We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice ride to the islands.”
Review of Ferry Boat

Ferry Boat
Book In Advance
More Info
US$90.91*
and up
Great Marseille Food Tour Experience
Reviewed August 27, 2018

We went on a very windy cold day. The ride was very rough. On another day it would have been a lot better. The secluded beach was nice.

Date of experience: January 2018
Thank Vredmon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (161)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Filter

1 - 5 of 161 reviews

Reviewed July 31, 2018 via mobile

Not quite ‘Ferry Across The Mersey’ but just as pleasant. The views are probably more spectacular, as the ferry inches its way along the corridor moving from one side of the harbour to the other. For a mere 50c, it definitely is the best value for money for a ride across the harbour. We enjoyed it so much my wife and I did a return trip the following day.

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank kevinjmansell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 15, 2018

The ferry was running when we were there in June 2018 and was quite an enjoyable experience. Took only 5 minutes to cross the port, saved us time and energy. The sign claims they run every 10 minutes (pictured below with more information). Costs 50 cents for a fun experience to get you across the port; if the other side is your destination, I definitely recommend.

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank Kathryn R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 19, 2018

Ferry Boat Marseille

I see various opinions on this VERY nice harbour crossing.

"Le ferry boat" has been around Marseille for a long-ish time. We have seen reports of "irregular, "wasn't there" and worse. When we were in Marseille in October 2017, there was a regular, punctual, ferry service. BUT not only a ferry service: solar powered, reversible electric motors, totally silent (a bit eerie) but a very enjoyable crossing. At 50 cents per crossing, an experience not to be missed.

Date of experience: October 2017
1  Thank HenknAnnie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed March 5, 2018

We used this ferry a few times during our month in Marseille. Great to have, especially when it's cold and rainy. There doesn't seem to be a strict schedule, except for 'every ten minutes' so can be unpredictable and frustrating. The price at 50 cents, is right. Staff is always cheerful. Nice little trip. We wonder how they can travel across the harbour with the door wide open, no barrier or even a warning! Couldn't do that in Canada but I bet they haven't lost anybody yet.

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank busyeater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ferry Boat also viewed

Marseille, Bouches-du-Rhone
 
Marseille, Bouches-du-Rhone
Marseille, Bouches-du-Rhone
 

Been to Ferry Boat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing