We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (136)
Filter reviews
136 results
Traveller rating
11
35
27
33
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
11
35
27
33
30
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 136 reviews
Reviewed June 26, 2017 via mobile

We have stayed in many hotels in Toulon, generally overnight after taking the train from Paris. The hotel is very comfortable and located within a few minutes walk from the station. We had a warm welcome and the decor in the rooms made a change from the corporate sameness of the hotel chains. There is no restaurant but we enjoy the walk through the old city to the harbour side restaurants. Breakfast is available in the morning. Overall a very pleasant stay.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
Thank John R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 24, 2016

The hotel is central, in a rather quiet street. Each room is designed to represent a city, and each floor a continent. Rooms are simple but comfortable, and breakfast is good. Price is very reasonable. A good experience.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jdy752
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alix D, Responsable relations clients at Celenya Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 7, 2017

Hello,
We are pleased to read your comment and we thank you.
We hope to see you for a future stay in Toulon.
Regards,
Celenya Hôtel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 27, 2016 via mobile

Clean rooms with good shower. Good size too for a budget hotel. Located quite close to the train station too and only a 5-10 minute walk from the port. The only issue o had was that there was no door on the bathroom or toilet area so make sure you're totally comfortable with whoever you're sharing a room with

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with friends
Thank NiaMeryl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 27, 2015 via mobile

After a long train journey from Barcelona to Toulon it was a relief to find the hotel so close to the station. The 24hr check in meant we were able to check in at the late hour in which we arrived. The lady on reception spoke good English and was very welcoming.

The room we had was themed as an Oceania room. Not sure how except it was blue. The air con didn't work (but the window and shutters meant we were cool enough) and there was no toilet roll. Apart from that the room was suitable for an overnight stay.

Overall, the location of the hotel is helpful after a long journey and the 10 minute walk to the harbour/port is pleasant. I believe breakfast should have been included to add more value for your money.

Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Joe C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 24, 2015 via mobile

We stayed only one night, very comfortable hotel, great location, affordable price, very friendly and helpful staff and most important such a lovely decor. Enjoyable experience. I can easily recommend this place.

Stayed: April 2015, travelled with family
Thank ulabaldeh1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews