We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotels.com
Lol.travel
FindHotel
Trip.com
Official Site
eDreams
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (174)
Filter reviews
174 results
Traveller rating
84
68
18
0
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
84
68
18
0
4
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 174 reviews
Reviewed September 9, 2019

A very nice, Family-owned hotel with friendly Service and very good Cuisine!
We stayed two nights at the Auberge and enjoyed the dinner twice - our predecessors were absolutely correct in their positive Critics!

Date of stay: September 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 461MichaelK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jean Pierre B, Gérant at Auberge des Gorges du Loup, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2019

Hello Michael,

Thanks for having chosen L'Auberge des Gorges du Loup for your stay in France! We were really pleased to host you, and it's a pleasure to read that you loved our hotel and restaurant.

We hope you fully enjoyed the surroundings and made the most of your stay to visit some of the beautiful cities around, such as Tourrettes-sur-Loup or Gourdon.

See you soon!
François, manager of L'Auberge des Gorges du Loup

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 21, 2019

I live in the area and have driven past this place many times and thought of sampling the food as the place just looks good. I even stopped once and read the menu and thought it was excellent plus reasonable in price.

Last week I had an opportunity to check it out......I have certainly missed something for several years. The place is excellent.

The meal was avocado and shrimp as a starter...divine on a hot day.Then came the roasted lamb chops served with French trim and the quality of the meat plus they way it was cooked was faultless...just perfect and served with potatoes dauphinoise again beautifully prepared.

I went with friends who're likewise impressed by the gastronomy and also the attentive nature of the serving staff who really cared and moved quickly. Clearly this is an establishment that has good management that is motivating its staff in the kitchen and front of house ...I hope that they keep it up!

Needless to say I shall go again and next time go with the family.

I have not stayed at the hotel but it looks good

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Frank O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jean Pierre B, Manager at Auberge des Gorges du Loup, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2019

Hello Frank,

Thank you very much for this delightful review about our restaurant! Your comment is part of those who make us proud to own and manager this restaurant, since you were really satisfied with your experience here.

You can be sure that your compliments will be relayed to the whole team!

Do not hesitate to come and taste our other traditional French dishes, or even our signature dish, that is inspired by the Tahitian cuisine!

François, Manager of L'Auberge des Gorges du Loup.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 22, 2019

Perfect stayover after a long hot day on pur bikes: cold beer, ok shower, perfect shadowy terrace for diner and breakfast. Lovely surroundings. What more can I day, next time we’re in the neighborhood we’ll be back.

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Departure31218589065
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jean Pierre B, Gérant at Auberge des Gorges du Loup, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2019

Hello,

Thanks for leaving such a good review about L'Auberge des Gorges du Loup !

We are glad to know that you enjoyed our restaurant and its terrace, that looks out onto the mountains, which makes your moment here even more pleasant!

Do not hesitate to come back to our beautiful region, we would welcome you with the same quality of service in our restaurant, and in our hotel too if you intend to stay longer.

See you soon,

François, Manager of Ll'Auberge des Gorges du Loup.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 17, 2019 via mobile

We had the gourmand menu which was varied and beautifully presented. Staff led by owner and is son Francois welcomed us and made us feel at home. Nothing was a problem, even when someone's cigarette smoke bothered us on the terrace and we moved location mid-meal, all handled without fuss. We will return as the area is lovely too. Thank you.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank rbrom-me
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jean Pierre B, Manager at Auberge des Gorges du Loup, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2019

Hello Richard,

Thank you very much for leaving such a nice review on our restaurant L'Auberge des Gorges du Loup.

We are always dedicated to offering you the best experience, therefore we appreciate all your compliments about the staff and our traditional French cuisine.

We hope you could make the most of your stay seeing all the beautiful places around, like the village of Gourdon, and the Mediterranean coastline, only at 25 minutes from Tourrettes-sur-Loup.

Hope to see you soon!
Sincerely yours,

François, Manager of L'Auberge des Gorges du Loup.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 21, 2019

We weren't staying, although we understand it is lovely to do so, but visited for dinner. This is a lovely restaurant in a beautiful village with amazing views over the French coast. The owner was very welcoming and the waitress was charming. We had the most sublime steaks I have ever eaten. Highly recommended if you are visiting this part of France.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Service
Thank PadnBla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jean Pierre B, Gérant at Auberge des Gorges du Loup, responded to this reviewResponded May 26, 2019

Hello,

We were really pleased to host you in our restaurant, all the more since you loved our traditional French cuisine, that is the trademark of our establishment.

Our region is indeed a very good place for sightseeing, as there are very typical and lovely villages such as Tourrettes-sur-Loup or Gourdon. Ideal for a relaxing stay!

We hope to see you soon!

François, manager of L'Auberge des Gorges du Loup.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews