We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome lunch place!”

Jasmin Grill & Lounge
Reserve with
Jasmin Grill & Lounge is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$19 - US$125
Description: By the pool and overlooking the sea, the Jasmin Grill & Lounge propose a culinary odyssey From the Road to India to the villa Kerylos. The outdoor kitchen features a real tandoor oven for original Indian specialities. Fish and meat “a la plancha”, buddha bowls, pasta and burgers complete an enticing array of international dishes. Open every day for lunch, non stop service from 12h30 to 17h00. Annual closure from mid-November to mid-January.
Restaurant details
Description: By the pool and overlooking the sea, the Jasmin Grill & Lounge propose a culinary odyssey From the Road to India to the villa Kerylos. The outdoor kitchen features a real tandoor oven for original Indian specialities. Fish and meat “a la plancha”, buddha bowls, pasta and burgers complete an enticing array of international dishes. Open every day for lunch, non stop service from 12h30 to 17h00. Annual closure from mid-November to mid-January.
Reviewed October 6, 2018 via mobile

Very relaxed place with an excellent sea view overlooking the baie des fourmis. The food has always been excellent and service is very friendly and professional especially with young kids. We usually take the catch of the day but the asian style cuisine is also very delicious. Our favorite lunch place on the Peninsula for the last 12 years. Thanks to the team and see you next year!

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank mbat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DriesV314, Responsable relations clients at Jasmin Grill & Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded October 6, 2018

Dear Mbat,

We thank you for sharing your experience with the Tripadvisor Community.

We are very proud to have you as a loyal guest at the Royal Riviera for so many years now. We hope that the changes we have made the past year will only reinforce the relationship we are having now. Thank you!

Looking forward to welcoming you soon again next year.

Sunny regards,

Dries Vanbeselaere
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (137)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 137 reviews

Reviewed August 9, 2018 via mobile

This is the best restaurant we have tested on Cote d'Azur.
The food is excellent, the service is perfect, the view is wonderful and the ambiance is good with nice music on the place.
Congratulation to the restaurant's crew !

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Laurent B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dries V, Responsable relations clients at Jasmin Grill & Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2018

Dear Laurent B,

We thank you for sharing your experience with the Tripadvisor Community.

We are very happy to read that the Jasmin Grill & Lounge has been voted best experience during your trip to the Côte d'Azur.

Looking forward to welcoming you soon again.

Sunny regards,

Dries Vanbeselaere
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 9, 2018

I’ve had an apartment in Beaulieu for 20+ years. So I know the lay of the land. Have very often lunched and dined at Royal Riviera. Sometimes even stayed here when family were filling up our home. This year the hotel completely re-vamped their pool side restaurant. A nice space now. But the menu – and the prices – are a joke. 12 euros for an orange juice???? My mozzarella and tomato – for 21 euros – was so skint it took about 4 minutes to eat. Less than a whole tomato arrived in 3 quarters with a hard piece of mozzarella and a bit of oil thrown on it, served in a small plastic cereal-style bowl. I guess they’re trying to make up their refurbishment costs. I won’t be contributing to that again.

    • Service
1  Thank bostondi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dries V, Responsable relations clients at Jasmin Grill & Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2018

Dear Bostondi

We thank you for sharing your experience on Tripadvisor and regret that you did not fully enjoy it.

Despite our premium location, service and quality of products we use, we try to keep our price range very reasonable with starters starting from 16€ and most of our main dishes below 30€. Our prices have not changed even after the major and unique renovation you mention and this probably makes “Jasmin Grill and lounge the most affordable restaurant in 5 stars hotels on the French Riviera.

We are very surprised by your comment about the “plastic” bowl as we do not have plastic but only china and ceramic plates or bowls.

We hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you again for another experience.

Best regards,

Dries Vanbeselaere
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 28, 2018 via mobile

High hopes for a lovely dinner with a nice view. There was only one waiter taking orders from all. Service VERY slow. Tapas only menu in evening. Food average. Expensive for tapas.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank 657lindseyg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dries V, Responsable relations clients at Jasmin Grill & Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2018

Dear 657lindseyg,

Thank you for sharing your experience at Jasmin Grill and Lounge.

We deeply regret that you have not fully enjoyed your diner with our Tapas Menu.

We offer a packaged price of 45€ for a selection of 5 items and have individual prices from 9€ to 38€ for our Lobster Roll.
Indeed the concept at the Jasmin brings a diffrent alternative to our Gourmet Restaurant La Table du Royal.

Kindest regards,

Dries Vanbeselaere
Rooms Division Manager
dvanbeselaere@royal-riviera.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 4, 2018 via mobile

Oysters were fantastic, great spot for people watching, staff were polite and attentive just a bit too pricey for 5/5

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank DomJ953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dries V, Responsable relations clients at Jasmin Grill & Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded July 7, 2018

Dear Dom J,

We thank you for sharing your experience with the Tripadvisor Community.

We are very happy to read that you have enjoyed the service and food at the Jasmin Grill & Lounge.

Looking forward to welcoming you soon again.

Sunny regards,

Dries Vanbeselaere
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Jasmin Grill & Lounge also viewed

St-Jean-Cap-Ferrat, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Nice, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 
St-Jean-Cap-Ferrat, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Beaulieu-sur-Mer, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 
Nice, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Villefranche-sur-Mer, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 

Been to Jasmin Grill & Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing