325
US$250
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$165
US$138
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$182
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (1,209)
Filter reviews
1,209 results
Traveller rating
372
475
210
89
63
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
372
475
210
89
63
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssea viewgreat locationold townwatch the worldjunior suiteterrace barlovely hotelprivate beachsea frontfifth floorsmall balconymonte carlomini barthe busbreakfast roomlong weekendthe air conditioning
Filter
Updating list...
61 - 66 of 1,209 reviews
Reviewed October 28, 2017 via mobile

I booked the hotel for 7 days and am very disappointed.
I chose this hotel because it advertised having a pool and steam room. There was no mention that these cost 30 € for 2 hours, which is not mentioned on the website nor in any of the booking options.
When I brought this up at the front desk, she just shrugged ans their was no offer of any sort.

The place is lovely in the public areas but leaves a lot to be desired in the rooms. There is mold in several places in my bathroom and the general condition is quite average. Certainly not 4 star. Very dissapointed overall.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
Thank Kathryn N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adrian B, Responsable commercial at Westminster Hotel & Spa, BW Premier Collection, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2017

We apologize for not exceeding your expectations. We assure you that these inconveniences remain punctual incidents.
For your next stay, please contact our reservations department, specifying your date of stay and your complaint. We would like to thank you for your confidence in the Westminster Hotel & Spa **** Nice.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 20, 2017

The location is prime, just off Promenade des Anglais. But be aware that it is A. noisy and B. it stinks permanently. This is not the fault of the hotel!! But next time I would choose a hotel in the old city for this reason.

Our room was quite big and also expensive. It looked new, but the bathroom was lousily renovated. A very old hairdryer on the wall, no shower!! (yes, a big bathtub, but no device to attach your shower hose, so you need to keep it in your hands... very old fashioned for a 4 star hotel). We checked the breakfast buffet for 20 EURO but found it sub-standard. Better go to a nearby café with fresh coffee and croissants.

It's an OK Hotel, but not more, not less.

Room Tip: Top floor has a tiny balcony, if you like this.
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Michael H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adrian B, Responsable commercial at Westminster Hotel & Spa, BW Premier Collection, responded to this reviewResponded October 27, 2017

Thank you for taking your time to send us your comments. We assure you that we will take into account each one of your remarks.
The different teams of the Westminster Hotel & Spa**** Nice thank you for your trust and hope to welcome you very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 8, 2017

spent 4 nights attending a conference.
The building, rooms and premises are impressive and well renovated.
Breakfast and food are well above average.
Service however needs serious improvement. Staff is polite but tries to do minimum and is NOT willing to assist when asked. We had several such cases with the reception, room cleaners, etc and it is a pity

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank stipidiss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adrian B, Responsable commercial at Westminster Hotel & Spa, BW Premier Collection, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2017

Thank you for taking your time to send us your comments. We assure you that we will take into account each one of your remarks.
The different teams of the Westminster Hotel & Spa**** Nice thank you for your trust and hope to welcome you very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 8, 2017 via mobile

Stayed at the Westminster for 4 nights. We had a twin bedded room with seaview and had requested a room with a balcony which we were given. The road is noisy so if a light sleeper do not go for a room at the front. The hotel was very clean, the staff friendly and is well located. Only gripes are:- having to keep signing into the hotel wi-fi every 5 minutes as it keeps dropping out and doesn't remember you to auto sign in, and the Bar closed on Saturday at around 11.30 despite there being several people drinking in there. Would recommend.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
Thank cawHG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adrian B, Responsable commercial at Westminster Hotel & Spa, BW Premier Collection, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2017

Thank you for taking your time to send us your comments. We assure you that we will take into account each one of your remarks.
The different teams of the Westminster Hotel & Spa**** Nice thank you for your trust and hope to welcome you very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 6, 2017 via mobile

A regular place for our afternoon cocktails when in Nice. Love their Champagne Cocktails and Aperol Spritz. They used to serve them with olives, tapenade and toasted bread. Then they removed the tapenade and bread and swapped with cheesy biscuits. Now the cheesy biscuits are gone and you get a few doritos with the olives. Moving downwards alas, shame.
Staff helpful and efficient and nice to watch the world go by while having a drink.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Moosie57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adrian B, Responsable commercial at Westminster Hotel & Spa, BW Premier Collection, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2017

We thank you so much for all of these positive and nice comments! Our staff will be delighted to know that they have contributed to the success of your stay at the Westminster Hotel & Spa **** Nice. We look forward to welcoming you on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews