We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delightful small hotel”
Review of Nice Garden Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Nice Garden Hotel
Ranked #45 of 203 Hotels in Nice
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 October 2017

The hotel owner and staff were absolutely delightful and very helpful.
Attractive garden and delicious buffet breakfast.
The hotel foyer and breakfast area were very pretty, with fresh cut flowers from the garden.
Thoroughly recommend it.

Room Tip: Some rooms look out onto garden
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank marybU93WB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (627)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 8 of 627 reviews

Reviewed 24 September 2017

We had the pleasure of staying at the Nice Garden Hotel in early September . We want to especially thank Marion, the owner along with her staff, Anna and Tatjana for their graciousness and hospitality.

The hotel is situated about 2 blocks from the beach. We could not have asked for a better location. Our room was spacious, quiet and well maintained. We only took breakfast once, but the baguettes and crossants were delicious! Breakfast is served in the pretty garden area with its abundance of flowers. It was a great place to relax!

Marion - We really enjoyed talking to you, and we are so grateful for your help in arranging transportation for us to the airport when there was a transportation strike. We hope to return soon to your hotel. Nice is such a lovely city!

Our very best,

Tom and KAREN

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank KNBDenver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2017

Perfect stay with the most friendly service possible. Situated ideally for the beach and to have breakfast in the garden is a must. Easy ride from the airport, use Uber. Am coming again soon so thank you Marion and family.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Simon G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2017

The location is excellent and the atmosphere is cozy and cute. The staff is absolutely lovely - very helpful and knowledgeable. The B&B is only about a 12 minute walk from the train station, and there are buses a block away to take you around the city, etc. Will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Elizabeth T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for a few nights while in Nice. We stayed in the triple room. It was a nice size room, but the bathroom was very small. It was hard to shower in.

The garden is beautiful and we enjoyed sitting and relaxing with a book.

The service was good, they are very nice, we just could have used a larger bathroom.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Ria H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2017

Small Family hotel 300 m from the Promenade. B&B
Nice rooms, good prices. Excellent location.
A home away from home.
10-12 rooms, look for the hotel sign amongst all the other signs outside.
Not a glamourus facade.
Super garden for breakfast and own refreshments.
Small refridgerator in the room for own use.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Halvor N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2017 via mobile

Can't believe heave on earth weather is perfect during July and not too crowded as it's the start of tourism session Prices is high compared to rest of the world but worry it.

I feel that it's very fancy and high end destination.

Food was superb and shopping is great with high end brands.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled solo
Thank Fayez M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nice hotels
Hotel les Cigales
#52 of 203 in Nice
487 reviews
Hotel de la Fontaine
#7 of 203 in Nice
495 reviews
Musiciens
La Malmaison Nice
La Malmaison Nice
#23 of 203 in Nice
211 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centre
Hotel Villa Victoria
Hotel Villa Victoria
#12 of 203 in Nice
850 reviews
Centre
Hotel Windsor Nice
Hotel Windsor Nice
#20 of 203 in Nice
1,070 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nice Garden Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nice Garden Hotel

Address: 11 rue du Congres, 06000 Nice, France
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Nice > Centre
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #45 of 203 Hotels in Nice
Price Range: $94 - $199 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Nice Garden Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Nice Garden Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing