We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The best B&B experience of our trip”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
41 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Nice, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur, Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 41 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
AnnaHench...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“The best B&B experience of our trip”
Reviewed October 1, 2014 for a stay in September 2014

My partner and I stayed with Luca and his family for two nights on our European holiday. Luca was the most amazing and welcoming host. We arrived extremely late having miscalculated the time it would take to arrive via the French Alps, yet Luca was waiting for us with a smile (and a welcome drink!) even at 11 o'clock at night! We felt immediately at home, and as though we were greeted by an old friend. Even though Luca only had availability in the apartment for one night, he went above and beyond to accommodate us for an additional night. We enjoyed two wonderful breakfasts by the pool, the most comfortable bed of our whole trip, and a really amazing family who could not have made us more welcome. In terms of the location, it is just minutes from the center of Nice, and Cannes, Antibes, Eze and even Monaco are just short drives away. Luca has an extensive knowledge of the area, and can advise you on the best places to visit, dine at and experience. The apartment itself is beautifully renovated, spacious and modern, complete with a courtyard where you can relax and take in the wonderful valley view. Thank you Luca and family for a special and memorable stay that we will always remember!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Interaction with the host family
Liked least: Leaving! :)
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rob C
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“"La Bella Vita"”
Reviewed September 14, 2014 for a stay in September 2014
3
people found this review helpful

We stayed at Auberge Bleue for 6 nights and really enjoyed our time there. Lucca and Michelle are great hosts and looked after us really well. They provided us with lots of great tips on good locations to visit and also some great restaurant recommendations in the area, the Italian restaurant Les Amoureux being a highlight. Breakfast was served on the terrace area each morning which is in a lovely location under a Mullbery tree and has a view out to the mountains. The apartment is spacious, modern and private from the main house on a lower level. The pool area is a real treat and great for having lazy afternoons before heading out for the evening. It's a good base for touring around the Côte d'Azur with most places less than an hour away, Eze , Cannes etc. Hiring a car is essential if staying there as it's on a hill and about 15 min's from Nice city. All in all we had a great experience at Auberge Bleue and would fully recommend the place. We are looking forward to returning again soon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Other
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jennyl0ui...
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect relaxation in a beautiful location”
Reviewed September 7, 2014 for a stay in August 2014
3
people found this review helpful

After a tricky arrival due to our car breaking down, we were so pleased to arrive at such a beautiful location. Luca was so helpful in getting us to the apartment and making sure we were all comfortable and we are truly grateful. The location for us was perfect. It was quiet and peaceful with a beautiful pool overlooking Nice. The apartment was very clean and tastefully decorated. We enjoyed spending time relaxing around the pool and eating at the table outside the guest apartment. Nice was a 20 minute drive and there was a supermarket approx 10 minutes away. Breakfast was delicious and Luca went out of his way to make sure that we were all extremely happy and full up. We found Luca and his family to be extremely helpful and attentive and yet careful and thoughtful to give us space to enjoy our holiday at the same time. Maybe we will be lucky enough to visit again some time!

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IAnderson...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“We would certainly recommend the whole experience of Auberge Bleu as a base for a trip to the Côtes d'Azur.”
Reviewed July 13, 2014 for a stay in July 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We travelled to Nice for Ironman and a combined family holiday. We booked Auberge Bleu as our holiday accomodation based on Trip Advisor, the pictures on the website and the initial post from the owner Luca. The hill top location, a 15-20 minute car journey from the centre of Nice, gave us the benefits of peace and quite and wonderful scenic views.
Luca could not have been more friendly, attentive or helpful. The 2 bed apartment was clean and tidy and spacious enough for a family of 4. The pool and table tennis kept our 2 teenagers amused and wifi kept them in touch with their 'absent friends'.
Auberge Bleu is a bed and breakfast and Luca was very flexible with the time that we ate breakfast and we never left the table hungry, smoothies were a firm favourite. Luca is also happy to provide an evening meal at a very reasonable additional cost and given the quality and quantity of food that he provided along with his family's company I would certainly recommend this experience.
Of course we visited Monte Carlo, Monaco and Cannes but our favourite was the beautiful village of Eze , a maze of narrow passages with galleries, boutiques and restaurants hidden along the way. A boat trip to Sainte Marguerite Island is also a very enjoyable day out.
We would certainly recommend the whole experience of Auberge Bleu as a base for a trip to the Côtes d'Azur.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Funkybunc...
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Beautiful, tranquil surroundings with great hosts.”
Reviewed June 28, 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We had a lovely stay at this B&B. The rooms were clean and fresh and the outside area was just great. The view from the pool is amazing and the surrounding area makes for a very relaxing stay. Luca and Michelle are very welcoming and are happy to offer information of where to go and what to see. Monaco is a short drive away and is definitely worth a visit. We came away very happy, relaxed and tanned! Oh and the fig jam made by Michelle was delicious!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pmtravel...
Sydney, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“A lovely find in a tranquil setting”
Reviewed June 13, 2014 for a stay in June 2014
2
people found this review helpful

This is a truly lovely place in a beautiful setting, well worth the drive up the twisty road to find it. You will need a car, and a printout of Luca's directions complete with photo's.
Set on a hill behind Nice the B&B has terrific views across the swimming pool to the hills beyond. The apartment is very private set beneath the house with its own garden.

Luca and his wife Michelle were great hosts, providing lots of helpful information, and wonderful apricots fresh off their tree (sorry we ate the last of them for this season, but the figs should be ready soon). The swimming pool is just beautiful. Getting into Nice was so easy, a short 5 minute drive to a car park by the Tram station then a tram trip to the centre or railway station. We found Nice a very approachable town, easy to get around on foot or by tram, and easy to get to nearby sites such as Monaco by train. This place is so relaxing you could easily spend more time here. We loved it will have to come back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The friendly hosts and pool
Liked least: The road leading to the b&b
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 2, 2013 for a stay in October 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing