We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (541)
Filter reviews
541 results
Traveller rating
31
145
145
104
116
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
31
145
145
104
116
Show reviews that mention
All reviews old port ferris wheel tien homeless ferries
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 541 reviews
Reviewed June 4, 2018

Negatives: 3 stars is to much, even 2. Room was dirty. I had a room on 3rd floor. Glases in the window were long time not cleaned. The walls were dirty as well. I felt bad. I have ordered silent clean room. It was noisy all day and night. Towels in bathroom were not changed regulary :(.
Positives: Bed was comfortable and clean and it was one positive point.
Breakfast was tasty and nice service desk.
I will never go there again.

Room Tip: nie polecam/ I not recommend
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anula0905
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JL_De_Bodisko, Directeur général at New Hotel Saint Charles, responded to this reviewResponded June 21, 2018

Thank you for your feedback about your stay, we appreciate you taking the time to review your stay at the Newhotel Saint Charles. We take note about your remarks. Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 15, 2018

Stayed here for two nights during a business trip. We felt the warmth from the entrance onward The staff were really courteous. The room was well furnished as expected from the brand, the lobby areas was dazzling and the check in & out were quick.

Staffs were very helpful, restaurant was good and the food was amazing.

Overall a great stay.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anandalakshmi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JL_De_Bodisko, Directeur général at New Hotel Saint Charles, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2018

We appreciate you taking the time to review your stay at the Newhotel, thank you for your comment. Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 15, 2018

Spent one night only, as I was working the following day. Its location is 7-10 mins (downhill..) walk from the Central Station, where you arrive to either by train or airport shuttle bus, so no additional hassle or taxis to get there. My room was on the side, looking at a rather non descriptive courtyard but very quiet...as I have asked for. A nice a modern bathroom and good beds. Although breakfast is an additional 10€, it sets for the day...and there is fresh fruit salad (not from tin) as well. Bread & croissant were a little..spongy. They should be not...
The hotel people are amicable and helpful. I felt that it was a good choice and good value for money. Walking to the port takes into town "proper" and you have ample choice of sights, eateries and just milling around lovely boats.

Room Tip: Rooms on the main road could be a bit noisy..
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank SPVeloce52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JL_De_Bodisko, Directeur général at New Hotel Saint Charles, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2018

We appreciate you taking the time to review your stay at the Newhotel, thank you for your comment. Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 4, 2018

Nothing to surprise, nothing to disappoint. Could work on the cleaning personnel if they cant notice items left over from previous guests. Would recommend for a central location close to the sights and the train station. Average breakfast. Good potential needs work.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Mihael P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JL_De_Bodisko, Directeur général at New Hotel Saint Charles, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2018

Thank you for your feedback about your stay, we appreciate you taking the time to review your stay at the Newhotel St Charles. We take note about your remarks. Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 4, 2017 via mobile

If you’re looking to stay in a hotel just to be in and around the right location, then this is a great option. Friendly staff, good breakfast and clean rooms. A 5 minutes walk from the central station and a 10/15 minutes walk to the Old Port, it meant that our day started as soon as we left the hotel and no extra travel costs. If you’re going for the whole “Hotel Experience”, then your best bet is on the opposite side of the port, but in terms of value for money and location, the hotel offers everything we were looking for from a long weekend of R&R and a bit of exploring

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank KurtLipman31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JL_De_Bodisko, Directeur général at New Hotel Saint Charles, responded to this reviewResponded October 12, 2017

Thank you for your comment. We are happy to know your stay was great among us. We'll be happy to welcome you for your next trip in Marseille. Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews