We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Best kept secret!”
other travellers have booked this property
Lovely balcony for tea in the sun.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lovely balcony for tea in the sun.
Open plan living room leads to balcony Summer terrace. Relax and enjoy!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
31 reviews
Lovely balcony for tea in the sun.
Open plan living room leads to balcony
Summer terrace. Relax and enjoy!
Bedroom 1 as a double, with super king size bed
Kitchen area is bright and spacious, leads to terrace
Original high ceilings offer plenty of light
Living room through to kitchen/dining area
The kitchen opens onto a large summer terrace
Bedroom 1 as a twin
Bedroom 2 is a spacious double
Bedroom 2 with a desk space & two windows
Bedroom 2
Large bathroom with window to terrace
Bathtub and rain shower
Relax on the summer terrace
Grab your book and head for the balcony
A Nespresso machine is at your disposal.
View from Coco Beach at the Port of Nice
The Port is just 2 minutes away.
Bd Franck Pilatte, 500 metres from you
Swim, snorkel & sunbathe at Coco Beach (10 mins walk)
Welcome to our home! Suzanne & Jean-Francois
We know that details matter!
Welcome to your home away from home.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Nice, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur, Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 31 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
calderadw...
Tweed Heads, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Best kept secret!”
Reviewed June 23, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

We were delighted to find ourselves in such a convenient location in Nice, so close to the water and the charming port, and even more so, when we visited the better known tourist areas. It was only a few steps to stock up on essentials at the local Patisserie, supermarket, fruit shop etc. Alternatively, a myriad of cafes and restaurants are within easy walking distance. If you want to take the hop on hop off bus to familiarise yourself with Nice, it stops only 100 metres away. The apartment is private, spacious, light, meticulously clean and well equipped with lovely outdoor terraces, fast free wifi, practical furniture and extra comfortable beds. Its traditional shutters and impressive trompe l'oeuil add to its endearing quaintness. The booking process was informative and efficient. We really felt as though we were staying in the home of a friend, and were warmly welcomed and willingly assisted by Nancy. Thank you so much Suzanne. The winding steps up to the apartment were a bit of a challenge for my elderly husband (only because of the placement of handrails) but , with care, he managed it OK. Even though we live on the other side of the world, we would happily return to Les Nereides.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quiet but close to everything
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rolandm83...
Monthey, Switzerland
1 review
“A cosy flat close to Nice Harbour”
Reviewed June 8, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

The flat is well located and we could fully enjoy the nearby shops and restaurants. 3 minutes walk to the Port and a very short distance to the beach. The flat is more then well equipped and Nancy was very friendly and helpful at all times. We are looking forward to returning to this place at the earliest opportunity.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengt N
Stockholm, Sweden
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Feels like home”
Reviewed May 5, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

I could warmly recommend a stay in this apartment! The pictures and the description are correct. It feels like home! The kitchen is well equipped. You got everything you need to cook your own meals. And you have a really good bakery and nice reataurants just around the corner. Our contact with Suzanne worked perfect from start to end. She responded quickly on every request. The apartment manager Nancy gave us a very good welcoming.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
westcorkl...
cork
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Fantastic find !”
Reviewed July 9, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

If like me, you like to pretend that you live in the cities that you visit... Then this is the place for you ! Tucked into a quiet area behind the Port of Nice, it is like a different world to the busy, crazy tourist mayhem that is the Old Town of Nice.

We had a fabulous bakery, 2 great Supermarkets and the best Pizza Restaurant in Nice 'Les Amoureux' on our doorstep. The Lebanese next door is also meant to be great, but we didn't get time to try it.

The apartment has everything you need and more, a hammock, a Nespresso machine ! Comfy beds, great shower. 2 large bedrooms plenty of space. It is a good 20 minute walk to the centre of Nice ( but it's peaceful and relaxing here) however we used Velo Bleu the whole time and during the day the free boat across the Port was fabulous.

We really had the best time and we were with two teenagers ! We will be back

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Peaceful terrace, comfy beds
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philip R
1 review
“Like Home from Home”
Reviewed June 3, 2014 for a stay in May 2014

Lovely clean appartment with everything you need for a comfortable stay.Local to all the best facilities,scenes and services,and Nina was very kind,welcoming and knowledgeable of the whole area.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: very clean,cosy
Liked least: could not fault it
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stephen v
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“The apartment is very well located to explore Nice”
Reviewed November 5, 2013 for a stay in October 2013

The apartment feels like a home that is loved. It is located in the Port Area which is great for exploring Nice. There are many good restaurants and bars within walking distance.
If you feel like cooking at home and sitting on the terrace all the appliances are in the apartment to do so, in fact we did this during our stay and it was very enjoyable with peace
and tranquility.
We would recommend the apartment for anybody who wants to enjoy the nightlife that Nice offers, you can then return and get a good nights sleep in peaceful surroundings.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sue R
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Attractive, comfortable and well located”
Reviewed September 23, 2013 for a stay in September 2013

The apartment was just as advertised - attractive and well located, and it was a delight to walk in that first time. It was clean, the beds were
comfortable, the amenities were excellent and our needs were well met,
making it a real pleasure to stay there.

Booking arrangements were straight forward and correspondence with Suzanne had been easy and welcoming. Niina was most helpful in settling us in,particularly with practical information about Nice as it was our first visit there. We would love to return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The balcony in the morning sun
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing