We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,426)
Filter reviews
3,426 results
Traveller rating
2,159
859
259
85
64
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,159
859
259
85
64
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sea view concierge staff old town beautiful hotel perfect location separate toilet mediterranean sea five star hotel nice balcony third floor hotel restaurant buffet breakfast private beach french riviera mini bar south of france promenade des anglais
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 3,426 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Perfect location, fantastic views of the Mediterranean. Warmly appointed room with separate water closet and push button black out blinds. Had to get rid of down comforter as we both sleep hot. Difficult to get the room cool enough for restful sleep. However the bed and pillows were very comfortable.
The restaurant was below par. The eggs Benedict were next to flavorless, the American coffee was not very strong and the pancake was premade and cold. With 3 cooks one would think making pancakes and French toast to order would be easy.

Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Greg U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Socialmediapalais, Director of Communications at Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Mediterranee, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your review on Trip Advisor, following your stay at Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Méditerranée.
We are delighted to read that you enjoyed the comfort of your room and the central location of the hotel, a few steps away from the old town and the shopping area.
We thank you for your comment regarding the temperature of the room and your breakfast experience. Please be assured that your feedback is essential for us as your comfort and satisfaction are our priority.
It will be a pleasure to welcome you back to Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Méditerranée for your future stays in Nice.
Best regards,
Floriane Malignon
Director of Communications

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The two days I spent at this location were wonderful! The staff went above and beyond to be of assistance and extremely pleasant! The only reason I gave the sleep quality a 4 was that the bed was a little too hard for me but other than that, the rooms were wonderful. Loved that the commode was in a separate room from the rest of the bathroom and the fact that there was both a shower AND a bathtub, great touch! Breakfast has an amazing indoor/outdoor experienc so you can enjoy the ocean while you eat which, by the way.....the food was spectacular!!! Best breakfast I've had anywhere! I would have loved to have stayed a little longer.

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank kch0589
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Socialmediapalais, Director of Communications at Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Mediterranee, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to share your wonderful feedback with us regarding your stay at Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Méditerranée.
We are truly delighted to read how much you enjoyed your time with us! We are very touched as well by your kind words regarding our staff and your breakfast experience, the best one you’ve ever had, from the spectacular food to our beautiful terrace with sea view.
We thank you for your recommendation and we hope to welcome you back very soon to our hotel for your future travels to Nice and to the French Riviera.
Best regards,
Floriane Malignon
Director of Communications

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hotel is centrally located and has great views of the ocean. It is only 20 miles from the airport. The rooms are clean and the staff is friendly and helpful. The breakfast buffet has a wide variety of choices. We ate at the bar, it was cozy and good selection of bar snacks. I was rate the sleep quality better however our room was on the top floor and we could hear the motor from the elevator which keep us up.

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank Coastal784540
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Socialmediapalais, Director of Communications at Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Mediterranee, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor following your recent stay at Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Méditerranée.
It was a pleasure to welcome you to our hotel and we are very happy to learn that you had an enjoyable stay thanks to our central location, the professionalism of our hotel staff and your dining experience from breakfast to snacks at our lounge bar.
However, we are absolutely sorry to hear about the inconvenience you experienced with the motor noise from the elevator. Please be assured that we pay all our attention to your feedback as your comfort and satisfaction are our priority.
It will be a pleasure to welcome you back to Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Méditerranée for your future stays in Nice.
Best regards,
Floriane Malignon
Director of Communications

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

WOW!!!! What an incredible experience we had at the Hyatt - Nice!!! I can't wait to go back. The staff was beyond helpful, friendly and accommodating! Each one truly made me feel like a valued guest. The location, views and experience could not be better! We had a balcony room with a partial view of the ocean and what a treat that was! The pool was enjoyable and the bed was very very comfortable. If you are even slightly debating about staying here - DO IT!!!! Well worth the cost.

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank Kate H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Socialmediapalais, Director of Communications at Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Mediterranee, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for taking the time to write such nice comments following your stay at Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Méditerranée.
What a pleasure to read that you had a memorable amazing experience with us! We are very happy to read that you especially enjoyed the perfect central location of our hotel, the professionalism of our staff and your spacious and comfortable room. We are also delighted to know that you loved our indoor and outdoor pool which is heated all year long.
We sincerely thank you for your review and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Best regards,
Floriane Malignon
Director of Communications

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 12, 2018

This hotel is superbly located, around 15 minutes from the airport by car, 10 minute walk to the flower market and only a few minutes to several bars and restaurants. It's sea facing so take the option of a sea view room if you can. The highlight is the service with the Concierge desk outstanding - simply have to mention Vincent, Antonio and Brice who were all magnificent. Aside from their knowledge and unending assistance, they are all so upbeat and friendly. Check in was also extremely smooth and when our room was not quite ready, we were offered a complimentary drink at the lovely 3rd floor Terrace Bar - something all hotels should take note of and copy. Breakfast is excellent with a good selection and if you sit outside on the 3rd floor Terrace you have wonderful sea views. We used the pool in the morning and it was quiet and calm - you can swim from inside the hotel to outside in the pool, a new experience. We viewed the sauna and hammam but didn't have time to use them but they looked very nice and exceptionally clean. Drinks are not as expensive as you might think and service at the Terrace bar was good. The only downside was that our room (524) was quite dark and although it had a balcony, there was no real view and nothing to make me want to sit outside. The shower is also not a power shower which I think could be rectified as this is a luxury hotel. The beds were very comfortable and we slept well. There is twice daily maid service and the room service was also excellent. I would definitely return. Try the Vervain herbal tea, it's lovely.

Stayed: October 2018
1  Thank Red E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Socialmediapalais, Director of Communications at Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Mediterranee, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your recent experience at Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Méditerranée.
It is such a pleasure to read your wonderful comments concerning the central location of the hotel, the quality of our breakfast buffet and your morning swim experience at our indoor and outdoor pool. We are also very touched by your kind words regarding our quality of service and our amazing Concierges. Please be assured that we shared your feedback with them, as making your stay memorable is our priority.
We thank you for your comment concerning the shower. Please be assured that we shared it with our Technical Director to improve your future experience.
We sincerely thank you for your recommendation and we hope to welcome you back very soon to Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Méditerranée for your future travels to Nice.
Best regards,
Floriane Malignon
Director of Communications

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews