We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (787)
Filter reviews
787 results
Traveller rating
309
363
77
25
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
309
363
77
25
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews le florence train station rue paul the main shopping street old town place massena rooms are small excellent location yogurt minute walk mini fridge stayed here for nights close to shops small lift central location lovely little hotel toilet paper
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 787 reviews
Reviewed September 30, 2018 via mobile

Stayed here for 4 nights and had a good time. We stayed in a double room with veranda. The rooms are small, but good enough. The veranda was very nice with a table, chairs and a sunbed. The room was cleaned every day. The hotel is central and near the old town of Nice and the beach. The breakfast they serve is small, but it’s the most necessary like ham, jam, boiled egg, cereals, bread and cake if you eat that for breakfast. We didn’t have breakfast included and would recommend to eat somewhere else. A lot of small cafes and bakeries nearby. Nice staff and we enjoyed our stay very much. Would definitely come back.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank ChristineHa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel-FLORENCE-Nice, Directeur général at Hotel Florence Nice, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2018

Dear ChristineHa,
Thank you so much for your comment after your recent visit at the Hotel Florence Nice!
What a pleasure to read your feedback, thanks again for your support.
Just for your information, in the following weeks until spring 2019 (excepted during Christmas holiday), the breakfast will be included in the room price : You won't need anymore to find a better place to enjoy your breakfast !
We hope to see you again very soon at the Hotel Florence Nice.
Kind regards,
Jacques Ramat - Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 23, 2018 via mobile

Just stayed here for the second year running and will be booking again for next year. It is a very well run, very pleasant hotel in a great location in central Nice. Last year we booked a room with a terrace but didn’t really use the terrace as it was chilly at times when we were at the hotel (out all day). This year we booked a standard double which was fine but would have used the terrace as the weather was much warmer mornings and evenings. The hotel is in such a great location. We took the 98 bus from the airport and got off on the promenade just near Massena Square. The hotel is just a 5 minute walk up Jean Medicin( the main shopping street). Everything is close to the hotel, Promenade, beach, old town, shops, restaurants, train station. Maybe next year the tram line (still under construction) will run from the airport to the town centre. The hotel staff are all friendly and professional and everything is very clean. I look forwards to returning...

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank 945SueF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel-FLORENCE-Nice, Directeur général at Hotel Florence Nice, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2018

Dear Sue F,
What a comment !
Thank you so much for your kind feedback shared on Tripadvisor ! Your satisfaction is our main objective and a such comment is the best reward you can offered us.So thanks again for your continued support and to make the Hotel Florence Nice your prefered accommodation choice in Nice ! We look forward to welcoming you next year as promised ! Do not hesitate to contact the reception directly, we will assist you to meet your expectations.
Kind regards,
Jacques Ramat - Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 16, 2018

Great location for exploring and easy walking distance to trains ,trams old town and promenade. Room soundproofing wasn't great and breakfast room cosy when busy also breakfast was a little limited for the price . Staff lovely and very helpful.

Stayed: September 2018
Thank Flubylu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel-FLORENCE-Nice, Directeur général at Hotel Florence Nice, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2018


Dear Flubylu,
Thank you for your feedback. We take note of your kind comments concerning the location and the staff. We regret that you have been disappointed by our breakfast: Be assured we will focus on it, thanks for your comment.
We hope that we will have another opportunity to make your stay experience a better one in the future. We look forward to welcoming you again in Nice to serve you better.
Yours sincerely,
Jacques Ramat - Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 13, 2018

We stayed a couple for three days. Clean room, very kind staff, decent breakfast with little noise from adjoining room, in a very good location.
We'll be happy to come back. 10 minutes' walk from the beach and the old town of Nice. Tram line outside the hotel. It is located on a central pedestrian street and has parking just below the underground

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sakiskon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel-FLORENCE-Nice, Directeur général at Hotel Florence Nice, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2018

Dear Sakiskon,
First of all, we would like to thank you for taking the time to inform us about your recent experience at the Hotel Florence since your last visit in Nice.
We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us especially for the cleanliness of the rooms, the quality of the breakfast and the location of the hotel in the heart of Nice.
We are particularly pleased to read that you have appreciated the welcome provided by our team, for their advices and for their availability : They are very focused on the well being of our guests, thank you for them.
We thank you also for your contrubution which helps us to improve the level of our services.
See you soon here at the Hotel Florence Nice !
Kind regards,
Jacques Ramat.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 13, 2018

Surprisingly nice hotel in an excellent, safe location. It's located right off of one of Nice's main streets (probably their main street, actually) Avenue Jean Medecin which we liked strolling up and down even better than old town. Speaking of old town, it's about a 10-15 in walk, and the train station, Nice Ville, is about a 10 min walk. Lots of side restaurants, bakeries, and markets by the hotel too that we took advantage of. For the room, it was great. Nothing fancy, but very clean, with enough space for our luggage. The shower had fantastic water pressure which I loved. The bed was comfy. Front desk folks were very pleasant and helpful with fine English. Overall, we LOVED Nice and when we come back we will absolutely stay at the Hotel Florence again.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cmbeez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel-FLORENCE-Nice, Directeur général at Hotel Florence Nice, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2018

Dear CMbeez

What a fabulous comment you offered us !
It is a real pleasure for my team and myself to read your comment. Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent stay at the Hotel Florence Nice.
We are so glad that you enjoyed the location, the room and the staff of our hotel.
From all of us, we look forward to welcoming you to the Hotel again soon in Nice.
Thanks again for your kind comment.
Jacques Ramat - Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews