We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Very comfortable flat in a great location.”
other travellers have booked this property
romantic bedroom with UK King size x length bed.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
romantic bedroom with UK King size x length bed.
living room kitchenette/bar
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
30 reviews
romantic bedroom with UK King size x length bed.
living room
kitchenette/bar
shower-room
lounge
breakfast bar
shower
romantic bedroom
entrance to apartment
separate wc
cooking
newly renovated, rejuvenated and pedestrianized PLACE ST FRANCOIS
we are in the left hand building.  2nd floor.
musicians and entertainers pop into our Place St Francois now it is pedestrianized
leaving our apartment into Place St Francois
historic fountain in the centre of our square
local artists love our square now
night-time Vieux Nice's endless restaurants
view from Chateaux Hill
The Port
side street with sidewalk tables
local fruit & veg steps away from apartment
typical corner building
St Francois original entrance into Vieux Nice
Place St Francois - fish market square
minutes away - Torinino's fabulous seafood restaurant
seemingly impromptu musicians call into our square
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Nice, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur, Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 30 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Caroline0...
Altrincham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Very comfortable flat in a great location.”
Reviewed October 12, 2012 for a stay in October 2012
1
person found this review helpful

This small apartment is brilliantly placed in the old town of Nice, close to many, many shops restaurants and bars, It is about fifteen minutes easy stroll to the seaside and transport links for visits further afield are only a couple of minutes away.
The bedroom at the back has a very comfortable bed and plentiful storage. It is very quiet, even when the streets are still busy. Lovely cotton sheets and plenty soft towels provided.
The toilet and shower room are well designed with a large shower and plenty hot water. The living room is comfortable. WiFi, TV and DVD were easy to work and reliable. The kitchen area is small and there is no oven, so don't plan an elaborate meal, but for breakfast and snacksor light meals it was well supplied. There is a micro-wave and two rings for cooking.
The owner was very helpful both in the information provided by e-mail before arrival and the additional info available in the apartment.
The one negative issue was that the light outside the apartment door wasn't working which made locking and unlocking the door a bit challenging.
I would recommend this apartment to anyone visiting Nice. It is small so if there were more than two people you would have to be good friends.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and comfort.
Liked least: Darkness outside the front door.
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teresa745
Northern Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Lovely apartment in great locationtime fo”
Reviewed July 22, 2012 for a stay in September 2010

Stayed in this lovely apartment for 10 nights in Sept 2010. Provided very good accommodation at reasonable cost. Good sized shower and good sized very comfy bed. Ideal location on edge of old town just across from bus station. Surrounded by shops and restaurants 10 mins walk to Place Rossetti, Cour Saleya and Rue Massena for nightime dining and people watching. Easy access to public transport with bus and tram 2 mins away. Good nights sleep assured in quiet bedroom at rear of apartment. No hesitation in recommending this apartment and hope to return again in future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: Location, shower, bed and price
Liked least: Kitchen small but adequate.
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sevenoaks, United Kingdom
Reviewed June 22, 2012 for a stay in May 2012
2
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ROBERT945
New York City, New York
1 review
“We loved it and would stay again”
Reviewed April 2, 2012 for a stay in March 2012

Service was great . Maggie met us just as arranged and arrived to retrieve the keys right on time. We loved the apartment. Small yet perfectly adequate . It was wonderful to be able to go to the market in the morning and come home to cook delicious meals. French people really know how to eat. The location was fantastic. We walked everywhere. It seems like old Nice is central to everything. It is in "old" Nice , for us that just added to the charm. The bedroom was very quiet and the bed extremely comfortable. Probably what we liked best was to have a "home" to come back to each night. Least would probably be the red cross clinic for adults with difficulties just accross the lane. No one bothered us and we felt quite safe, but people seemed to hang about around there when the clinic is open. We would definately recommend this apartment . Ian and Athena go over and above to make you have a pleasant stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The markets nearby with the most wonderful fruits,vegetables cheeses.
Liked least: French coffee
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirkland6...
Kirkland65
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“I Want to Live Here”
Reviewed November 22, 2011 for a stay in November 2011

After six weeks of travel we end up in Athena's amazing Nice apartment for nine nights.. We were a little concerned that it might be too small as we had all our luggage plus treasures acquired in Poland, Croatia, Italy, Czech Repbulic and Hungary. Our worries were groundless. Although the apartment is small, there is enough storage that we were able to stow our things out of sight and have clutter free space for watching TV and preparing meals and eating. The kitchen is small but extremely efficient and since the owner also spends time here, the pots and pans, cutlery and dishes were of a quality that dining in is was easy. The bamboo countertops and stainless steell cabintetry were easy to clean up.There was also enough storage space for groceries, a rarity in vacation rentals. The owner has done a fabulous job making this place a easy tp live in. The pictures do not do it justice. The silver chair is extremely comfortable, the bathroom shower is bigger than it looks and the decor is sophisticated and at the same time homey. Equally important is the supurb location. At the foot of the stairs is the fish market, a must see place on every Nice brochure, a fabulous butcher and the best restuarant we found in Nice. A five minute walk took us to the square where busses depart for all the cities on the cote d'azur (cost - one Euro) and a one Euro tram ride goes to the train station where even more rapid connections to cities on the coast are available. We also appreciated the fact that any questions we had we could email to Athena and get a response within 24 hours. We are glad we did not start our 7 week vacation here. If we had, we might have chosen to forego the other countries and just go native for awhile on the Riviera.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location, the space
Liked least: bedroom lighting
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lucerne, Switzerland
Reviewed November 15, 2011 for a stay in November 2011

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: convenience to the old town
Liked least: lack of outlook
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Reviewed November 11, 2011 for a stay in October 2011

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: we found fault with nothing in the apartment
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing