We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Ideal Apartment and location”
other travellers have booked this property
Well Equipped Kitchen
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Well Equipped Kitchen
Jump on a plane. The Airport is 25 minutes away by bus and stops 100m from the apartment. Open Plan Kitchen and Dining
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
27 reviews
Well Equipped Kitchen
Jump on a plane. The Airport is 25 minutes away by bus and stops 100m from the apartment.
Open Plan Kitchen and Dining
Plenty of Dining Space
Lounge with TV, DVD,Music Centre and Wi Fi
Lounge Area
One of the Sofas convert to a comfortable bed
Central Courtyard
Main Bedroom
Plenty of Drawer and Wardrobe space
6ft Wide Bed
Bathroom
The Throne room, Separate from Bathroom
Our Balcony Overlooking the Courtyard. Peace & Quiet from the City Bustle
Terrace, Crack a bottle and relax
The Tram runs through Place Garibaldi
Place Garibaldi nearby (100 m ) with lots of restaurants to choose from
Lots of local restaurants nearby. 'Deli Bo' has just opened and is very popular
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Nice, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur, Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Christoph...
Leatherhead, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Ideal Apartment and location”
Reviewed April 15, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

The apartment has an ideal location being close to the port, the old town and the Place Garibaldi from where many of the buses and trams depart from. The apartment is very comfortable and is in a very quiet block with a balcony overlooking a courtyard . There are numerous restaurants and shops within a 5 minute walk. We had an excellent week with a different tour, museum, church and gardens to visit every day.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quiet comfortable apartment
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Apr 2016
Buses and trams are the best way to see Nice and thank you for mentioning the proximity to Place Garibaldi, from where you can pick up most public transport. The tram provides a direct link to the railway station. I gather you went to the Rothchilde Gardens - marvelous !!
It seems a good time was had by all.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kate S
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Excellent”
Reviewed November 8, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Booking all handled very efficiently. We arrived at 0930 on a Saturday evening but Jane kindly battled through the traffic to welcome us. The location of the apartment is fabulous - much better than the noisy old town but still very central - we love the Port area / Place Garibaldi and surroundings. Apartment itself is absolutely spotless, beautifully presented and is fantastically equipped. We loved it here and we will definitely book it again next year if we come back to Nice.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location perfect. Apartment spotless and well equipped
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Nov 2015
Thanks so much for leaving us this great review. You are right, the old town is fun for the youngsters at night but very noisy to be sleeping in. Good to have it just round the corner though for its lively daytime activities. As for battling the traffic, it was the fete du port which is only once a year but rather clogs up the roads for the one night. Another source of entertainment on the doorstep though. Hope you got to see the fireworks !!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
M J
Utrecht, The Netherlands
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Woudl recommend it to friends and family”
Reviewed September 11, 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We were looking for an apartment for a week end of august with the possibilities to cook and do some laundry, yet also be able to go out for dinner, have all the attractions of Nice (including the beach) at hand, and good public transport connections close. This apartment kept all these promises, and Jane was a great host, meeting us on time (even though we were 30 min earlier than expected), giving us lots of good advice, a.o. how to get to Monaco by by bus. The apartment was clean, spacious (for 3 persons), and the photo's actually match reality. If anything, the only drawback were the 'bloody' mosquitos, which prevented us of sitting outside in the evening - but we learned that these a present everywhere and even much more plentiful outside Nice), so this can hardly be blamed n the apartment. I would recommend ti without hesitation to family and friends.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Sep 2015
Mosquitoes come with the Mediterranean I am afraid and as you say, far worse in the rural areas. There are some very good repellants around but somehow they always get in somewhere!
Otherwise, it seems you had many good experiences to compensate and we would like to thank you for sharing these with other prospective guests. A bientôt.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gabi71920
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
“Nice apartment”
Reviewed August 29, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We booked this apartment this summer in August 2015. Single mum with his teenage son. We felt completely safe in the apartment, everything that was required during a summer holiday was there and more! (kitchen equipment, books, DVDs, maps etc.) Overall our stay at the apartment was enjoyable in Nice and we were warm welcomed by Jane who gave lots of information about Nice and the apartment! And the cold water jug in the fridge was a lifesaver! Milk, juice and all the essentials were provided with even a bottle of wine! Thanks Jane.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Aug 2015
It was indeed a hot summer and plenty of cold water a must! Obviously pleased the other cold beverages were similarly appreciated :)-

Comforting to know you felt safe in the apartment because that is an important factor. I think the coded gate and entrance door to building create a great sense of security.

It really was a pleasure to have met you both and hopefully we may meet another year. All Best!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melinda C
Gold Coast, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Enjoy a holiday that feels like home”
Reviewed August 8, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We booked this apartment 3 days before arriving and were not disappointed. We relied on the reviews that we read from previous Austrlaians that had stayed there. We had been travelling for 4 weeks through Spain before arriving and once we met with Jane on arrival and were introduced to the apartment we felt like we were at home. It is in a perfect location and has very thing you need. The bus to Monaco at the port is easy to find and cheap at 1.50 euro. We navigated our way to the train station to get to Cannes which cost 14 eur return each. Ville Franche very close by bus at a cost of 1.50 each. Close to supermarket and cafes, what more could you Ask for? We would stay again, no questions asked .... A home away from home ...

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Aug 2015
So the home cooked meals went down well then! Happy to have been able to accommodate you at short notice and many thanks for your great co-ordination in so doing.

Drop in again if you are passing by.

Excellent!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
phju19
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Fab apartment great location”
Reviewed June 2, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Super holiday which was enhanced by this fab apartment,great location ,clean,all the facilities of home.would recommend.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Balcony view
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Jun 2015
Super Duper! Glad you found a home from home to enjoy the enthrals of Nice.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
billy1979
Birmingham
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Superb everything we thought it would be and more, will be going back next year!!!”
Reviewed March 5, 2015 for a stay in July 2014

Stayed here for one week in July, couldn't have asked for a nicer apartment. Booking was easy and there was plenty of communication with Jane before arrival. She was very helpful with directions and met us at the apartment with keys. The apartment is in an ideal location with the port, main square, old town, beach just a short walk away. The apartment itself is well appointed and has everything you need. It was clean, comfortable and cosy would definitely be staying here again. Nice Riquier train station is about 10-15mins walk from the apartment and from here we made trips to Monaco, Monte Carlo, Eze, Cannes and Antibes. Place Garibaldi is about 10mins walk and you can catch the 100 bus straight to Monaco which drives along the coastline, the views are fantastic. There is plenty of choice of restaurants, our favourite was an afghan restaurant we ate in on our last night called Pamir, food was very tasty, service excellent, great value for money and the restaurant itself was beautiful. Would also recommend La Storia by the flower market pizza and salads are great! Would recommend Nice to anyone and cant wait to go back and stay in Port Nicea again!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Mar 2015
Wow! We don't get such a comprehensive review like this every day. Thank you for taking the trouble to give so much detail of all the wonderful things you like about Nice and for complementing us on the presentation of the apartment. Much appreciated. We are taking note of the restaurant recommendations too!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing