We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (506)
Filter reviews
506 results
Traveller rating
103
199
110
65
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
103
199
110
65
29
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 506 reviews
Reviewed July 29, 2018

Very nice hotel Personnel very kind accessible room for handiccapped very well equipped Only problem is the entrance very sharp for a wheelchair person alone but in general good ratio quality price . I will be back

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank GlobeTrotting397453
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
William G, Front Office Manager at Novotel Marseille Est, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2018

Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.
I note anyway your comment on the entry of the room in hand for a single parsonne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 6, 2017 via mobile

We're arrived at 3.30pm after that we check in but the reception said to early and the room will ready at 4pm, at 4pm we ask again, she said the room is not available yet, finally the room available at 4.20pm (My first experience). The wifi and the air conditioner work good, just need more friendly stuff.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Blossom S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 5, 2017

I had the experience of staying in this hotel in end of the March. Location vise it is far from city center . Otherwise it was a nice experience . Hotel has got value for money . Nice clean room , room size was excellent . Reception staff was very cordial . Till I went for breakfast me a horrible lady named Collet ( please forgive me if I am quoting it wrong ) . One of my most horrible experience in hotel stays . She was very uncooperative . Banging the utensils . Looks like she has been forced to do the job . I felt bad for the hotel , why on the earth they kept staff like her . In such a nice hotel .

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank shahzadnasir11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 25, 2017 via mobile

Location is far , untidy and smelly room

Horrible staff and completely not helpful and useless , they can't speak English , use the mobile apps to translate what they want to say !!
If you call the reception for a request , they will tell you one minute and then disappear, try to call again and no one will reply
Never again

Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
Thank AymanB40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
William G, Responsable réception at Novotel Marseille Est, responded to this reviewResponded April 21, 2017

Good afternoon,
We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Novotel Marseille Est. We apologize because your stay did not meet your expectations.You have encountered some inconvenience and your return will help us ensure that this kind of situation does not happen again. It is true that the level of English within our staff varies according to your interlocutor and we are aware of it. Nevertheless, even if not everyone speaks fluent English, they all give the best of themselves in order to compensate this and thereby bring you satisfaction. You could count on us, we will do our best to be closer to excellence and referred wish you a great day.
Best regards,
GENNARO William
Front Office Manager / Novotel Marseille Est

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 22, 2016 via mobile

Room smelt a bit musty so had to open the windows. Toilet cistern was broken so was constantly dripping - glad it was in a separate room behind 2 doors. Cooked breakfast was lukewarm even at 7.30am. Not much in the area (bars, restaurants etc). 25 miles (45 mins) from the airport. Only good thing was it was close to my client.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled on business
Thank PAB1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
William G, Front Office Manager at Novotel Marseille Est, responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2016

Good evening PAB1968,
Thank you for taking the time to share your past experience within our establishment. We regret that your stay was not up to your expectation and we apologize. The mentioned technical problems are punctual and do not reflect the usual quality of our services. Our reception is available day and night to be able to offer a solution in case of problem. Do not hesitate to approach her when you encounter an inconvenience. We open our breakfast at 6:30 am every day of the week like that everyone can enjoy it, including persons leaving the hotel early. It is possible that the pastries are lukewarm about 7:30. Again, our restaurant staff is at your disposal to help you fully enjoy our buffet. We hope to have the chance to welcome you during your next visit to Marseille and wish you a great evening.
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews