We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect for a pleasant family stay in Nice”
other travellers have booked this property
View from the main room and the bedroom on Old Town Castle Hill
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from the main room and the bedroom on Old Town Castle Hill
View from the main room and the bedroom on Old Town Castle Hill Full equipped kitchen ( oven + 3 induction hubs + dishwasher + kettle + coffee maker )
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
51 reviews
View from the main room and the bedroom on Old Town Castle Hill
View from the main room and the bedroom on Old Town Castle Hill
Full equipped kitchen ( oven + 3 induction hubs + dishwasher + kettle + coffee maker )
Full equipped kitchen
Fridge + Freezer + Mocro wave and large table 140x90cm
Full equipped kitchen ( oven + 3 induction hubs )
Main room with his modern and confortable sofa bed
Main room with a desk + large flat TV
Bedroom with a very comfortable bed ( 140 x 190 cm )
Independant lavabo with a sliding door
Independant shower
Washing machine
Main Old Town bordering boulevard with car, bus and tramway access
Main Old Town bordering boulevard with car, bus and tramway access
Water games in the city center green park 'The Coulée Verte ' besides the apartment
Water games in the city center green park 'The Coulée Verte ' besides the apartment
Wood games in the city center green park 'The Coulée Verte ' besides the apartment
Wood games in the city center green park 'The Coulée Verte ' besides the apartment
Water games in the city center green park 'The Coulée Verte ' besides the apartment
Wood games in the city center green park 'The Coulée Verte ' besides the apartment
Wood games in the city center green park 'The Coulée Verte ' besides the apartment
Place Masséna fountain at night
Water games at night in the city center green park 'The Coulée Verte ' besides the apartment
Place Masséna at night
Water games at night in the city center green park 'The Coulée Verte ' besides the apartment
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Nice, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur, Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 51 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
Dianas200...
Kiev, Ukraine
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect for a pleasant family stay in Nice”
Reviewed September 29, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We stayed in this apartment for 10 days in August and enjoyed everything. The owner of the apartment Patrick is very friendly, organised and helpful (there was a problem with the Internet when we arrived, but Patrick fixed it immediately, and the Wifi was great, I could easily work online and had long video calls every day). I was a little nervous because it was the first time I booked tha apartment via this website, especially after sending the security deposit to recieve the signed contract, because it took a while to confirm the payment, but everything turned out OK, and after our stay we received the security deposit back. The location is great, 3 minute alk to the beach, awesome architecture, a supermarket Carrefour is really close, and we also went a couple of times to a bigger shopping centre, it takes about 15 minutes to get there on foot if you along the tramway line. There are many bus stops really close, if you want to travel to Cannes, Monaco, San Jean Cap Ferrat etc. The apartment was clean, comfortable, no smell (which I find very important). It really is prettier than in the photos posted in the advert. Make sure you read the rules carefully, because the price that appears on the website is not the final price (you have to pay 50 euros extra for advanced utilities, and bed linen and towels are not included in the price, so we took our own). We are really thankful to Patrick for this great holiday rental, and we will definetely rent it if we come to Nice again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Feb 2017
Hi Diana
It was the first time I received renters from Ukraine and I would like to thank you for your good english speaking and writting which was very important for a better understanding between us for all part of the booking and payment procedures.
As you were very good renters and you leaved the apartment in very good conditions I will be very pleased to receive you again if you plan to come back to Nice.
All the best for your familly. Patrick
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ciara F
Co. Derry
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect base from which to explore the Cote d'Azur”
Reviewed July 24, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

The apartment is situated in the perfect place to explore Nice and the Cote d'Azur. It was extremely easy to get to from the airport and it is situated right on many transport links - for example there is a tram stop right outside the entrance - which takes you throughout the city and to the train station (there is one as often as every four minutes going in either direction). If you walk down the stairs and turn a couple of corners you are in the heart of the old town with all its beautiful food, wonderful boutiques and shops and most importantly for us - Fennochio's icecream!

The apartment has everything you might ever need to create the feeling of a home from home. We cooked frequently using all of the extremely well-kept equipment (oven, microwave, fridge/freezer) and with the Monoprix just 400 yards up the street and the express Carrefour in the square just around the corner from the apartment - it was so convenient!

As other reviewers have pointed out, there are quite a number of steps to the apartment which may be challenging for older visitors, or those with children and a pram. However, do not let this put you off as we were delighted with the quality and location of the apartment - we couldn't have asked for any better.

The owner Patrick, was prompt, organised and very easy to deal with. He provided us with a great deal of useful information before our arrival and when we met him at the apartment he spent a lot of time with us, telling us how to operate various things in the apartment - such as the air conditioning, and provided us with good advice to avoid anything going wrong. He also talked to us in great detail about where was best to eat in the old town and advised on the the different transport links in the vicinity.

Thank you very much to Patrick and we hope to return one day!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: The steps
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Jul 2015
Hi Liam
It's kind to you to give to people who will read this review your feelings about location and equipments of the apartment. Thanks also to inform about booking and check in procedures. I try to give tips to my renters about where are the best places to enjoy local specialities, to buy foods, differents restaurants .... It's always appreciate and in doing so my customers are saving time for such researches. ( when I'm going abroad I like to receive such informations too ).
I was pleased too to see you were very organised with your log book and detailled program for the time spent in Nice.
Thanks to have leave the apartment in very good conditions and you will be allways welcome back.
All the best for you and your family. Patrick
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 31, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
12 Jun 2015
Hi Caroline
It's a good sum up of the City + apartment.
Yes you're right. As there is no elevator, the apartment isn't for people with walking difficulties.
But for all the others. They will enjoy the exercise to go only to the 3rd floor ...... And there they will love to be in a quiet place even if they are in the middle of the old town. It's a gem, you're right.
It's the reason why this apartment was renovated and offer now all facilities.
Thank you Caroline for your kindness and I hope to receive you next year for another sunny GP of Monaco.
All the best for you and your family. Patrick
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 18, 2015 for a stay in April 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Nothing to dislike.
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
30 Apr 2015
Hi F.A.
I'm very happy you had good holidays in Nice and I will be very pleased to receive you again.
I always try to give up to date tips. In doing so my renters don't waste time to find good restaurants at any price depending of the amount they want to pay.
Hope to see you coming back in the close future.
All the best to you.
Patrick
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Kate M
Ontario, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Perfect apartment”
Reviewed October 5, 2014 for a stay in October 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We had a fabulous stay in Nice. Patrick was quite helpful and made sure we settled in nicely. The apartment set up was great for us. It was just like a 2 bedroom apartment, since the sitting room had a pull out couch and sliding door.
Old Nice is full of history and it was wonderful being steps away from everything.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Nov 2014
Bonjour Kate

I received few canadians families those past months and they all appreciate the location of the apartment and its equipments. I would like to thanks you to have been good tenants and I will be very pleased to receive you again. Hope it will be possible.
All the best for you and your family.
Patrick
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tal23
Columbus, Ohio
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Awesome Location”
Reviewed September 10, 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This was our first trip to Nice and the apartment was in a great location. It was renovated and very clean. Patrick had everything documented and was very helpful with places to eat. There is not an elevator, so it would not be recommended for someone unable to climb a couple of flights of stairs.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Sep 2014
Hi Tracey

It's nice to you to have left a review. Thank you.
I'm glad the apartment was confortable and suitable for you. Your right, there is no elevator as noticed in the advert. So my apartment isn't for elderly persons.
Hope you had a good way back to States and have the pleasure to receive you again.
All the best.
Patrick
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeonieStr...
Muenster, Germany
1 review
“Great apartment in good location!”
Reviewed September 10, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We had a great holiday in this apartment: the owner Patrick was very friendly, he explained everything we needed to know and gave good advices what you can do in Nizza. The apartment was fully equipped, even with everything you need to wash your clothes or the dishes. If you walk out the door the old town is directly next to the apartment and you also just need to walk 10 minutes to the beach, so you can reach almost everything by foot. You only shouldn't arrive with too heavy baggage because you need to carry it up to the third floor..;-)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Freunden
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Nov 2014
Bonjour Elaine
This year I noticed that a lot of Irish families are coming to Nice and I received some of them in my apartment which is great.
It was a real pleasure to receive you and I would like to thanks you for your review which describe very well the area and the apartment. ( in which I tried to do my best to offer the maximum of confort for my renters ).
As you noticed the major points I'm always looking after are :
confortable beds for a good sleep.
Apartment fully equiped to be like home.
Cleanliness.
The tips I gave at your arrival meeting are for me a real pleasure. I just want you to enjoy your holidays and keep the best souvenir of Nice.
If you plan to come back. I'll be very pleased to receive you again.
Patrick
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing