We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$206
US$143
Radisson Blu
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$91
US$89
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$102
US$93
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$91
US$74
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$176
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$186
US$171
InterContinental
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$229/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$103
US$100
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
nhow Marseille(Marseille)
US$187
US$173
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$192/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$104
US$82
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Alex Hotel & Spa(Marseille)
US$101
US$93
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (956)
Filter reviews
957 results
Traveller rating
548
337
49
15
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
548
337
49
15
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsclub roomgreat locationvieux portview from the balconyfort st jeannotre dameenjoy the viewwell located hotelreasonable sizebreakfast roomgreat roomperfect hotelliving roomstayed here for nightsper daymetro stationbuskers
Filter
Updating list...
79 - 84 of 957 reviews
Reviewed September 27, 2016

Perfect location overlooking the Vieux port and Marina. Very comfortable room with small balcony. Bath robes and toiletries supplied, also tea and coffee making facilities as well as mini-bar. Pleasant and helpful staff. Had one breakfast @18 euros which was good although pricey. Ate once in Restaurant which was also good
Lots of restaurants and cafes nearby, You can get a breakfast for 6 euros. Metro station nearby and very easy to get to other parts of the city.

Room Tip: Ask for room with balcony
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank conygar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arnaud_Payet, Directeur général at Hotel La Residence du Vieux Port, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2017

Dear Guest,

We are so glad to know that you had a wonderful stay at Hôtel La Résidence du Vieux-Port.
Many thanks for all your compliments.

Our American breakfast buffet is 18€ with fresh French pastries, fruits, smoked salmon, pork delicatessen, cheeses, cereals, yogurts, eggs, bacon, Nespresso coffee...etc such a different offer at 6€ in a café.

We look forward to welcome you during your next visit in Marseille.

Kind regards from all the Team.

Arnaud Payet
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 23, 2016 via mobile

Warm welcoming,very gentle and sweet staff...
Decoration not very my kind but clean...(kinda oldfashioned)
Too bad my room did not have a balcony...especially for a price not very cheap
Good and complete breakfast but pricy too (18€) but the tables on the balcony,right on the harbour and the amazing view makes you forget about it;-)

Stayed: September 2016, travelled on business
Thank Sebmg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arnaud_Payet, Directeur général at Hotel La Residence du Vieux Port, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2017

Dear Guest,

We are so glad to know that you had a nice stay at La Résidence du Vieux-Port.
Many thanks for your compliments.
We took your remarks into account, and look forward to welcome you during your next visit in Marseille.

Kind regards from all the Team.

Arnaud Payet
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 22, 2016 via mobile

We stayed on the 7th floor with a balcony overlooking the harbour. Relatively small hotel but reasonable size rooms and nice fit out. Comfortable lobby and outdoor sitting area. Plenty of restaurants and bars nearby. Free Wi Fi that worked well

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Kevin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arnaud_Payet, Directeur général at Hotel La Residence du Vieux Port, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2017

Dear Guest,

It was our pleasure to welcome you at La Résidence du Vieux-Port.
We are delighted to know that you appreciated the view offered by our bedrooms.
We do hope seeing you back soon with us!

Warmest regards from all the team,
Best wishes,

Arnaud Payet
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 13, 2016

Location, service and comfort could not be better. Beautiful room (we had one with a balcony on the 5th floor). Good mini-bar and attractive touches like Mondrian cushions, bathrobes and slippers and Occitane toiletries in the bathroom. Staff were friendly and helpful, for example by letting us have a bottle of wine from the bar to enjoy on the balcony when we returned late.

Room Tip: 5th floor balcony room was excellent - great view.
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Passportandpants
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arnaud_Payet, Directeur général at Hotel La Residence du Vieux Port, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2017

Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for all your kind words.
We are so glad to know that you had a delighted stay at the Hotel La Résidence du Vieux-Port.

We look forward to welcome you during your next visit. You have a place to stay in Marseille.
Please, do not hesitate to contact us directly or reserve on our website.

Kind regards,

Arnaud Payet
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 12, 2016 via mobile

We stayed five nights in a Club Room with stunning views all round. The staff are very good - the room very comfortable if a tad small - only room for one easy chair. Not a problem when the weather is glorious as it was. The beds good, nice bathroom with splendid large and fluffy towels - spotlessly clean and well serviced every day. We loved too the small sitting area outside - comfortable and great people watching. Have written separately about their excellent restaurant and lovely staff. It was a very happy time for us and thanks to a really good atmosphere great place to stay.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Gwyneth H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arnaud_Payet, Directeur général at Hotel La Residence du Vieux Port, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2017

Dear Guest,

A huge thank you for your kind words!
We were very happy to make your stay with us a unique moment.
We do hope to see you back very soon in Marseille, please, do not hesitate to contact us directly or reserve on our website.

Warmest regards from all the Hotel La Résidence du Vieux-Port team,

Arnaud Payet
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews