We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“France visit”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
6 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Saint-Remy-de-Provence, Bouches-du-Rhone, Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
juliewpog...
Louisville, Kentucky
1 review
“France visit”
Reviewed December 2, 2017 for a stay in November 2017

Gabby and Guy were absolutely amazing.
The accommodations and hospitality were absolutely fabulous.
My husband and I speak no French ,so it was incredibly helpful to have Gaby by our sides.
I would give our visit a 10 out of 10.
We can’t wait to return.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Apr 2018
Thank you so much for you kind words. It was so much fun to meet you. We enjoyed every minute and are so happy you did as well.
We hope to see you again in the not so distant future!
All the best to you,
Gaby and Guy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ianwheele...
Twickenham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Delightful rural cottage in beautiful grounds”
Reviewed July 13, 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Our grown up family of four had a relaxing stay in this well appointed, beautiful cottage set in outstanding grounds with excellent pool and amenities. Gaby and Guy were great hosts
We would thoroughly recommend Moulin de la Roque as a great base for exploring Provence

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Jul 2017
Thank you for your kind words. We certainly enjoyed having you stay with us. We hope to see you again next time your holidays bring you to Provence! All the best to you, Gaby and Guy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LJTG
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
“Absolutely the most peaceful and relaxing place we have stay in Provence!”
Reviewed July 10, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We have stayed at Moulin de la Roque now two times, and we simply love it! Guy and Gaby are wonderful hosts, and quite proud (rightly so) of their estate. We had stayed in two, different houses there, and both were perfect for our needs. Superb pool, and immaculately-kept grounds.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Jul 2017
It was wonderful to have you back! We so enjoyed your visit. Thank you for your kind words and for taking the time to make this comment. We hope to see you again soon!

All the best,
Gaby and Guy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
prahran
Melbourne Australia
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Lived up to expectations”
Reviewed July 7, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

No point repeating all the good things said in other reviews. Agree with them.
We had a very relaxing stay.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
767dss
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
1 review
“Idyllic cottage on a beautiful domain in Provence”
Reviewed July 7, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Maison de Meunier is an old stone cottage with a delightful shaded terrace overlooking the extensive grounds of Moulin de la Roque. The cottage is well equipped and very comfortable and, because of its thick stone walls, stays cool even when the temperature hits the mid-30's as it did during our 3 week stay over May / June. There's a beautiful large swimming pool with plenty of loungers and shade.
This was our second time at the cottage and we've already booked again for next May!
The estate is a 500m stroll from the village of Noves where you can get pretty much everything you need; bakers, greengrocer, supermarket and wine cellar
Guy and Gaby the owners live on the estate and are wonderful hosts, full of advice and suggestions for trips, restaurants etc.
All in all, a wonderfully relaxing place.

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing