We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great drinks, food and service”
Review of Le Palace

Le Palace
Ranked #21 of 120 Restaurants in Orange
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$12 - US$16
Cuisines: Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Description: Welcome to the most famous wine bar in Orange. You can also have lunch and dinner from Monday to Friday and on Saturday night. Come and enjoy a glass of wine, a beer or a cocktail... You're welcome to our trendy and modern restaurant & bar.
Reviewed July 27, 2018 via mobile

Got a huge surprise when we sat down for a drink and snacks; great rum list. The service was so helpful and in the known plus the charcuterie (meat and cheese) was outstanding.

We will be back very soon for more!

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank TroelsJ61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (130)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 130 reviews

Reviewed July 1, 2018 via mobile

Just delicious. And wonderful mojitos with friendly bartender. This was a lovely break on a hot day!

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank A1269PYjessicab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Le Palace B, Gérant at Le Palace, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2018

thank you for this nice comment. I look forward to seeing you again on your next vacation!

Julien Bres

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 14, 2016

We ordered a Vaqueras and a cocktail. Both very good. But on the food it was not what we hoped for. The mixed plate with cheese and meat was presented without any love The meat was greasy and the cheese was straight out of the fridge. Missed any finesse. Fish and chips was okay for the fish. Chips were ondercooked and very greasy.
Nice ambiance though. Would not recommend in case of a hungry stomac.

Date of visit: August 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Oli4Orange
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 23, 2015 via mobile

Great tapas and wine selection. Very cool ambience. Fantastic service. Jeremy is passionate about wine and is very happy to give insight and knowledge of the wines.

Thank Andrew M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 17, 2014 via mobile

Every thing was very good!! Good Local wine! Excellent tapas!!!! Very professional !! They know what they served, a lot of knowledge about the cheese about the wine, about how they serve the plates, the staff are friendly and professional ! Clean atc'
We had a very good stay their!!
Very recommended!!!!!

Thank Meatshos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Le Palace also viewed

 

Been to Le Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing