We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well priced and Positioned”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Le Mas des Amandiers
Buddina, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Well priced and Positioned”
Reviewed 27 May 2011

If you are looking for that home away from home feel, then this place has it. Wendy the owner is a marvellous host who was very helpful with where to go and what to see.
You will definitely need a car from this destination.
Rooms were comforatble with a great view. For those who wish to stay more than a few nights, there are some rooms that have a mini kitchen but the utensils are a bit light on, but, you are on holidays, so go with the flow
Breakfast was good and basic fare but, once again if staying longer than a couple of days, you will want to change the breakfast menu which I am sure Wendy would do if asked.
Great stay, fond memories and would love to go back

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Poolini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    71
    18
    4
    1
    0
See reviews for
16
55
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Schaffhausen
Level 6 Contributor
157 reviews
102 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2010

Le Mas des Amandiers is really a ffantastic place to stay. The location is perfect to make day trips along the coast or the inland. It is a very quiet and familial accommodation. Wendy is a very kind host, who can give all informations about places to visit, restaurants and much more. I can really recommend this place for a beautiful and unforgettable stay in Southern France.

  • Stayed October 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Swissbear07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2010

My husband and I stayed here for a week after a bike tour from Geneva to Nice. Wendy was so gracious, helping us with dinner recommendations and reservations. We explored the nearby villages by car, and were always glad to return to our spacious room (L'Amandier), which had a kitchenette. The grocery store (Le Clerc) is just minutes away, so we stocked up on lunch items and had Wendy's abundant breakfast, served in a beautiful room overlooking the hilltop town of St. Paul de Vence. We recommend this B & B highly, both for Wendy's friendliness and the setting--the pool was a welcome sight after a warm day of driving and walking.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank traveler46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riverwoods, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 July 2010

In June, my friend and I spent twelve days in this lovely B & B, taking day trips to the myriad small medieval villages, magnificent vistas, and coastal delights within an hour’s drive. Our room was large, clean, and comfortable and we arose each morning to the sun rising over the hills of this serene and beautiful area. Most of all, Wendy was a marvelous hostess, always ready with suggestions and useful information, when it was needed. She went out of her way to be helpful, particularly when we had a minor car accident. During our stay, we met many interesting guests, several of whom had stayed with Wendy before and were welcomed back as old friends. I, too, would love to return one day!

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank treelovr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westminster, CO
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2010

We stayed two nights with Wendy at her beautiful B & B overlooking the hill town of St. Paul de Vence. What a wonderful view of the town in the evening, sitting on our patio by the pool. Wendy speaks perfect English as she was born in New Zealand but also speaks several other languages. As a hostess, Wendy was extremely helpful & friendly which made our stay in this area even more enjoyable. Breakfasts in her breakfast room looking out over the pool and the town were a great way to start the day. There is free parking right at the front next to the gated drive to the house. You do need to have a car to get to the Le Mas des Amandiers, but we would certainly recommend this B & B to anyone wanting to explore this area of France.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DaveandMillie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rome
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2010

le mas des Amandiers is an excellent place to stay when you visite all the beautiful cities at the cote d`azur. We loved our nicely decorated room with the wonderful view to the pool and st. paul de vence. Wendy is a perfect hostess and we want to come back
again next year.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank angelika058
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2010

We stayed at Le Mas des Amandiers in two rooms which looked over charming village of St. Paul de Vence. The pictures on the internt do not do it justice; it was truly a magical moment from the time we arrived. Our host Wendy met us and gave us lots of information on the area as well as information on how to tour Nice & Monaco. We drove into Nice which had no problem and parked at the port for the day (16E) took bus #100 which drove us up the coast to Monaco for $1Eur, the view was wonderful. We toured Monaco and Monte Carlo by a smaller tour train ($11E).We loved this little gem of a spot, sitting out at night overlooking the pool and onto the lights of St. Paul de Vence. It was a very spotless place and the rooms charming. Everyone should visit this Bed & Breakfast it is a five star and host Wendy is so gracious, we cant wait to go again.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gowithcourage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St-Paul-de-Vence hotels
1.0 km away
Le Hameau
Le Hameau
#2 of 12 in St-Paul-de-Vence
446 reviews
2.5 km away
La Vague de Saint Paul
La Vague de Saint Paul
#4 of 12 in St-Paul-de-Vence
491 reviews
0.9 km away
Le Mas de Pierre Hotel
Le Mas de Pierre Hotel
#3 of 12 in St-Paul-de-Vence
614 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Villa St Maxime
Villa St Maxime
#5 of 12 in St-Paul-de-Vence
266 reviews
0.8 km away
Hotel Le Saint Paul
Hotel Le Saint Paul
#10 of 12 in St-Paul-de-Vence
301 reviews
1.5 km away
Hotel les Bastides de St Paul
Hotel les Bastides de St Paul
#11 of 12 in St-Paul-de-Vence
131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Mas des Amandiers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Mas des Amandiers

Property: Le Mas des Amandiers
Address: 1085 Chemin de Saint Etienne, 06570 St-Paul-de-Vence, France
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > St-Paul-de-Vence
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 17 B&Bs / Inns in St-Paul-de-Vence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in a haven of greenery facing Saint-Paul-de-Vence, the "Mas des Amandiers" offers four spacious and cosy guest-rooms, two of them providing a kitchen area. All our rooms have air-conditioning. Cascading swimming pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Le Mas des Amandiers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing