We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$174
View deal
Free cancellation until 21-10-01
Reserve now, pay at stay
Priceline
US$187
View deal
Destinia.com
US$149
View deal
Free cancellation until 21-09-27
Expedia.comUS$173
Hotels.comUS$173
travelup.comUS$198
View all 19 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,466)
Filter reviews
1,466 results
Traveller rating
475
564
241
104
82
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
475
564
241
104
82
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sea view old town junior suite lovely hotel perfect location small balcony buffet breakfast croissants promenade euros monaco
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
138 - 143 of 1,466 reviews
Reviewed August 8, 2018

We had 8 nights at the Westminster Hotel. It is ideally situated on the Promenade des Anglais for access to the beach, old town, casinos and shops. The port is about 30 minutes walk and there are boat trips out around the bay and to Cannes and St Tropez. If you are not on a boat trip I would give it a miss.

The room we had was a superior with sea view on the 5th floor. The price is £300 / night which is not cheap for bed and breakfast but get used to it....nothing is cheap in Nice. The staff in the restaurant are lovely and pleasant. Those on reception are quite standoffish. The room was fine but very little storage space for clothes. Wifi was good but if you leave your laptop 'logged in' for an hour you would find that you needed to sign in again. It became a bit of a pain but not the end of the world.

The hotel is old fashioned in style and rather grand. I had no problems at all during my stay which is all you can ask for really and is a sound recommendation in itself.Breakfast has limited options so if you are looking for a deal don't add too much on for it.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank MikeH555
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adrian B, Responsable commercial at Westminster Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2018

Thank you for taking your time to send us your comments. We assure you that we will take into account each one of your remarks.
The different teams of the Westminster Hotel & Spa**** Nice thank you for your trust and hope to welcome you very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 7, 2018 via mobile

We stayed here one night on our way home from a family vacation. This hotel does have plenty of pros-good location, nice marble bathrooms, bedding and an interesting staircase and elevator. The cons, however, lead me to say this-look elsewhere. The rooms were hot despite having air conditioning, service slow, only one bellman, an early breakfast promised yet not delivered, dirty carpet in the first room and a scarce unloading area in front with no ramp for luggage. The very nice manager did get us into a cooler room, which was better, but not cool until about 4 AM. Frustrating!

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank JennyP705
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adrian B, Responsable commercial at Westminster Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2018

We apologize for not exceeding your expectations. We assure you that these inconveniences remain punctual incidents.
For your next stay, please contact our reservations department, specifying your date of stay and your complaint. We would like to thank you for your confidence in the Westminster Hotel & Spa **** Nice.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 30, 2018 via mobile

We stayed here for the 2nd part of our trip. Loved the room and location - we had a view of the Mediterranean- close to everything- service was very good - room clean - my only complaint regards one of the front desk team members - she called me to tell me we were suppose to be checked out and for us to get back to hotel - once the hotel realized their mistake - i was scheduled to check out the next day - she never once apologized for her tone or for getting me off the beach to walk back and straighten this out - she was the only rude person i encountered everyone else was top notch- definitely recommend

Date of stay: July 2018
1  Thank vsolo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adrian B, Responsable commercial at Westminster Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2018

Thank you for taking your time to send us your comments. We assure you that we will take into account each one of your remarks.
The different teams of the Westminster Hotel & Spa**** Nice thank you for your trust and hope to welcome you very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 30, 2018 via mobile

Arriving in Nice was a mad rush. It was the day of the World Cup final. We arrived at the hotel with 30 minutes to spare.
On arrival we were greated by Francios, who was extremely helpful and charming. He rushed us through check in and into the terrace bar just in time foe kick off.
The first night was noisy, but in a good way.
The local Gendarme closed off the Promenade des Anglais to traffic and it became a pedestrianised area for the celebrations after France became Champions de Monde (we heard this a lot that evening).
Back to the hotel. The hotel is fantastic. The view from our room across the Mediterranean was amazing. The terrace bar, restaurant and spa are all well worth a visit. Polite, friendly and always helpful.

We look forward to staying again next year.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Markie686
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adrian B, Responsable commercial at Westminster Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2018

We thank you so much for all of these positive and nice comments! Our staff will be delighted to know that they have contributed to the success of your stay at the Westminster Hotel & Spa **** Nice. We look forward to welcoming you on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 26, 2018

... but was worth it.

Having a small balcony to over look the bluest of seas (they really should market that somehow :) was the perfect way to end a road trip across France, Switzerland, Italy, Monaco, and France again.

The hotel and room was nice and modern, but the bathroom. I didn't agree with the choice of tiles. Nor did I agree with the variable water pressure (on the 3rd floor), but after a long, long days driving, starting out wearing a Santa suit in July, anything would have sufficed.

I liked how the TV either was left or defaulted to English channels, I was staying in the room by myself so was only really on for background and the occasional dip into BBC news.

The Bed was comfortable, but again, after a long drive I could have slept anywhere.

The location was ideal. Not far from what I assume is the old town where our 'Rally' was doing it's presentation and we had a nice wander around afterwards and obviously it's right on the beach.

Parking, if you're interested wasn't overly cheap but only around the corner.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mark O
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adrian B, Responsable commercial at Westminster Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded July 27, 2018

We thank you so much for all of these positive and nice comments! Our staff will be delighted to know that they have contributed to the success of your stay at the Westminster Hotel & Spa **** Nice. We look forward to welcoming you on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews