We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome hidden gem, strongly recommend it”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Le Mas des Amandiers
Reviewed 6 June 2011

We stayed at this B&B for 3 nights. Pictures and reviews don't do justice to how truly remarkable this place is and how warm and friendly Wendy, the host is. Wendy had made our stay even more enjoyable with her friendly reception and helpfulness. Lots of great advice on where to go and how to get there (thank you for the one on Theoule :)
The rooms are very clean, the setting is unforgettable. This place is also conveniently located for a short drive to Nice, Cannes and Antibes.
Just note that this is not a 5 star hotel so don't expect the rooms equipped like that but certainly there is clean towels, hairdryer, fridge, desk, chair, etc provided so it's still very functional. We are seasoned travellers and this B&B is high on our ratings.
I also liked that there is space for parking cars right beside the house.
I will never forget this beautiful vacation, we had an awesome time and I would return in a heartbeat. I recommend this B&B to everyone!

Room Tip: Get a GPS to get to find the hotel!
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Katabony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (97)
There are newer reviews for Le Mas des Amandiers
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

22 - 28 of 97 reviews

Reviewed 27 May 2011

If you are looking for that home away from home feel, then this place has it. Wendy the owner is a marvellous host who was very helpful with where to go and what to see.
You will definitely need a car from this destination.
Rooms were comforatble with a great view. For those who wish to stay more than a few nights, there are some rooms that have a mini kitchen but the utensils are a bit light on, but, you are on holidays, so go with the flow
Breakfast was good and basic fare but, once again if staying longer than a couple of days, you will want to change the breakfast menu which I am sure Wendy would do if asked.
Great stay, fond memories and would love to go back

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Poolini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2010

Le Mas des Amandiers is really a ffantastic place to stay. The location is perfect to make day trips along the coast or the inland. It is a very quiet and familial accommodation. Wendy is a very kind host, who can give all informations about places to visit, restaurants and much more. I can really recommend this place for a beautiful and unforgettable stay in Southern France.

  • Stayed: October 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Swissbear07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2010

My husband and I stayed here for a week after a bike tour from Geneva to Nice. Wendy was so gracious, helping us with dinner recommendations and reservations. We explored the nearby villages by car, and were always glad to return to our spacious room (L'Amandier), which had a kitchenette. The grocery store (Le Clerc) is just minutes away, so we stocked up on lunch items and had Wendy's abundant breakfast, served in a beautiful room overlooking the hilltop town of St. Paul de Vence. We recommend this B & B highly, both for Wendy's friendliness and the setting--the pool was a welcome sight after a warm day of driving and walking.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank traveler46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2010

In June, my friend and I spent twelve days in this lovely B & B, taking day trips to the myriad small medieval villages, magnificent vistas, and coastal delights within an hour’s drive. Our room was large, clean, and comfortable and we arose each morning to the sun rising over the hills of this serene and beautiful area. Most of all, Wendy was a marvelous hostess, always ready with suggestions and useful information, when it was needed. She went out of her way to be helpful, particularly when we had a minor car accident. During our stay, we met many interesting guests, several of whom had stayed with Wendy before and were welcomed back as old friends. I, too, would love to return one day!

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank treelovr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2010

We stayed two nights with Wendy at her beautiful B & B overlooking the hill town of St. Paul de Vence. What a wonderful view of the town in the evening, sitting on our patio by the pool. Wendy speaks perfect English as she was born in New Zealand but also speaks several other languages. As a hostess, Wendy was extremely helpful & friendly which made our stay in this area even more enjoyable. Breakfasts in her breakfast room looking out over the pool and the town were a great way to start the day. There is free parking right at the front next to the gated drive to the house. You do need to have a car to get to the Le Mas des Amandiers, but we would certainly recommend this B & B to anyone wanting to explore this area of France.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DaveandMillie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2010

le mas des Amandiers is an excellent place to stay when you visite all the beautiful cities at the cote d`azur. We loved our nicely decorated room with the wonderful view to the pool and st. paul de vence. Wendy is a perfect hostess and we want to come back
again next year.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank angelika058
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St-Paul-de-Vence hotels
2.5 km away
La Vague de Saint Paul
La Vague de Saint Paul
#4 of 12 in St-Paul-de-Vence
517 reviews
1.0 km away
Le Hameau
Le Hameau
#2 of 12 in St-Paul-de-Vence
468 reviews
0.9 km away
Le Mas de Pierre Hotel
Le Mas de Pierre Hotel
#3 of 12 in St-Paul-de-Vence
631 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
Hotel Les Vergers de Saint- Paul
Hotel Les Vergers de Saint- Paul
#9 of 12 in St-Paul-de-Vence
254 reviews
1.5 km away
Hotel les Bastides de St Paul
Hotel les Bastides de St Paul
#11 of 12 in St-Paul-de-Vence
133 reviews
0.8 km away
Hotel Le Saint Paul
Hotel Le Saint Paul
#10 of 12 in St-Paul-de-Vence
309 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Mas des Amandiers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Mas des Amandiers

Address: 1085 Chemin de Saint Etienne, 06570 St-Paul-de-Vence, France
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > St-Paul-de-Vence
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 17 B&Bs / Inns in St-Paul-de-Vence
Price Range: $146 - $185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in a haven of greenery facing Saint-Paul-de-Vence, the "Mas des Amandiers" offers four spacious and cosy guest-rooms, two of them providing a kitchen area. All our rooms have air-conditioning. Cascading swimming pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Le Mas des Amandiers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing