We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Mega convenient for day trips by train.”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Sitting room (1)
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
22 reviews
Sitting room (1)
Sitting room (3)
Luxury kitchen
Shower room (2)
The town
Mediaeval streets
Lots to see and do ....
......  or just relax and enjoy the view
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Villefranche-sur-Mer, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur, Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Susiescri...
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Mega convenient for day trips by train.”
Reviewed August 22, 2017 for a stay in January 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Lovely apartment looked after by the wonderful Pat and George. The location is perfect, with the best vista in town - I often get up early to watch it come to life for the day.
I can't fault the apartment and feel very safe there, which is always a consideration when travelling solo. It's one of those apartments you always want to return to.... and do.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
janeharve...
Melbourne, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Super apartment with all mod cons, and beautiful views over the harbour and village.”
Reviewed August 17, 2017 for a stay in May 2016

The apartment is beautifully designed and boasts the highest quality appliances, fittings and fixtures. It cannot be beaten for its convenient location and superb views. The managers Pat and George were very helpful and welcoming.
We have stayed here twice, and plan to stay here again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TijsLager...
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Same fantastic experience as ever”
Reviewed August 17, 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Been here many times now, and as always a wonderful stay. Besides all the convenience the apartment offers, it's a pleasure visiting closeby villages like Villefranche, Eze, St Agnes, Monaco, and of course the old town of Nice.
The beach in front of the apartment building was cosy crowded with only families, mainly French and Italian. For a cooling dip we just walked downstairs several times a day, to come back on the balcony to relax with a refreshing drink, enjoying the amazing bay view with lots of luxury yachts.

In my opinion it's always coming home whenever I visit Le Neptune's apartment.

Thanks, Pat, for preparing the apartment in such a short notice!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ed M
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great location giving superb view and well appointed apartment”
Reviewed November 1, 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed for 5 nights over half term and wouldn't hesitate to either return or recommend to others. The managers were both a delight and eased our whole trip - arranging taxis to/from the airport and greeting us at the apartment where wine, bread, cheese etc awaited.
The apartment is extremely comfortable and is exceptionally well furnished and supplied. The bedrooms are tiny but there's plenty of storage space and the living area and balcony are both very spacious. It's true that the apartment building is a little tired and is directly above the railway line and station - but neither of these factors matter. The close proximity of the old town (literally a 5 min stroll) and the handiness of the station are real pluses, while the trains don't overly intrude. The view is simply stunning and over shadows any minor imperfections - we would love to return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Thhe view, the location, the comfort of the apartment and the managers
Liked least: tiny bedrooms
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sian F
Newport, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Cote D'Azur apartment with breathtaking views of Villefranche Sur Mer”
Reviewed September 10, 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Have returned from fantastic week in Villefranche area. Superb location - minutes from the beach and the medieval town. Big bonus was the close vicinity of the train station which allowed us to visit glamorous locations such as Monaco, Nice & Cannes. The apartment was luxurious and fitted to a very high standard, however it was let down by the bedrooms, in which you could not "swing the proverbial cat". This was explained away by the fact that "people do not spend much time in bedrooms on holiday". This is true, however the difference in standard between the bedrooms and the rest of apartment is astounding. I would expect bedrooms in a luxuary apartment to be at least comfortable. It was like sleeping in a claustrophobic box room decorated to a very basic standard (not even a picture on the wall). On balance though the supreme vista from the large balcony outweighs the sleeping limitations. Also Pat & George were extremely helpful.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DSLOZ
Sydney, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Stunning view with mega convenient location”
Reviewed July 9, 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed in this apartment in the Neptune building for three nights at the end of June. The view is breathtaking and in my opinion quite the best view you will get in Villefranche positioned as it is right at the end of bay.
Cannot speak highly enough of Pat and George who manage this apartment. Truly go out of their way to help you and make sure you have a good holiday. We stayed three nights and it was refreshing to find a holiday rental that is more flexible than the weekly Saturday to Saturday that is the norm in these parts at this time of year. We would love to have stayed longer.
The apartment itself is well equipped and the kitchen/living area excellent - in the renovation they have given over all the front of the apartment giving onto the balcony and awesome view to the living area. So it is large bright and airy. We did find the bedrooms small and claustrophobic but Pat had been totally honest when I had questioned her about them prior to booking saying they were 'Japanese style' and just for sleeping in. She was not wrong! So we were prepared for this and I understand the owner in renovating the flat allocating the premium space to the living area.
Minimal noise in the flats themselves, seemed very civilized residents, nor really from the train station in front which you are hardly aware of - only when a train goes through which is infrequent. But goodness is it useful having the station right there. We hopped on the train to Monaco for 6euros return. Massively convenient also for the beach and restaurants.

All in all with proviso of expect tiny bedrooms couldn't recommend this apartment highly enough.

Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2bANG
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely apartment, beautiful view”
Reviewed December 31, 2015 for a stay in December 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Our family of four stayed in this apartment for a few days just before Christmas. The view from the apartment is stunning, and it was sunny and warm enough for us to sit out on the balcony and enjoy breakfast every morning of our stay. The village of Villefranche-sur-Mer is lovely and fun to explore, but it was fairly quiet over the holidays. The train station is conveniently located very close to the apartment, and Nice is only 10 minutes away by train, so we hopped on the train and spent one of our days exploring Nice.

Pat, our host, was very nice and accommodating. We were impressed that she met us in the center of the town to guide us through the winding streets of the village to the apartment.

The bedrooms in the apartment are very small, just big enough to fit the beds, but that didn't matter to us because it was all about the view from the living room in any case.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view
Liked least: No oven (microwave only)
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing