We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (307)
Filter reviews
307 results
Traveller rating
75
152
47
21
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
75
152
47
21
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews executive room the holiday inn swimming pool city centre building work mini gym lot of traffic noise sized bed cost euros poor wifi modern hotel railway station main shopping stayed here for one night would stay again old town minute walk
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 307 reviews
Reviewed April 15, 2018 via mobile

I have stayed here on a couple of occasions while visiting Toulon on business. A nice clean and modern hotel in walking distance from city centre. Friendly and attentive staff at front desk. Rooms are perfectly fine, clean and functional although a little annoying there are no plugs next to bed for charging phone overnight (first world problems!). The WiFi in the room was also a little slow, disappointing in a modern hotel. Breakfast was decent, although a little expensive when you take into account most people will only have a small amount. Overall though, a decent, reliable hotel in a good location.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Climber766980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Toulon City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2018

Hi Guest,

Thanks for choosing Holiday Inn Toulon City Centre for your lodging needs and for taking the time to share your experience with us.

I'm sorry to learn that you were let down by the internet connection and price of our breakfast. Also, I understand that you had issues with the overall set-up of our rooms. Our goal is to deliver exceptional service and comfortable accommodation to all of our guests and I appreciate your feedback. Your pointers will help us identify specific areas to improve in order to provide the best experience for all our guests deserve. I'll definitely share your thoughts with our hotel management team as a reference for future enhancements.

On the upside, I'm glad that you found the cleanliness of our room and you had pleasant encounters with our hotel staff. Also, it's good to know that our location worked well for you. I've shared your compliments with the team and have been acknowledged by the hotel management.

Again, thank you for staying with us and we hope to offer you a more pleasant experience upon your return.

All the best,

Peter J.
Case Manager
IHGService

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 6, 2018 via mobile

Good quality hotel, typical of the holiday inn brand. Very friendly staff. The room was very well equipped with an espresso machine, good sized bed and comfortable chairs for working and relaxing.

There were some points that knocked a bit off the score for me. The parking garage under the hotel is extremely tight, parking sensors front, rear and sides help a lot. There is also a lot of building work in the neighbourhood so it can be quite noisy outside.

Overall though, I would stay again.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Fox2319
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah L, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Toulon City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2018

Dear Sir, thank you for your answer. We share your comment with all staff of our establishment. For the car park, we are sorry for this problem and share to technical service. Best regards, reception

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 4, 2018

Stayed at this hotel for a six night break and I must say it was a very pleasant experience. The staff on the front desk are extremely professional, very attentive and nothing was too much trouble and helene went the extra mile and helped us with numerous additional issue's, many thanks and very much appreciated. Commendation must also be given to the housekeeping staff who keep all communal areas and rooms absolutely spotless. The beds are really comfortable and you get a perfect nice sleep. The rooms all come with mini fridges which are a big bonus and if you are fortunate to be upgrade like we were to an executive room then that fridge will get replenished on a daily basis with soft drinks and chocolates. The rooms all have air conditioning and the windows open out which is great. The hotel has a lovely restaurant which serves a large variety of cuisine and is extremely reasonably priced. The breakfast here is very fresh and you have a vast choice, all items are regularly replenished as soon as they becomes low, the staff working here are also attentive and very professional nothing again was to much trouble. The hotel has a mini gym and outdoor heated pool. The only small niggle was had was the poor wifi intermittent connection which was good in the communal rooms but not so good in the bedrooms, this needs addressing. The televisions had BBC 1, BBC 2, Channel 4, Film 4 British televisions channels which were a blessing. In conclusion an extremely lovely hotel and we will definitely be returning.

Room tip: Executive Rooms if available, worth the extra money.
Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrGee1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah L, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Toulon City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2018

Dear Sir,

Thank you very much, we appreciate your answer, we share with all staff of our hotel. For a wifi, we try to improve our connection.
Kings regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 24, 2018 via mobile

Well located. Clean and comfortable . Nice to have some English TV channels. Great bathroom facilities. Pleasant and helpful staff.

Negatives include poor wifi, in the twenty first century one expects decent strength in a four star hotel. The coffee/tea maker produces tepid drinks. Asked for a kettle which was quickly provided. Quite a lot of traffic noise from the road. Parking charges expensive.

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank JW19532013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SamuelHIEX, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Toulon City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2018

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 9, 2017 via mobile

hotel is one of the the best in Toulon to stay well designed good breakfast and restaurant and calmed environment for business stay or study environment. has a swimming pool and parking lots and also basement parking on hotelsite

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank nawaf555427
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SamuelHIEX, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Toulon City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded December 18, 2017

Thank you very much for your comments and your 5 stars!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews