We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Clean,well equipped apartment.”
other travellers have booked this property
View over old Villefranche (including apartment)
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View over old Villefranche (including apartment)
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
8 reviews
View over old Villefranche (including apartment)
View over the apartment
Villefranche beach
View of the centre of old Villefranche and the beach behind
View over Villefranche & bay from Moyen Corniche
Balcony
Our apartment location (green shutter)
The harbour front at Villefranche
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Villefranche-sur-Mer, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur, Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Wendy F
Boroughbridge, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Clean,well equipped apartment.”
Reviewed July 2, 2018 for a stay in June 2018

Nice location,near to all amenities. Plenty of restaurants,shops and lovely walks along the sea shore. Be aware there are many steps to climb both in the town and the apartment. The apartment was up 44 steps so not a good idea if you take a medium suitcase like we did but fine with a small case. Very clean and comfortable beds and lots of information on places to visit. It was nice dealing with Fraser ,he was very helpful ,being English helped too.
As we are both in our 70s it was probably not the perfect location for us even though we are pretty fit. We went out each day only coming back to shower before going out to eat so the steps weren’t really a problem . If however we’d wanted to eat in and shop food and be backwards and forward it might have been a pain.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 3, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
4 Jul 2018
Thank you Wendy for your review. I am glad you enjoyed your visit. When we first purchased the apartment it did not have air conditioning and it was one of the first changes we made. I agree, it is a godsend! We do have a hairdryer for guests to use so I am not sure what has happened with that. I will check for it when I am next at the apartment.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
mcfcmark
Bolton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Great Location in a Beautiful Area”
Reviewed September 30, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

If you want a holiday in a traditional French apartment in a beautiful, medieval French town then this is for you ! The location of this apartment is perfect with easy access to bars and restaurants, and also close to the harbour and beach.

The town of Villefranche is gorgeous with stunning scenery. I am a walker and there are plenty of walking paths clearly marked, both up into the hills and coastal. There is also plenty of opportunity to further explore the Cote d'Azur with the train station located just outside the centre of the old town.

The owner was extremely helpful and provided all the possible information required for the apartment,which had all amenities I needed for my stay.

I will be re-visiting this apartment and highly recommend it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Location
Liked least: No wi-fi
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
el_gordo1...
Vancouver, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
“a great find in villefranche su mer”
Reviewed July 14, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

A very nice two bedroom unit in the heart of the town. Steps to everything (restaurants, the grocery store, all of the restaurants) and a 5 minute walk to the train & beach. A very quiet unit, but requires 2 steep flights of stairs to get to. I would stay again.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Jul 2017
Many thanks for your review. There are 42 steps which are a little steep. There were no lifts in the 17th century when this apartment block was built. This can't be changed but we clearly state about the steps in the advert.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montpellier, France
Reviewed June 23, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the easy walk to everything side
Liked least: The long flight of stairs and the one set of keys for 3 people.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
22 Jul 2017
I'm really pleased you enjoyed your stay. We have built up the DVD collection over 14 years and take DVDs every time we go. There are probably 200+ films.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed July 31, 2014 for a stay in April 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and comfort
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Exeter, United Kingdom
Reviewed June 17, 2014 for a stay in June 2014
2
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view from the lovely balcony.
Liked least: The beds were quite uncomfortable.
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing