We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Excellent location. Excellent value.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Le Mas des Amandiers

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Le Mas des Amandiers
nashville, tennessee
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent location. Excellent value.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2011

This an excellent choice to use as a base to explore the many small villages around St Paul de Vence. Wendy, the owner, is an excellent hostess. She is very gracious and knowledgeable about the area. You cannot go wrong with this B&B choice.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tj0b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    65
    18
    4
    1
    0
See reviews for
16
52
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2011

Wendy, the owner is quite nice and very hospitable. The views from the rooms are nice, overlooking St. Paul de Vence from the pool area. The rooms however leave much to be desired. Our room smelled moldy and the towels were as rough as sandpaper. The room decor is outdated and bed was uncomfortable. TV didn't work for us. It's a decent value at 110eu and location is just 5 min by car to town but I just don't see how anyone in their right mind rates this property as 5 out of 5.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Bigtimeguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2011

We were two couples and we stayed at this property for four nights. The rooms were spacious and more than adequate. The rooms opened onto the pool deck with tables, chairs and chaisse lounges. The infinity pool was gorgeous as was the view of the surrounding hills and the town of St. Paul de Vence,

Wendy was a gracious hostess and offered great advice on places to visit as well as restaurants in the area.

We enjoyed our stay and would highly recommend it to anyone visiting this part of Provence.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank myrnaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2011

This 5-night visit was our second time at Le Mas des Amandiers (first was for 4 nights in May 2009), and it's still as delightful as we remembered. We stayed in the largest of Wendy's rooms (which included a kitchenette, and the small fridge there was quite handy). Once again, owner Wendy was extremely helpful regarding making local-restaurant reservations, as well as guidance for driving routes and other tips. Her swimmng pool at the rear of this facility is not only great for a refreshing dip...you can float in it (or sit alongside), and look across the small valley to the walled artist-city of St. Paul de Vence, which is quite a treat!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MapleLeafWanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suisse
Level Contributor
50 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2011

Very nice room, good value for money and most lovely welcome

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank aenjels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milton, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2011

We stayed at this B&B for 3 nights. Pictures and reviews don't do justice to how truly remarkable this place is and how warm and friendly Wendy, the host is. Wendy had made our stay even more enjoyable with her friendly reception and helpfulness. Lots of great advice on where to go and how to get there (thank you for the one on Theoule :)
The rooms are very clean, the setting is unforgettable. This place is also conveniently located for a short drive to Nice, Cannes and Antibes.
Just note that this is not a 5 star hotel so don't expect the rooms equipped like that but certainly there is clean towels, hairdryer, fridge, desk, chair, etc provided so it's still very functional. We are seasoned travellers and this B&B is high on our ratings.
I also liked that there is space for parking cars right beside the house.
I will never forget this beautiful vacation, we had an awesome time and I would return in a heartbeat. I recommend this B&B to everyone!

Room Tip: Get a GPS to get to find the hotel!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Katabony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buddina, Australia
Level Contributor
67 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2011

If you are looking for that home away from home feel, then this place has it. Wendy the owner is a marvellous host who was very helpful with where to go and what to see.
You will definitely need a car from this destination.
Rooms were comforatble with a great view. For those who wish to stay more than a few nights, there are some rooms that have a mini kitchen but the utensils are a bit light on, but, you are on holidays, so go with the flow
Breakfast was good and basic fare but, once again if staying longer than a couple of days, you will want to change the breakfast menu which I am sure Wendy would do if asked.
Great stay, fond memories and would love to go back

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Poolini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near St-Paul-de-Vence
0.9 km away
Toile Blanche
Toile Blanche
#1 of 13 in St-Paul-de-Vence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 283 reviews
1.3 km away
Hotel Les Vergers de Saint- Paul
Hotel Les Vergers de Saint- Paul
#10 of 13 in St-Paul-de-Vence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 229 reviews
1.7 km away
Les Messugues
Les Messugues
#7 of 13 in St-Paul-de-Vence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Le Hameau
Le Hameau
#2 of 13 in St-Paul-de-Vence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 381 reviews
0.9 km away
Le Mas de Pierre Hotel
Le Mas de Pierre Hotel
#3 of 13 in St-Paul-de-Vence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 551 reviews
4.1 km away
Hotel Villa Roseraie
Hotel Villa Roseraie
#3 of 13 in Vence
5.0 of 5 bubbles 94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Mas des Amandiers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Mas des Amandiers

Property: Le Mas des Amandiers
Address: 1085 Chemin de Saint Etienne, 06570 St-Paul-de-Vence, France
Region: France > Provence > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > St-Paul-de-Vence
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 16 B&Bs / Inns in St-Paul-de-Vence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in a haven of greenery facing Saint-Paul-de-Vence, the "Mas des Amandiers" offers four spacious and cosy guest-rooms, two of them providing a kitchen area. All our rooms have air-conditioning. Cascading swimming pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Le Mas des Amandiers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing