We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (73)
Filter reviews
73 results
Traveller rating
55
15
3
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
55
15
3
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 73 reviews
Reviewed June 13, 2011

A good place for short stay.
Good location, about 15 min walk to the vieux port, clean room and the owner is sympa.
The terrasse is very good for breakfast.
The internet is fast and free, also wifi is available.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Travelconstance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 9, 2011

I was in Marseille for a conference, and stayed on for a short vacation with my wife. In total, I stayed here for 9 days. I got to stay in both the "loft" (a studio apartment) and the "colonial" (a one-bedroom). Both are wonderful: spacious, clean, comfortable, well-equipped. The location of the B&B is very convenient: it's close to a metro stop and is walking distance to attractions like the Notre Dame de la Garde and the vieux port. The host Romain is very friendly and helpful, and the rate is quite reasonable.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank traveler60950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 17, 2011

Have stayed here several times over the last couple of years both in the BnB and Le Loft. The BnB was great especially being able to use the terrace out the back, however Le Loft is a fantastic large space, so much room! Have stayed in some hotels near the Vieux Port however these are always disappointingly small, so stay here if you want plenty of space and a great price.
If you are new to Marseille then Romain is a mine of information about where to go and was even able to sort out tickets to see Olympique Marseille play for us.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andrew W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 4, 2010

We stayed some days in the Maison des Amis, an apartment with three or more rooms, a living room, a kitchenette an a beautiful small terrace. Everything was perfect: the meeting with pascal, the apartment, the location, the furniture (great!Moroccan style). It was more than perfect, it was special and very romantic. We really had a wonderful time in this B&B and in the city, and we loved the atmosphere so much that we are trying to reproduce it in our apartment!

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lehmann89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 8, 2010

Stayed for 3 nights at one of the rentals. I say one of the rentals, because their are different themes. I stayed at the Loft which was roomy and incredibly clean. Very close to the city center by foot, and easy to get everywhere by metro or bus. Romain was very helpful, and couldn't do enough to make the stay as comfortable as possible. Would definately stay again! Price was great too!

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KEITHTRAVELAGENT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews