We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
NH Nice(Nice)
US$139
US$135
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$442
US$370
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$171
US$158
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$144
US$137
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$153/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$185
US$154
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Suisse(Nice)
US$354
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$182
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$251
US$215
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
US$319
US$242
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$246
US$199
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Reviews (1,062)
Filter reviews
1,062 results
Traveller rating
166
353
235
155
153
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
166
353
235
155
153
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop barold towndesigner shopssun loungersdeluxe roomgarden viewsmall balconytop floorbreakfast was includedsuperb locationplace massenamonte carlofrench rivierasea frontpromenademediterraneanstops
Filter
Updating list...
52 - 57 of 1,062 reviews
Reviewed April 3, 2018

Nice room, good breakfast, but no hot water in the bath room. That is very disappointing for a 4 star hotel! The staff tried to fix this - unsuccessfully! - and we were not offered another room. Apart from this, it was a very nice hotel with friendly staff.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank fhl2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sophie D, RESERVATION MANAGER at Hotel Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to let us know what you thought about your recent stay with us at PLAZA HOTEL
We are really sorry if our installations and services were not corresponding to your expectations and we duly apologize.
We remain at your disposal for any further information you may need
Best regards
Sophie DELADERIERE

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 30, 2018

In a perfect location in Nice, bordering the old town the hotel was of a high standard, spacious clean room and bathroom and fantastic roof terrace, for a very reasonable price.The staff were delightful and we would certainly come again.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank shofke842495
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sophie D, reservation manager at Hotel Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2018

Thank you for your reservation in our property and your positive review
We hope welcoming you again in the nearest future
Best regards
Sophie DELADERIERE

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 27, 2018

Very nice and friendly hotel in the very heart of Nice, where I have stayed once before, in 1986, as it was named Plaza Concorde. I am sure that I will return there on my next visit to Nice and I will also recommend the hotel to others.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank a_von_watzdorf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sophie D, RESERVATION MANAGER at Hotel Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded March 29, 2018

Dear M Von Watzdorf

Thank you for your reservation in our property and your positive review
We hope welcoming you again in the nearest future
Best regards
Sophie DELADERIERE

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 26, 2018

The Plaza is perfectly located a short stroll from the Promenade des Anglais and near the main square. The Reception staff member on arrival was welcoming and efficient. The room on the second floor was clean and, in our case, quiet being away from the street noise. The bathroom was well appointed with everything that you would need. Oddly there were no refreshment making facilities in the room, something that a four star hotel should offer. The restaurant and bar on the sixth floor offers fine panoramic views over the nearby park and sea. There are plenty of shops, cafes and restaurants within a short walk of the hotel. The bus from the airport (number 98) stops within a few minutes easy walk and the tram line is close by as is the main railway station. The first "hop on hop off" bus stop is also very close by. All in all a pleasant stay.

Room Tip: Rooms facing away from the street are quieter.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank RWB2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sophie D, reservation manager at Hotel Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2018

Thank you for your reservation in our property and your positive review
We hope welcoming you again in the nearest future
Best regards
Sophie DELADERIERE

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 26, 2018

A good stay in Nice, located just in the middle of the town. A little noisy with the road, as we stayed on third floor. Balcony much too small, not possible to have a chair outside the balcony. Room was okay but not as luxuary as expected, when its called Deluxe

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank winnieiisager
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sophie D, reservation manager at Hotel Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2018

Thank you for your reservation in our property and your positive review
We hope welcoming you again in the nearest future
Best regards
Sophie DELADERIERE

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews