We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Thoroughly enjoyed Le Bouis”
Review of Hotel les Bouis

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel les Bouis
Ranked #46 of 73 Hotels in Saint-Tropez
Level Contributor
51 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Thoroughly enjoyed Le Bouis”
Reviewed 22 August 2011

Stayed here after arriving on spec in the late afternoon. The hosts were absolutely charming and the room had outstanding views. The room was very clean, and I distinctly remember the comfortable bed and lovely bed linen ( the nicest bed linen of anywhere I have stayed in France) We had a hire car so it was an easy drive into St Tropez for dinner and also to the beach. After looking at some of the rather awful accommodation actually on the beach- this was a much nicer option. The light from the light house cast a shadow on the wall during the evening- we enjoyed this, but some might find it annoying in which case you could always draw the drapes. I would certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JoJoVanuatu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    36
    10
    9
    6
    7
See reviews for
17
39
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2011

I don't recognise the complaints from the negative reviews. This hotel is a gem. The owners very friendly, the room we stayed in clean, food great, prices reasonable.
We have stayed in many hotels around the area and this ticks all the boxes!!

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bstuart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mar del Plata
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2010

I stayed for nights in Les Bouis because all the hotels in St Tropez there were full if not I would have left the first night. The rooms are very very old and dirty. The king bed is separete in the middle with two matress of different heights. No wifi in the rooms and the wifi in the lobby was not working. They told me breakfast was included in my fare 220 euros and when I did checked out they charge me 30 euros extras from one small orange juice and one croissant. The pool area has a nice view but as this hotel is run by 2 old men the area is not well manteined and if you are on a sunbed you have view to a horrible fence they put across the pool. I have been in many hotels in St Tropez like La Mandarine, Ouberge Oumede, St Vincent are the three of them were great, please don´t make the same mistake I did!!!

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank greenpark8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 August 2008

Hotel les Bouis is a small hotel set back about 1km (as the crow flys) from the beach (practically it didn't really seem to be possible to walk to the beach). The two minute taxi ride to the beach cost 30euros each way, and into St Tropez 50euros each way.
The hotel has about 25 rooms and they do breakfast but there isn't a restaurant which is annoying considering the location isn't close to any food establishments...
However the most disappointing feature of the hotel were the rooms: they were very old and not very clean. The bed was too short and the mattress uncomfortable. Our air conditioning unit rattled very loudly and so we couldn't sleep with it on. Security of the rooms was also very poor - you could get into our room without a key.
Staff were generally very helpful and friendly, however not many spoke any English.
Definitely wouldn't go back there.

  • Stayed July 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ACJADO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dublin
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2008

I simply cant say enough. We came for 2 nights it was so good. Folks there are wonderful and superb. The hotel has a beautiful swimming pool with wonderful rooms and a great atmosphere. Its within walking distance from the beach

Helpful?
1 Thank stepheire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saint-Tropez hotels
0.7 km away
Pavillon de Pampelonne
Pavillon de Pampelonne
#14 of 25 in Ramatuelle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 99 reviews
2.9 km away
La Figuiere Hotel
La Figuiere Hotel
#7 of 25 in Ramatuelle
4.0 of 5 bubbles 57 reviews
3.1 km away
Hotel  La Garbine
Hotel La Garbine
#9 of 25 in Ramatuelle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 km away
La Ferme d'Augustin
La Ferme d'Augustin
#2 of 25 in Ramatuelle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 232 reviews
2.9 km away
Hostellerie Le Baou
Hostellerie Le Baou
#12 of 25 in Ramatuelle
4.0 of 5 bubbles 61 reviews
5.0 km away
Kube Hotel-St Tropez
Kube Hotel-St Tropez
#2 of 13 in Gassin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 299 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel les Bouis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel les Bouis

Property: Hotel les Bouis
Address: Route des Plages - 188 Chemin des Bouis | Pampelonne - Ramatuelle, 83350, Saint-Tropez, France
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Saint-Tropez
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #46 of 73 Hotels in Saint-Tropez
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel les Bouis 4*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on the hilltops of Ramatuelle, close to the Pampelonne beaches, the HOTEL LES BOUIS, welcomes you amidst a magnificent umbrella pine trees forest.The rooms have a terrace and a view upon the sea, with a garden and pool... Everything there leads to relaxation... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Hotel les Bouis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing