We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,157)
Filter reviews
1,157 results
Traveller rating
398
552
134
45
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
398
552
134
45
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tram stop superior suite les terrasses separate toilet old port nice suite fridge and microwave business district vieux port modern hotel minute walk nespresso machine reception staff were very helpful recommend this hotel stayed here for nights walking distance would stay again
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 1,157 reviews
Reviewed June 28, 2018 via mobile

We stayed here for 3 nights last week in a suit which was nice and spacious but the air conditioning in the hotel is none existent. At first we thought ours was faulty. The manager came up and said yes this is working perfectly fine. I was horrified as the room temperature never went below 26 degrees that’s our poor this AC was making it extremely difficult to sleep in. For the money we paid we were left very disappointed with the managers attitude he was not interested in our issue. It’s the way it was and we could basically like it or lump it. Defiantly wouldn’t recommend this hotel if you were going in the summer it has windows all around so warms up like a sauna. We deliberately booked this location as it’s out of the city centre as we wanted somewhere away from the hustle and bustle where we could relax. They didn’t deliver at all. We could of been staying in the middle of a market street it was that closed and hot in there.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
Thank JattiYasmin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gregory B, General Manager at Novotel Suites Marseille Centre Euromed, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2018

Dear Yasmin,

First of all let us thank you for your feedback. At Novotel Suites we are taking all your comments seriously as we are perfectly aware they help us improving daily.

We are sorry if the air cooling system did not fonction properly during your stay.

We thank you for mentionning the central location of our establishement, with all the major cities attractions in a 3 tramway stops range, with the tramway stop just on our door step.
Thank you as well for mentionninng that our rooms are nice and Spacious. All our Suites are at least 35m², which allows all our bedrooms to be equipped with shower and bathtub.

Once again we are thanking you or your comment and are hoping to welcome you soon back in our hotel.

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 26, 2018

I met my wife for a four night stay on an airfare/hotel package through Expedia. Staff was very courteous and helpful. The room was large with a modern design flare. Access to anywhere in the city was easy via the Tram (Yellow/Green), which runs directly in front of the building. Plenty of restaurants in the area and two shopping centers immediately behind the hotel. We took advantage of a simple, but pleasant breakfast they offered each morning (for a fee).

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brian D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 22, 2018

We had two rooms, one extra for our friend. The staff were very welcoming and ready to help. The rooms were very good: clean, spacious and with excellent bathroom set-up: the toilet is in a separate space; there is a shower with glass door - a real plus versus the bathtubs with shower hose or shower with clinging curtain one finds in many hotels. The only negative we had was the price of the parking: the parking garage is modern and close by, but 35 Euros for the night is excessive!

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank garryb124
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 19, 2018

Very helpful staff, large room but very poor quality bed linen - I expect better from a Novotel. Breakfast was also very ordinary for the price charged and the bar/breakfast area isn't very appealing,

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank 698ron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gregory B, General Manager at Novotel Suites Marseille Centre Euromed, responded to this reviewResponded June 21, 2018

Dear Ron,

Many thanks for your feedback. At Novotel Suites all your comments matter as they help us improving daily the service quality we provide to our customers.

We do apologies if the breakfast did not match with your expectations. We serve a buffet breakfast from 6.30 am until 10.00 am during the week and 7.00 am until 11.00 am on week-ends. We recently add scrambled eggs and sausages to provide a wider choice of hot food.

Thank you for mentionning the quality of the staff services. We are proud to do our best to satisfy every customer.

We would like to thank you again for taking the time to share yur feedback and we are looking forward to welcoming you soon again.

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 15, 2018

Location is fine, room is large very quiet, but a bit basic. The bathroom and WC are tiny, given the size of the room. Bed is comfortable but the bed linen quality is very poor - not what we expect of a Novotel that claims to be 4 star. And not a fitted sheet so its always wrinkled, and the mattress protector is really cheap and nasty. The hair dryer in the bathroom must have been designed by a man, with no hair- maybe good for drying finger nail polish, but not any amount of hair. And the bar/breakfast area is a bit like a kitchen canteen.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank DeniseHK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews