We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant Stay at the Westminster”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Westminster Hotel & Spa
Ranked #38 of 203 Hotels in Nice
Reviewed 16 November 2017

Great location on the promenade with pedestrian streets behind with bars and restaurants leading to the Place Massena and into the Old Town below the castle.
Hotel staff very friendly - especially Helen in the bar. We had a room with a balcony overlooking the sea so the view was fantastic although traffic noise was a problem. Breakfast was also great. Great central location to go exploring Cannes and Monaco and the other little towns in the region.

Room Tip: Would recommend a quieter room to the rear as you will have sea views over breakfast and relaxing in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adrian B, Responsable commercial at Westminster Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2017

We thank you so much for all of these positive and nice comments! Our staff will be delighted to know that they have contributed to the success of your stay at the Westminster Hotel & Spa **** Nice. We look forward to welcoming you on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,125)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

17 - 23 of 1,125 reviews

Reviewed 30 October 2017

The location of the hotel is perfect. It is close to the beach and within 10 minutes walk to the old town. There are plenty of restaurants behind the hotel and surrounding. The hotel is a classic building with a modern elevator. Such design is amazingly matched. The room is spacious though. However, I won't say the people are friendly here and the service is good.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JonWilsonAdventurer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adrian B, Responsable commercial at Westminster Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2017

Thank you for taking your time to send us your comments. We assure you that we will take into account each one of your remarks.
The different teams of the Westminster Hotel & Spa**** Nice thank you for your trust and hope to welcome you very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2017 via mobile

I booked the hotel for 7 days and am very disappointed.
I chose this hotel because it advertised having a pool and steam room. There was no mention that these cost 30 € for 2 hours, which is not mentioned on the website nor in any of the booking options.
When I brought this up at the front desk, she just shrugged ans their was no offer of any sort.

The place is lovely in the public areas but leaves a lot to be desired in the rooms. There is mold in several places in my bathroom and the general condition is quite average. Certainly not 4 star. Very dissapointed overall.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
Thank Kathryn N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adrian B, Responsable commercial at Westminster Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2017

We apologize for not exceeding your expectations. We assure you that these inconveniences remain punctual incidents.
For your next stay, please contact our reservations department, specifying your date of stay and your complaint. We would like to thank you for your confidence in the Westminster Hotel & Spa **** Nice.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2017

The location is prime, just off Promenade des Anglais. But be aware that it is A. noisy and B. it stinks permanently. This is not the fault of the hotel!! But next time I would choose a hotel in the old city for this reason.

Our room was quite big and also expensive. It looked new, but the bathroom was lousily renovated. A very old hairdryer on the wall, no shower!! (yes, a big bathtub, but no device to attach your shower hose, so you need to keep it in your hands... very old fashioned for a 4 star hotel). We checked the breakfast buffet for 20 EURO but found it sub-standard. Better go to a nearby café with fresh coffee and croissants.

It's an OK Hotel, but not more, not less.

Room Tip: Top floor has a tiny balcony, if you like this.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Michael H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adrian B, Responsable commercial at Westminster Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2017

Thank you for taking your time to send us your comments. We assure you that we will take into account each one of your remarks.
The different teams of the Westminster Hotel & Spa**** Nice thank you for your trust and hope to welcome you very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2017

spent 4 nights attending a conference.
The building, rooms and premises are impressive and well renovated.
Breakfast and food are well above average.
Service however needs serious improvement. Staff is polite but tries to do minimum and is NOT willing to assist when asked. We had several such cases with the reception, room cleaners, etc and it is a pity

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank stipidiss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adrian B, Responsable commercial at Westminster Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2017

Thank you for taking your time to send us your comments. We assure you that we will take into account each one of your remarks.
The different teams of the Westminster Hotel & Spa**** Nice thank you for your trust and hope to welcome you very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2017 via mobile

Stayed at the Westminster for 4 nights. We had a twin bedded room with seaview and had requested a room with a balcony which we were given. The road is noisy so if a light sleeper do not go for a room at the front. The hotel was very clean, the staff friendly and is well located. Only gripes are:- having to keep signing into the hotel wi-fi every 5 minutes as it keeps dropping out and doesn't remember you to auto sign in, and the Bar closed on Saturday at around 11.30 despite there being several people drinking in there. Would recommend.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
Thank cawHG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adrian B, Responsable commercial at Westminster Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2017

Thank you for taking your time to send us your comments. We assure you that we will take into account each one of your remarks.
The different teams of the Westminster Hotel & Spa**** Nice thank you for your trust and hope to welcome you very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2017 via mobile

A regular place for our afternoon cocktails when in Nice. Love their Champagne Cocktails and Aperol Spritz. They used to serve them with olives, tapenade and toasted bread. Then they removed the tapenade and bread and swapped with cheesy biscuits. Now the cheesy biscuits are gone and you get a few doritos with the olives. Moving downwards alas, shame.
Staff helpful and efficient and nice to watch the world go by while having a drink.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Moosie57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adrian B, Responsable commercial at Westminster Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2017

We thank you so much for all of these positive and nice comments! Our staff will be delighted to know that they have contributed to the success of your stay at the Westminster Hotel & Spa **** Nice. We look forward to welcoming you on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nice hotels
Hotel West End
#32 of 203 in Nice
1,299 reviews
Jardin Albert 1er
Mercure Nice Promenade des Anglais
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Musiciens
Splendid Hotel & Spa
Splendid Hotel & Spa
#43 of 203 in Nice
1,057 reviews
Centre
Boscolo Exedra Nice, Autograph Collection
Le Meridien Nice
#83 of 203 in Nice
2,204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Westminster Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westminster Hotel & Spa

Address: 27 Promenade des Anglais, 06000 Nice, France (Formerly Hotel Westminster)
Phone Number:
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Nice
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Nice
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Nice
#23 Luxury Hotel in Nice
Price Range: $154 - $551 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Westminster Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The recently renovated Westminster Hotel & Spa is situated in the heart of Nice facing the sea, on the Promenade des Anglais, just a few steps from the luxury shopping area and the historic streets of the old town of Nice. With this amazing location comes the newly renovated restaurant Le Duc and Le Bar W, both with unique terraces and incredible views overlooking the Promenade and the sea. Le Spa 27 welcomes you for moment of cocooning and enticement of your senses with 400m², 5 treatment cabins, jacuzzi, heated counter current swimming pool and sensorial shower and bath. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Westminster Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Westminster Nice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing