We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Kleines Sommer - Paradies im Herbst”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
15 reviews
Your private swimming pool with StTropez view
Swimming pool open from Easter to November
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
Relaxing environment ...
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
a 180° view on the St Tropez gulf
Enter a caption for your photo
Follow sailing races from your sunbed !
Wonderful hike in St Tropez gulf (cap camarat)
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Sainte-Maxime, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur, Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
axentyx
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great location/view but tired house and inattentive owner/manager”
Reviewed April 1, 2012 for a stay in January 2012
2
people found this review helpful

Stunning view and charming (but v tired) Provencal cottage but that's it!. We stayed in winter and the house is better suited to summer al fresco living. We were given the wrong access code and had hassle from the start - owner not contactable at the time, we were luckily let in by the cleaner eventually. There is no one locally to manage the house as the owner lives 200k away and very seldom visits. When things go wrong (no dishwasher for three weeks!) he is inclined to try and get the renter to fix things and simply disappeared off the radar for over a week at one stage. We left half way through our rental after the gas ran out and he still hadn't refilled it six days later, not great in winter! Dead ants continually fell out of the kitchen extractor (which didn't work!) onto food being cooked! I also had to fix one of the loos to get it to work. You will need to be a handy man to rent this place! But it is in a fabulous location - just a great shame the owner doesn't appear to value the house and his guests a little more.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the view/location
Liked least: inattentive owner/manager with no local agent
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 May 2012
Well, this is a real challenge for a first review !
We keep a "livre d'or" in the house, and you will see that we have never had this kind of bad testimonies, even for people who stay in winter.

Yes, the house is much better suited for spring,summer & autumn vacations.

However, we use it regularly in winter also. When these guests came, the gaztank was full, after not even 3 weeks , the heating system stopped. It took us few days to have a specialist in the house and understand this was simply due to a shortage of gaz. In the meantime, the guests were back to uk for few days, and so we have prefered not authorising the plumber to get in, without the guests.
In fact, we first called the heating specialist, as we were sure the tank was still full.
For sure, it has been very cold last february (minus 18°C), but I still have not any idea how our guests have managed to empty the full tank.

Washmachine has been bought in 2011. A pump had to be changed.

Reactivity: In fact, we do not live in ste Maxime, but we have 3 persons to take care of the house. They all live in 10 minutes distance: the lady who cleans the house and check if everything is allright when guests arrive & leave, the gardener, the person who takes care of the swimming pool (usually every monday).
I communicate my personnal e mail and my mobile phone, also my wife 's mobile phone in order to facilitate all communication.
It usually works very well.

Pictures shown in the ad are pinting the reality. Potential guests have also the possibility to visit the house on-site before they book it.
By the way, That is what these guests have done...
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doreen F
1 review
Reviewed October 23, 2017 for a stay in October 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alex5219
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 30, 2017 for a stay in August 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Sep 2017
Thanks for your nice comments.
You have pointed out great benefits of L'Heure Bleue.
Glad that you have spent great holidays there ! Happy guests , that 's all we like!
Not to forget, the nice village and local people of Ste Maxime!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ktrin08
Chambery, France
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed July 25, 2016 for a stay in July 2016
Google Translation

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Jul 2016
Thanks for your testimony.
We love when our guests come back at L'Heure Bleue !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
valhugoki...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 25, 2015 for a stay in July 2015
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ktrin08
Chambery, France
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2015 for a stay in July 2015
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Travelling group: En famille avec adolescent(s)
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing