We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place to spend a vacation” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel La Villa Patricia

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel La Villa Patricia
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Great place to spend a vacation”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2011

Owners are wonderful. Great breakfast. Close to the beaches. Bit hard to find so follow directions they give you exactly.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tastesmellsea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

210 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    113
    66
    12
    11
    8
See reviews for
29
114
8
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2011

While we would have liked having air conditioning and a more convenient location, this was a great little place.

We had a room with a private bathroom and private balcony. Totally worth the extra few euros. The balcony was great and it was so nice to be able to open the big doors for extra breezes.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank cfw1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2011

Owners extremely helpful and friendly eg supplying us with beach mats and parasol. Hotel is quaint, very basic with small rooms and our stay of five nights was too long. for quality of accommodation. Ten minute steep walk to rocky beach and it is closer to Beaulieu than Villefranche....still a very enjoyable time - lazy breakfasts in the rustic garden - i will return

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 186470Paul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2011

We stayed for 3 nights in mid June. The hosts were lovely and helpful. They even drove us to the train station at the end of our stay. This hotel is more of a bed and breakfast than a traditional hotel. Our room was very small and the bathroom was added into the bedroom. It was very inexpensive and I think a great value for the price. A couple of things to note: Get good directions about how to find it. We had alot of difficulty and took almost 3 hours with baggage in tow to get there. Be warned that the trains run right behind it. It did not bother us, but I had earplugs for nighttime. Ask Frank and Joelle for ideas about where to go and eat. They gave us excellent suggestions and called and made dinner reservations for us.

Room Tip: There is a room with a balcony that you can ask for.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hhubbell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Louis, MO
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2011

The hotel is very simple but clean and pleasant. We found the hosts extremely helpful, as other reviewers have noted. They helped us take the bus and train and gave us directions to Eze and to the airport during a time when some of the roads were closed for passing dignitaries. They even gave us a Michelin map.
They spoke good English. They were also very easy to correspond with by e-mail.
Breakfast was extra, but very good, including a large round of brie cheese.
We stayed in the room nearest the front door and didn't even hear the train. The walks to Villefranche and to Beaulieu were both easy (the hotel is between the two towns). We were told we could have a fan if we needed it, but it was cool enough we didn't. (We actually stayed in May, but I'm just now getting around to write. It's such a nice place I wanted to say something about it.)

Room Tip: room nearest front door has no train noise,
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ravens2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2011

The room was very, very small and nothing like what was on their website nor the pictures they posted as you entered the hotel. The only place to open your suitcase was on the bed, there was barely room to walk at all. The commuter trains sound like they are coming right through your room. They run until 11:30 and start again at 6:15. The one window in the room you could only open half of it as the hinge is missing from the other half. Our room had electrical power from two souces and it went out three times in a short period which they couldn't figure out and we just didn't use those lights, a little inconvenient. We were to stay two nights but we left the next morning. The room was clean and the couple are friendly but I wouldn't recommend it nor stay their again.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank MyrnaSeattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florianopolis, SC
Level Contributor
158 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2011

It´s cheap, it´s clean, breakfast is good, free parking, free wifi. The owners are a very nice couple who gave us many tips about the region. You can walk to Cap Ferrat or drive to Nice and Monaco easily. It was excelent for us, no problem at all!!

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Vinicius V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Villefranche-sur-Mer
1.2 km away
Hotel le Provencal
Hotel le Provencal
#4 of 12 in Villefranche-sur-Mer
3.5 of 5 bubbles 276 reviews
1.1 km away
Hotel Welcome
Hotel Welcome
#1 of 12 in Villefranche-sur-Mer
4.5 of 5 bubbles 518 reviews
1.9 km away
Hotel La Fiancee du Pirate
Hotel La Fiancee du Pirate
#2 of 12 in Villefranche-sur-Mer
4.5 of 5 bubbles 266 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Hotel Royal-Riviera
Hotel Royal-Riviera
#1 of 8 in St-Jean-Cap-Ferrat
4.5 of 5 bubbles 787 reviews
1.3 km away
Hotel de la Darse
Hotel de la Darse
#5 of 12 in Villefranche-sur-Mer
4.0 of 5 bubbles 205 reviews
1.6 km away
Hotel le Versailles
Hotel le Versailles
#6 of 12 in Villefranche-sur-Mer
4.0 of 5 bubbles 319 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel La Villa Patricia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel La Villa Patricia

Property: Hotel La Villa Patricia
Address: 310 avenue de l Ange Gardien, 06230 Villefranche-sur-Mer, France
Region: France > Provence > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Villefranche-sur-Mer
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Villefranche-sur-Mer
#3 Romantic Hotel in Villefranche-sur-Mer
#4 Family Hotel in Villefranche-sur-Mer
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel La Villa Patricia 2*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Small charming hotel "ecolabel", spirit guest house, 5 mn walking to the beach, wifi, private car park (8€/night), garden, organic french breakfast (10€/pers), some rooms with seaview, jacuzzi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline so you can book your Hotel La Villa Patricia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Patricia Hotel Villefranche Sur Mer

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing