We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (389)
Filter reviews
389 results
Traveller rating
57
161
98
51
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
57
161
98
51
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tram stop straight walk quick check monte carlo rail station bed was very comfortable the main shopping street free wifi a bit tired the air conditioning hotel is located each morning buffet breakfast old city sea front monaco supermarket
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 389 reviews
Reviewed September 2, 2018

I enjoyed my stay here I liked the vibrant feel of the area. The room was clean and nicely furnished and I found the reception staff friendly, knowledgeable and helpful despite my poor attempts to speak the French language. The bed was amazingly comfortable. Merci Beaucoup.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank steven w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SoNiceHotelsGare, Responsable relations clients at Kyriad Nice Gare, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2018

Thank you for your review on Trip Advisor, following your stay at Kyriad Nice Gare.
It is a pleasure to read your kind words on our central location ,friendly hotel staff, and our rooms.
we will be glad to welcome you for a next stay
Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 24, 2018

Everything was easy to find. It is right next to the train station which made it easy to locate. The room was a decent size and the balcony gave us this incredible view. It was an easy walk down to the beach which I would strongly recommend, also Monaco is only a train ride away!

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank melmel58f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SoNiceHotelsGare, Responsable relations clients at Kyriad Nice Gare, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2018

Hello, Many thanks for taking the time writing this review. We are glad your stay met your expectations. Hoping to welcome you again for your next stays in Nice. Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 22, 2018 via mobile

The hotel is well located by main Street of shops and cafes, restaurants etc and is next to the tram station. My room was decent for 3* in Nice. There is no refrigerator but the air-conditioning works well, so partially your water is kept cool. However the breakfast is very poor especially if you belong to a group, they put you in breakfast room No 2 which is even more poor. No eggs, no chocolate, no fruits, no vegetables, nothing hot. On the top of that, the staff systematically won't bother to refill the items so especially if there are lots of people in the breakfast room, be prepared to stay hungry.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled on business
1  Thank George_Wiki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SoNiceHotelsGare, Responsable relations clients at Kyriad Nice Gare, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2018

We thank you for your message
We are glad to read that the facilities and the location met your expectations,
However we are anxious to specify you that you made party of a group where breakfasts (contents and price list) were negotiated with the agency by which you reserved
you would have been able to reach the complete services against a supllement
We thank you for your understanding
we look forward to welcome you for a next stay
best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 15, 2018

The hotel is only a 5 minute walk from the rail station, and only 15 to 20 minute walk from the promenade, although there is a tram stop outside the hotel which takes about 2 to 3 minutes, and cost €1.50 single trip or €5.00 day pass, the room was clean although the decoration was looking a bit tired, my room overlooked the rail station, but it was not very noisy, although if you did not like trains it could be a little annoying, breakfast was on a continental basis, but very good, the main street was busy but i did not hear much noise,the room was air conditioned and worked well because the outside temperture was 37 deg. i would stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank neil g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SoNiceHotelsGare, Responsable relations clients at Kyriad Nice Gare, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2018

Hello, Many thanks for taking the time writing this review. We are glad your stay met your expectations. Hoping to welcome you again for your next stays in Nice. Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 5, 2018 via mobile

The hotel had serious lack of basic equipment such as a refrigerator and a stand inside the bath tub. Although the location of the hotel is near to the center of the city, the hotel is situated in a really blighted area. The facade of the building is in new classic rhythm and unfortunately the inside is friendly but not completely restored since some of the essentials are missing . The staff is good enough. Last but not least the breakfast is honestly awful there was a severe lack of products and the quality of those was terrible so it was unacceptable , also the decoration was old and without any aesthetic. It wasn't our option, the travel agent booked this hotel, in any other case I wouldn't have chosen it for any reason!!!In fact I don't recommend it.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Thank kellytsaknaki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SoNiceHotelsGare, Responsable relations clients at Kyriad Nice Gare, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2018

Dear customer
We are very sorry to hear that our facilities you were given did not meet your expectations.
We have tried to our best to give you satisfaction
Please also know that we will undertake work very soon in order to always bring more comfort to our customers
Our breakfast formula meets all the requirement of a 3 star Kyriad with more than 9 families of products to choose from.
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews