We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Can I retire here?”
Review of Provence Paradise

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Saint-Remy-de-Provence
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Provence Paradise
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 June 2017

There is a reason this place has 99% 5 star reviews...I joined my family here on a vacation, and this place has exceeded my expectations. I wish I could take credit for finding the place, but words cannot describe how awesome it was. The views and grounds are picturesque and breathtaking. And I really liked the town nearby (St. Remy)

We stayed in the large house, and the bedrooms were air conditioned. I did not have a bad night's sleep ONE night...which is amazing since I usually don't sleep well away from home.

William is warm, friendly, and very attentive. He goes above and beyond to make sure that everything goes smoothly with reservations and excursions. He also provides the most precise directions for people who are trying to find the hotel, as sometimes Googles Maps gets confused. The croissants are indeed brought each morning at around 8:30. The tastiest, flakiest morsels...I miss them already!

Room Tip: There is no bad view. Seriously.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Laura C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (193)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

14 - 20 of 193 reviews

Reviewed 30 May 2017

LOOK OUT HEAVEN HERE WE ARE A most extraordinary experience, with delightful surroundings, my wife and I had own privacy even in a group of eight (8) We never thougsh Provence Paradise would be such a dream, (and I was the one that had doubts about coming here?) Our host William made it even more delightf with fresh pastries brought to us every morning. We just didn't mind forgetting time in these quiet surroundings of flowering and out of the way paths. The spa and swimming pool even furthered our relaxation at Provence Paradise where we enjoyed our own B-B-Q which took us through the night. AMAZING! The villages and countryside by, are a must see in Provence not to mention the markets,cafes and variety of shops,
William your service gave us a truly unforgettable memory!
Tops! A definite again! Regards George And Maryanne.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank georgevella1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2017 via mobile

Thank you William for making our stay at Provence Paradise beyond Paradise. It is so beautiful at your villa and the gardens were breathtaking.
We were a group of eight adults and found the villa spacious and comfortable. We cooked and dined in beautiful settings.
Located in such a central position we were able to visit many areas of Provence.
Thank you for all your help with all the sight seeing. You gave us maps and information to make it easy for this group of traveling Australian to find our way.
We left with a few extra pounds from all the delicious pastries you brought to the villa each morning for breakfast. Hope to return. Jennie

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Jennie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2017

We were a family of 4 that had the opportunity to visit Provence for 6 days and stayed at La Bastide. This is just an amazing location and house. It fit our needs and the service exceeded our expectations. William was the perfect host, with great advice on activities and dinner recommendations. Would highly recommend any of the facilities at Provence Paradise.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Torben S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ProvenceParadise, Owner at Provence Paradise, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2017

And, we were very glad to have you as guests! And honored that you would choose our PROVENCE PARADISE "hamlet" for your exploration in Provence, just before you return to the USA after your 3-year ex-patriate assignment.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2017

Provence Paradise is a beautiful place to stay in any season. The houses are cozy, beautifully decorated. You have everything you need and more. The help and attention received from its owner William, couldn´t be better. It makes the difference. He will suggest the best options and even make reservations for you. Many thanks for helping us in having beautiful vacation days.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank morales2379
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ProvenceParadise, Owner at Provence Paradise, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2017

You folks from Equador were fantastic! You made me think of being back in my own pueblo in Mexico. Such enthusiasm for every adventure... even those that turned out differently from what we had planned! And, you really got around... day-trips to each of the four corners of PROVENCE, kayaking, fine dining, walks in nature, time in Les Baux, etc.

We sure hope that you will return... next time with the rest of your family, including
that little ("miracle baby") granddaughter. Be sure to bring Camille and Ivan Jr., both are very polite and respectful teenagers! Congrats!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2017 via mobile

Our stay at La Tour was charming-a quaint farmhouse in a beautiful setting. William was host extraordinaire, with suggestions for sightseeing, dinner reservations, private wine tour & fresh croissants delivered each morning. He had a delicious dinner ready for us on arrival which was a lifesaver. We definitely want to return again for a much longer stay in Provence Paradise

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank FionaFisher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2016

This is definitely the place to stay in Provence. St. Remy de Provence is central to everywhere one wants to go in Provence and the feeling of coming "home" at the end of each exciting day of touring. A friend who had stayed here in the summer and had highly recommended it to me described William as "the uncle you didn't know you had in Provence". This was a wonderful descriptions. Williams warm welcome and warm croissants each morning truly come from a warm heart that it was a pleasure to get to know. Hope to return again soon and will definitely make this our "home" base once again.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank beach_and_sunToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saint-Remy-de-Provence hotels
2.6 km away
Le Chateau des Alpilles
Le Chateau des Alpilles
#2 of 22 in Saint-Remy-de-Provence
380 reviews
1.9 km away
Le Mas Des Carassins Hotel
Le Mas Des Carassins Hotel
#1 of 22 in Saint-Remy-de-Provence
632 reviews
1.2 km away
Hotel Le Vallon de Valrugues & Spa
Hotel Le Vallon de Valrugues & S...
#3 of 22 in Saint-Remy-de-Provence
1,120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Hotel du Soleil & SPA
Hotel du Soleil & SPA
#4 of 22 in Saint-Remy-de-Provence
505 reviews
0.1 km away
Hotel l'Amandiere
Hotel l'Amandiere
#6 of 22 in Saint-Remy-de-Provence
280 reviews
5.5 km away
Hotel De La Caume
Hotel De La Caume
#20 of 22 in Saint-Remy-de-Provence
47 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Provence Paradise? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Provence Paradise

Address: 16 avenue Theodore Aubanel | Lieu-dit, 13210 Saint-Remy-de-Provence, France
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > Bouches-du-Rhone > Saint-Remy-de-Provence
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 17 Speciality Lodging in Saint-Remy-de-Provence
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
PROVENCE PARADISE is a cluster of six Provencal farm houses from the 17th century. We began complete restoration in 2004 and finished in 2008. The property is perched on a hill just over St. Remy de Provence, which is not far from Avignon. It's only a 10-minute walk to the centre of the old village. Sunshine 332/365 days/year. The gardens are lush and a small stream makes its way toward the watermill, where water cascades to make the wheel turn slowly. International family environment. Safety, comfort and good value. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Provence Paradise Hotel St-Remy-De-Provence
Provence Paradise Provence-Alpes-Cote D'Azur/Saint-Remy-De-Provence, France

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing