We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous Apartment with AmaZing views!!”
other traveller has booked this property
entrance vew on the apartement with sea view
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
entrance vew on the apartement with sea view
comfortable bed with sea view :-) kitchen and entrance
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
7 reviews
entrance vew on the apartement with sea view
comfortable bed with sea view :-)
kitchen and entrance
cosy corner
bathroom with bathtube
outside view
the sunny terrace
sea view
parking
garden
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chateau -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Villefranche-sur-Mer, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur, Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
1Love777
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Fabulous Apartment with AmaZing views!!”
Reviewed April 18, 2015 for a stay in April 2015

This is our second visit to La Bastide! And Wow! Were we pleased. We had fabulous weather except for the last day, but hey that makes it easier to go home ;-) and it was rather refreshing!
Erica is lovely and if you need anything Madame Galise will assist. Not that we did, everything was perfect! We will visit again! There's still so much to see and do. Merci Beaucoup!
ps if you don't drive there is a rather steep walk back up to La Bastide, but there are beautiful views and keeps you fit ;-)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views and comfort of our apartment!
Liked least: Nothing. nope not even the walk back up with shopping!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PrbLeeds
Leeds
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Fit for a (Victorian) Prime Minister!”
Reviewed December 19, 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

First I have to declare an interest. I only came to discover this apartment because my daughter and her partner live in a studio flat in a side wing of this imposing holiday home - and this, my first visit, she paid!
That said, it was worth every penny - even if it had been my own money. Other guests have not exaggerated its charms and I can only add what an excellent centre for a holiday it is. The train makes it easy to explore Nice and beyond in one direction and Monaco and Italy in the other. Wonderful coastal walks, good swimming but be careful of jellyfish in the season. After an adventurous day sharpen your thirst with the climb back up the hill, open the fridge and a bottle of rose and watch the sun go down over the magnificent view. Perfection!

Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chris D
Essex, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Perfect apartment with outstanding views”
Reviewed July 2, 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We have just retuned from a 5 night stay at La Bastide and had a fantastic time.

The apartment was very clean and very spacious, the balcony was huge and offered amazing panoramic views over Beaulieu and Cap Ferat, great for eating/drinking on in the morning/evening. We had a large dining table as well as the balcony furniture and the kitchen was well equipped, washing machine, hob, oven, microwave and a dishwasher.

The apartment is a 10 minute walk from Beaulieu town and train station and probably about 20 mins to the beach which is very nice. Villefranche is a little more of a hike but it is only one stop on the train and is absolutely lovely - busier than Beaulieu with more places to eat and drink.

La Bastide is at the top of quite a steep slope which we walked most of the time but would recommend getting a car if you are not particular keen on exerting yourself. Walking down is fine and you get some great views as you do.

Overall the stay was great and Mme Massa was very easy to contact and deal with as was the housekeeper. Apartment was exactly what we needed and surpassed the pictures, Highly recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Stunning views
Liked least: The hike back up to the apartment - our choice though!!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pina R
Naples, Italy
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Extraordinary stay in Villefranche sur Mer”
Reviewed March 24, 2014 for a stay in May 2012
1
person found this review helpful

My husband and I had outstanding 4 days at La Bastide in Villefranche sur Mer for my birthday. We arrived by car and we easily could park in the residence. We were delighted of the way we have been received. We choose this place because of pictures on the website but reality was overpassing the photos! Especially, the view is "to take your breath away". We have been very satisfied of the furnitures, the equipment of the kitchenette and badroom. We spent wonderful moments just walking around in the splendid gardens. We also appreciated the housekeeper, always very helpful and receptive. We certainly will come back to La Bastide.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: fantastic situation
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed March 17, 2014 for a stay in February 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The View!!!
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing