We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful apartment in beautiful Nice”
other travellers have booked this property
Promenade des Anglais
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Promenade des Anglais
View from 2nd terrace
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
Promenade des Anglais
View from 2nd terrace
Le Salon
Main  Terrace
Le Salon
Le Jardin du Capitole
Dining
Entrance Hall
Main Terrace
Main bedroom
Main bedroom
Entrance Hall
Guest bedroom
Guest room and 2nd terrace
Kitchen
Wall decoration
Entrance
Swedish Art Glass
Main Terrace
Le Capitole Parc
Le Promenade des Anglais
Le Capitole Gardens
Rue Saint Philippe
Le Capitole Parc
Le Cocodile Restaurant
Le Negresco
Le Negresco
Le Negreco
La Mediterranee
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Nice, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur, Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Alice F
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful apartment in beautiful Nice”
Reviewed January 10, 2015 for a stay in December 2014
3
people found this review helpful

We decided to go to Nice for xmas & we're delighted to find this 2-bedroom apartment on The Promenade Des Anglais; Everything in the apartment was as per the description, some things were even better.
The apartment has high quality furniture & equipment and some excellent Objects D'Art. We loved being so central, with many good restaurants in the neighbourhood; Also we were able to walk along the Promenade to The Old Town within 15 minutes. It was very convenient to have a supermarket across the road, and we also discovered a new supermarket just 4 minutes away on the Rue de France, where they have a wonderful fresh fish counter.
We're hoping to return to Nice within the next 12 months, & will definitely stay in this apartment again. Alice Fletcher (Edinburgh)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Spacious apartment plus the terrace, where we still sat outside in December
Liked least: There was nothing negative
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BBUnderwo...
Montville, New Jersey, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Very lovely, spacious apt. at a reasonable price”
Reviewed September 26, 2014 for a stay in September 2014
3
people found this review helpful

This large 2 bedroom apt. very near the Mediterranean Sea has a good side overlooking the courtyard & sliver of Sea & stone beach. The other side is the narrow street entrance that is not a very attractive neighborhood. The unit did have a second bedroom with a "tiny, difficult bathroom/shower". The entrance keys (too many keys in general) were a challenge each time we came or went. The decor/kitchen appliances were very modern and outdoor lighting was abundant. The outdoor terrace was wonderful as we ate every breakfast & several lunches outside. Wine & cheese in evening on the terrace was delightful. Distance from "Old Town" was an issue as we are in our 70's & has to be 1-2 miles away. The greeting personnel were wonderful from airport pick-up & return, plus orientation to apt. Experienced slight electrical shock, when touching sink & dishwasher at same time; may need better grounding

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Spaciousness of apt.
Liked least: Entrance area neighborhood
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Jan 2015
Thank you for writing such a good review.
We don't really understand why you had problems with keys as NO KEY is needed to enter the building from the main entrance. Just use the electronic tag and the doors open automatically. The only key you need is for the door to the actual apartment.
Best wishes
RESIDENCE APTS
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dmc2006
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful - everything was perfect”
Reviewed July 12, 2014 for a stay in April 2014
3
people found this review helpful

We had a perfect time in a perfect city. The city speaks for itself, and is second only to Paris in France in our estimation. The fully equipped rental was perfect. Nothing could be more wonderful than enjoying a glass of wine from the balcony with the view of the sea. The apartment had everything we needed to have a great stay for our entire week - just wish it could have been longer. Location was perfect with great grocery store just across the small side street. Could literally easily walk everywhere, with inexpensive bus fates and tram rides to outer locations. Great museums. Would love to return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Very difficult question to answer as we loved everything from the location and view to all the facilities
Liked least: there wasnothing in this category
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo
Reviewed September 11, 2013 for a stay in August 2013
3
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
11 Sep 2013
Your good review is much appreciated. Many thanks.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing