We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
US$78
View deal
Free cancellation until 21-10-02
Hotels.com
Booking.com
US$78
View deal
Free cancellation until 21-10-01
eDreams
Expedia.comUS$78
travelup.comUS$123
View all 19 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (296)
Filter reviews
296 results
Traveller rating
49
123
86
26
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
49
123
86
26
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews close to public transport railway station basic hotel shower cubicle old town boiled eggs yogurt comfy bed coffee machine tv reception promenade supermarket
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 296 reviews
Reviewed February 18, 2020

Very good hotel with excellent location close to the Nice train station and city center for walking tours or daily trips. Clean rooms - they clean it everyday. Polite staff at reception. 24 hrs reception good for early and late check in/out.
Room size is small but understandable given it is an old building. There is no fridge in the rooms.
Overall good value for money and perfect for exploring Nice and the area given its location.

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
4  Thank Nikoleta_Bilyarska
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2020

Great location - few meters to Nice central street - Jean Medecin, short walk to Nice old town and the promenade, really close to public transport - tram, railway station and supermarket. Quiet place. Rooms are nice with everything one needs- tv, wi-fi, ac, comfortable beds. Staff is helpful, they allowed us a very early check in.

Room tip: A mini fridge wouldn't hurt
Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
4  Thank Ivan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 14, 2019 via mobile

Things I liked: Large white fluffy towels, very comfy bed, decent telly, pleasant decor, 24hr reception, location in the city centre and near the train station.

The breakfast was better than expected. Breads and pastries, cheese, some fruit, boiled eggs, yoghurt, jams and spreads, coffee machine and teas.

Things that people might not like: If you want to go to the beach a lot, the hotel is quite far away on foot. The shower cubicle in our room was very small, a rugby player wouldn't fit! The touristy restaurants are also quite far away although there is an excellent restaurant on the same road as the hotel called Voyageur Nissart. We also had a very nice meal at La Planxa which was very near by.

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
3  Thank culturevulture80
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_P06, Directeur général at Hotel Amaryllis, responded to this reviewResponded December 20, 2019

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience here on Tripadvisor!
We are pleased to learn that you enjoyed your stay in hotel Amaryllis.
Please find our best offers on our official website, like a 10% discount with the code: DIRECT, or free Breakfast, and much more..
We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 1, 2019

Amaryllis is amazing hotel in Nice.I am so grateful because i found itThis hotel is very clean, has big room, big bath, very close by centre, nice area, good breakfast and very friendly staff.I recomend for everyone!!!

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Ade G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_P06, Directeur général at Hotel Amaryllis, responded to this reviewResponded December 20, 2019

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience here on Tripadvisor!
We are pleased to learn that you enjoyed your stay in hotel Amaryllis.
Please find our best offers on our official website, like a 10% discount with the code: DIRECT, or free Breakfast, and much more..
We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 6, 2019

This hotel is perfectly situated in the middle of Nice, less than a block from the tram line that covers the whole of the city. Countless dining and shopping options are steps away, as is the beautiful Notre Dame basilica, at which we conveniently attended Catholic Mass on a tight weekend touring schedule. If you want to see as much of Nice as possible during a short stay, Hotel Amaryllis is a perfect choice - reasonably priced and modern with spacious rooms and free breakfast to boot!

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Mandy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_P06, Directeur général at Hotel Amaryllis, responded to this reviewResponded December 20, 2019

Thanks a lot for your review! we are looking forward to welcoming you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews