We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect apartment, perfect location!”
Master bedroom with romantic view and ensuite full shower room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Master bedroom with romantic view and ensuite full shower room
Typical old medieval Villefranche sur mer Italian designed and fully equiped kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
23 reviews
Master bedroom with romantic view and ensuite full shower room
Typical old medieval Villefranche sur mer
Italian designed and fully equiped kitchen
Luxurious, cosy and comfy living area
Lots of light and high end amenties
Gourmet kitchen
Dining area
Heart of Historical Town, steps from beach and fun in a 1600 building
Top Floor but only 1st floor on steps !
On charming authentic Rue Baron de Bres
Just wake up in a quiet old historical street and admire !
Brand new antique marble ensuite shower room
Second bedroom opening to the little balcony
Enjoy a glass of wine while looking at old town roof tops
Brand new full bathroom
Large closet
2nd bedroom with 3 single beds
Washer and dryer !
Rue Baron de Bres
View from master bedroom window on the left
View on the right from kitchen window
View on the left from kitchen window
Rue de May
Our front door
Only 2 mn's walk from the beach
And only 2 mn\'s walk from the seaside !
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Villefranche-sur-Mer, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur, Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Val J
Newport, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect apartment, perfect location!”
Reviewed May 4, 2015 for a stay in April 2015

I visited Villefranche for a week's holiday with a friend and this 2-bed apartment was perfect for our stay. Lovely apartment (exactly like the photos!), spotlessly clean, very comfortable and well equipped and well placed for restaurants, shops, beach and transport links to other resorts on the Riviera. We would not hesitate to stay here again in the future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location, the apartment itself and living like a local - for a week at least!
Liked least: No complaints whatsoever!
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
whistler...
Whistler, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A lovely base for our stay in the south of France”
Reviewed October 2, 2014 for a stay in September 2014

This apartment was a great place for the 4 of us. The open livingroom, diningrm, & kitchen made it easy to relax. Plenty of space for the 4 of us (2 couples), and it was great to have some of the 'basics' (salt, pepper, sugar, etc) in the apartment for us. It would have been an easy place to stay for longer ! The only drawbacks we identified were that in the master bedroom there is virtually no where to hang clothes, so Muriel a suggestion might be some kind of 'flip down' rack that comes down off the wall (Ikea style). And also that the communication along the way was not as smooth as I would have liked. The delays in responses made us pretty nervous having not done a lot of online accommodation booking ourselves previously. But having said that, the place was a fantastic place for us to stay and we used it as a base to visit Villefranche, Nice, Monte Carlo, Cannes and Antibes. Loved it !

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Open living space to relax, and the location of the apartment.
Liked least: Lack of space for clothes hanging in master, and timeliness of communication
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wellington, New Zealand
Reviewed June 19, 2014 for a stay in May 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The apartment, location and dealing with such a wonderful host.
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Herne Bay
Reviewed April 24, 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
24 Apr 2014
Dear Shane, it's always such a pleasure to have wonderful guests like you, but also to see that my many efforts to make the apartment to his best and make the experience a great one, is fullfilled !
Thanks again for taking such good care of the apartment.
I really hope to see you again soon !
Cheers
Muriel and William
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ToujoursM...
Amherst, New Hampshire
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Ideal location but smaller than expected”
Reviewed September 24, 2013 for a stay in September 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Heaven's nest is in an ideal location in Villefranche sur Mer, steps away from the waterfront, great restaurants, the train station and the beach. It was well equipped, with everything stated in the description, and everything worked. Having a washer/dryer was a bonus. Muriel also steered us through a major traffic jam in Nice on the day of our arrival. Bathrooms are modern and clean, although getting behind the shower screen involved leaning into the window sill and squeezing around!
The second bedroom is listed as having 3 beds. It does not say that the 3rd bed is hanging off the wall over your head. Also, even though the bedroom has a wall of closets, one was locked and the other was stuffed full of blankets, towels and sand toys, and there were two large quilts on the bed that had to be stored. I spent the first hour packing these things into trash bags and stuffing them under the bed in order to make room for our clothes. These items should be removed during the summer. There was no room for our suitcases, with only about 3 feet of open floor at the end of the beds. We had to empty the suitcases and put them in the car (one could have fit in the bathroom).
The main bedroom is roomier but with no hanging space, just some shelves and the bathroom really needs some shelving.
The balcony is not usable. Most of it is taken up with the AC unit, and there is room for one person to sit on a very small chair. However, it was wonderful to be able to open the doors and just step out in the morning.
For these reasons I would recommend this apartment for a family and not 4 adults.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the location
Liked least: Needs de-cluttering
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Sep 2013
Dear Barbara, thanks so much for taking the time to leave a review !
I am sorry to hear that you did not have enough space : we have a cellar just next door, so I could have easily removed all the things that you did not like or want (a lot of our guests actually like to have a real home equipment but I do understand that it is not everyone's case).
We have actually removed the quilts and covers and have replaced them with duvets and duvet covers, as even in the summer, our AC being so powerfull, some guests like to have extra blankets than just the quilt.
Sorry about the toys, beach equipment in the closet, as again, some guests like to be able to use everything as they go to the beach without having to buy them again.
And my last apologies are actually about the space : I wish we were in the US were everything is pretty large, especially most of the houses. But in the medieval town like Villefranche sur mer, when we renovated the place, we thought that 2 full bathrooms would be more comfortable for guests than a large dressing room. Also for the balcony, I will make sure to let new guests know that it's a balcony, not a terrace people can have lunch on. I thought it was clear from the pictures, but thanks for pointing it out.
About the 3rd bed in the 2nd bedroom, well, you booked for 4 adults not 5, as we usually make it clear that having a family of 5 ourselves, we've added that bed to fit the same family type as ours. I actually always make it clear that the 3rd bed is for a child, a teenager or young adult or a 3rd adult that knows that the space will be tight. And I have to say it's the first time it's pointed out, as we don't rent for 5 adults, but very often for 4 adults that enjoy the 2 bathrooms set up !
Thanks again for you stay.
Kindest regards
Muriel
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa
Reviewed May 9, 2013 for a stay in March 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
USA
Reviewed April 30, 2013 for a stay in January 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing