We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel, Marseille Vieux Port
Ranked #23 of 131 Hotels in Marseille
Sofia, Bulgaria
Level Contributor
107 reviews
107 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“great service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2012

One of the best looking hotels I've ever stayed in. I loved how this place looks.The rooms are beautifully styled, the pool area is gorgeous, the lobby has fabulous, and I even loved the corridors! We also had some excellent service - generally of a high standard

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank petarandreev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Radisson_Marseille, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Marseille Vieux Port, responded to this review, 23 March 2012
We thank you for your kind words regarding our decoration. Indeed paying particular attention to all detail leads to perfection in each and every area of service. And we intend to reach this level.

High standards of service are obviously key in our industry but so is the decoration and atmosphere implemented in the premises. To do so, we continuously maintain the surroundings.

Your enthusiasm for the hotel is highly appreciated and will be a great source of motivation.
We make our utmost to consistently provide our guests with the best service possible. And we do it in a genuine way, we really look forward to please all of our guests.

With my very best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,229 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    394
    555
    196
    55
    29
See reviews for
208
484
56
285
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (112)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
La Coruna, Spain
Level Contributor
68 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2012

We arrived late the first day and took a very relaxing bath in the pool, which was exactly what we needed. The rooms are extremely clean and the location of the hotel is very convenient for a short walk to reach one of the restaurant areas of the city. One of the best choices ever! We'll come back indeed.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GustavoyLaura
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Radisson_Marseille, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Marseille Vieux Port, responded to this review, 23 March 2012
Thank you for the feedback. I was glad to read that you found our location enjoyable!
We thank you very much for expressing such satisfaction regarding your enjoyable experience at the Radisson BLU Marseille Vieux Port. Indeed we love to indulge all of our guests.

We thank you for recommending Radisson BLU Marseille Vieux Port to TripAdvisor surfers and look forward to welcoming you back very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2012

Room was well laid out and comfortable, great pool, and excellent location in the Vieux Port. However, we were awoken in the wee hours by the next door cafe music and patrons spilling the party onto the street. I should note that my spouse and I are not light sleepers, so waking us was a feat. Night concierge said they had no vacancies so could not move us to a different room and did not even offer free breakfast as a dishevelled me came down to his desk at 3 in the morning.

Room Tip: Make sure you are not facing the alley
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AnnaCooks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Radisson_Marseille, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Marseille Vieux Port, responded to this review, 23 March 2012
Thank you very much for choosing to stay at the Radisson BLU Marseille Vieux Port and for having taken the time and trouble to leave these detailed remarks on Tripadvisor. We truly appreciate any comments made by our guests as we constantly strive to achieve the highest quality standards.
Indeed the Radisson BLU Marseille Vieux Port is centrally located in the very heart of Marseille yet which is extremely convenient for all of our guests being either corporate or leisure.

We took note of your remarks and we are sorry to learn that your stay in our hotel was not answering your expectations. All our rooms are equipped with a double glazing to avoid the noise of the street. Nevertheless on rare occasions in the heat of the summer party season and with some light sleepers in the mix it is better to make sure to have room further down the corridor of the long stretched building.

We hope all the same to have again the opportunity to receive you in the Radisson BLU Marseille Vieux Port.

Sincerely Yours.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DC
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 February 2012

Nothing really mindblowing, but this is a nice hotel, clean, comfortable. It feels more like a business hotel than a couple or family holiday hotel, but the location is good, and the (outdoor) pool has an amazing view over the Vieux Port (Old Harbour). Parking is a bit pricey.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank reluck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Radisson_Marseille, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Marseille Vieux Port, responded to this review, 23 March 2012
Thank you very much for having taken the time to share your comments on TripAdvisor.

We are delighted to have been able to welcome you with your family and even more so to learn that you appreciated our magnificent view from our swimming pool.
My team and I are looking forward to your next stay for a week-end with your family!

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madrid
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2012

Was on a business trip to Marseille and had no chance to discover the city, however the hotel was perfect as staff at all departments were paying attention to details and anticipating any needs we had.
An exemplary customer service that shines even more because it is delivered with a smile at all times.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rod74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Radisson_Marseille, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Marseille Vieux Port, responded to this review, 23 March 2012
Dear guest,


Thank you very much for having taken the time to share your comments with us on TripAdvisor!

What a pleasure to read that you enjoyed our services and the hotel! Your enthusiasm for our employees is very much appreciated and will be a great source of motivation. I will certainly not fail to convey your very kind compliments to them.

We are looking forward to welcome you back soon!

Yours sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 January 2012

+ Room was lovely, as you'd expect, and spotless
+ Swimming pool a big plus
+ Exceptional customer service and room service
+ Can highly recommend the restaurant!
+ Great location, a short walk from the Metro and in a busy place in Marseille

- Could only afford the one night! :(

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank twentyfourthworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Radisson_Marseille, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Marseille Vieux Port, responded to this review, 23 March 2012
Dear Guest,


Thank you very much for these wonderful words following your recent stay with us!
Our team constantly strives to achieve a high level of quality and we are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed our services. Your enthusiasm is a great source of motivation and I will certainly not miss to pass your comments to the entire team.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon to the Radisson BLU Marseille Vieux Port!

Yours sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aarhus, Denmark
Level Contributor
41 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 January 2012

Stayed here a few times and the hotel are very good. The location is one of the best in Marseilles because of the nice Vieux Port, bars and restaurants nearby. The staff park the car for you as parking would be difficult on your own. The room are becoming a bit old, but still Ok and clean. The hotel restaurant is very good indeed but not cheap. Breakfast is fantastic.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Peter_Heisenberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marseille hotels
0.7 km away
Escale Oceania Marseille Vieux Port
0.5 km away
Sofitel Marseille Vieux-Port
0.6 km away
Hotel La Residence du Vieux Port
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
InterContinental Marseille - Hotel Dieu
0.7 km away
Grand Hotel Beauvau Marseille Vieux Port - MGallery Collection
0.6 km away
New Hotel Of Marseille
New Hotel Of Marseille
#19 of 131 in Marseille
4.0 of 5 bubbles 801 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel, Marseille Vieux Port? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel, Marseille Vieux Port

Property: Radisson Blu Hotel, Marseille Vieux Port
Address: 38 - 40 Quai de Rive Neuve, 13007 Marseille, France (Formerly Radisson SAS)
Phone Number:
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > Bouches-du-Rhone > Marseille > Saint-Victor
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Business Hotel in Marseille
#13 Romantic Hotel in Marseille
#14 Luxury Hotel in Marseille
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Hotel, Marseille Vieux Port 4*
Number of rooms: 189
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
10 minutes walking from down town ! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Rezidor, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity.ca, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel, Marseille Vieux Port reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Hotel, Marseille Vieux Port Hotel Marseille
Radisson Marseille
Marseille Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing