We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Can't go wrong!”
Review of La Voglia

La Voglia
Ranked #206 of 2,152 Restaurants in Nice
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$16 - US$33
Cuisines: Italian, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, After-hours, Lunch, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Old Town / Vieux Nice
Description: At the entrance of the flower market, La Voglia is a restaurant of contemporary Italian cuisine. A cozy place with its high ceiling and mezzanine. Be guided at the entrance of the restaurant with the presentation of antipasti, pizza oven and attractive and varied menu. Delicious dishes to savor with your eyes closed. We offer different specialties such as tronchetto, the Schiacciata and the fresh Linguine aux Vongole ! After 10 years, La Voglia is a concentration of expertise, pleasures and tastes of its clientele. From the terrace of La Voglia, you will be caught in the ambiance of the Nice Opera and the effervescence of the Cours Saleya.
Reviewed August 21, 2016 via mobile

Can't go wrong here! Affordable prices, generous & delicious portions & excellent service! A shout out to Cyril, who was friendly, professional & very attentive even though he was crazy busy as the place was packed on a Saturday night. We sat inside as outside was full--air conditioned & roomy. Definitely worth a visit if you're in Nice & looking for a good place to with your family (but lots of couples too).

Date of visit: August 2016
2  Thank Sharon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviews (3,743)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

379 - 383 of 3,743 reviews

Reviewed August 19, 2016 via mobile

We where recommended to go here. We did.
It was so good in every way that we went there also next evening for dinner. Spagetti Frutti di mare.
If you have to queue for a while it does not matter. There is enough staff in every positiivisia so you get a table before you know.

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank Jari-Helsinki16
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed August 16, 2016

We went here a couple of times while visiting Nice. It always was a very good meal: huge portions, excellent quality, decent service.

Date of visit: October 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank llady_ann
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed August 14, 2016 via mobile

You always know you'll eat well at this restaurant. Fast service, friendly staff and really great food. I recommend the antipasto plate and the lasagna, so delicious and huge portions, recommend sharing. I'll keep coming here!

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank MarcelaDicovskiy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed August 12, 2016 via mobile

We went to La Voglia after checking the reviews, the restaurant served italian food and we ordered pizza reine and their reccomendation seafood spaghetti. The pizza was large and tasted average the spaghetti to our taste was too salty. The price was reasonable and portion was large.

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank wootaekwon
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Travellers who viewed La Voglia also viewed

Nice, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Nice, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 
Nice, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Nice, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 

Been to La Voglia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2023 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Canada. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.