We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“3 star hotel with 5 star service!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Mercure Annecy Centre
Ranked #16 of 47 Hotels in Annecy
Hungary
Level Contributor
59 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“3 star hotel with 5 star service!”
Reviewed 7 June 2012

Spent 3 nights at the Mercure Annecy Centre Hotel and just can't say enough nice things about it.

The location is in the center of town, within a 2 minute walk of the Old Town, a 5 minute walk to the lake, and near lots of shops and cafes. There is a grocery store 1 block away that is open every day including Sundays until 7:00 pm which was very convenient.

The hotel itself is a smaller building as far as hotels go, but they've renovated this older building and have done a very nice job. The rooms are clean, very quiet and have all the necessities you need including air conditioning. The beds were very comfortable with duvets, smaller flat screen TV, a small fridge with a minibar, bathroom was very clean and modern with hairdryer, make-up mirror, and a bathtub with shower.

Upon arriving in our room, they had 2 bottles of mineral water, 4 Special K breakfast bars, and a small backpack as gifts. That was quite impressive.

The breakfast room is quite small but cozy and it was never crowded while we were there. Breakfast was terrific with delicious coffee, scrambled eggs, bacon, sausage, pastries and croissants, fruit, yogurt, breads with a variety of jams, cereals, and cold cuts.

The staff and service were absolutely wonderful. It should be this way everywhere! All staff were always friendly, smiling, and ready and willing to answer any and all questions. Another perk at this hotel is the free internet for guests at the computer in the lobby.

All in all, we loved our stay here. Great location, great rooms, great breakfast, and great staff.
Highly recommend this hotel for a stay in beautiful Annecy!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank penz1952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IMAC74, Directeur général at Mercure Annecy Centre, responded to this review, 14 June 2012
Dear Madam, Dear Sir,

Thank you for having taken the time to give is your views on your stay in our hotel.

My team and I are very grateful for your remarks. They will encourage us to maintain our efforts so that the services we provide for you fully meet your expectations.

Yours sincerely,

Isabelle SABATIER
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

542 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    115
    258
    116
    46
    7
See reviews for
58
310
40
80
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
71 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2012

This is a nice, reasonable hotel close to everything. It is easy walking to the old town and the lake and has some nice shopping around (as long as it isn't Sunday/Monday). We had a really great time walking around, and took a nice boat tour of the lake. There is a close by parking garage, and the hotel covers the fee for the evenings, so it ends up being pretty reasonable (1E per hour for the hours you pay for). The room was super clean and is a good size for a city hotel. It had a nice storage closet to help manage the space. We had no complaints.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cwitkows
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IMAC74, Directeur général at Mercure Annecy Centre, responded to this review, 14 June 2012
Dear Madam, Dear Sir,

Thank you for having taken the time to give us your views on your stay in our hotel.

My team and I are very grateful for your remarks.

Your sincerely,

Isabelle SABATIER
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mittagong, Australia
Level Contributor
85 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2012

We spent 3 nights here in April 2012. The hotel served our purpose for a short visit and was central to the railway and bus station and a short walk to the old town and Lake Annecy.

Our room was comfortable and reasonably spacious for a European hotel. The breakfast room was small however this was compensated by the variety of food provided and the very hospitable staff. While our room was located on the 4th floor there was a small lift if required and the stairs were not that difficult for me as a senior when I felt the urge to expend a little energy and walk up.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelerTrev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2012

We were dropped off at this hotel by friends and it was a little tricky to find with the one way streets as it is right in the shopping area. But an excellent location for the shopping, access to the old town is very close and easy walk to the train station with cases on departure. Annecy is very accessible and you can walk everywhere. We found a wonderful market just around the corner on the Sunday morning. A standard room with a decent bed - pretty happy with this room. The staff were only moderately helpful - they didn't seem all that happy to speak English for too long.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ZigZags
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IMAC74, Directeur général at Mercure Annecy Centre, responded to this review, 14 June 2012
Google Translation
Chère cliente, Cher Client,

Nous vous remercions d'avoir pris le temps pour nous donner votre avis sur notre établissement.

Mon équipe et moi même vous remercie pour vos compliments qui nous encourage à maintenir nos efforts.

Nous essayons d'embaucher des personnes parlant au minimum 2 langues voire 3 : Français, Anglais et une 3éme.
Nous vous prions de nous excuser si notre niveau d'anglais n'a pas été à la hauteur de vos esperances et nous en avons pris bonne note.

Au plaisir de vous recevoir de nouveau au Mercure Annecy Centre

Excellente journée

Très Cordialement,

Isabelle SABATIER
Directrice
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Savannah, Georgia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 November 2011

My 2 kids and I had a very pleasant 3-night stay at the Mercure, in Annecy France. (August 2010) It had a 3 star rating....but I would give it 4. The hotel's location is perfect! 3 minute walk to the medieval car-free village, 3 minute walk to the beautiful lake and the hotel sits in the modern city for shops ect. (However, it was very quiet at night, not located in an overly busy area)

The hotel and room is very clean, modern and upgraded/updated. The staff made our stay more comfortable by giving us a roll-inn bed for my son. The sheets and towels were of high quality and the room was very tastefully decorated, clean and airy.

The breakfast provided offered a wide variety and proved to be delicious.

I would recommend this hotel to a friend and i would stay there again.

Annecy was an amazing place to visit and I wish we could have stayed longer!

The staff was very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nature_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rio de Janeiro
Level Contributor
19 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 October 2011

Mercure Annecy has everything that q great hotel can offer.
* Great service: Staff very friendly and helpfull;
* Big, clean and noderne rooms: The shower is a PLUS, really big and powerfull;
* Good breakfast: Basic, but reqlly correct;
* Location very close to lake Annecy and centre.

All this just confirm the quality of Mercure hotels.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Aninha_Richard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2011

Joung couple. We spent there one night only because it was impossible to find something under 100 Euro that coulb be a decent accomodation. Wonderfull king size bed, very confortable, quite room. It was the beginnin of October 2011, a really cool weekend, but there wasn't any heating in the room and especially the bathroom was cold and the shower not powerfull at all and without enough warm water... It was really unpleasent to have a shower after a long day spent outside, and feel cold, frozen air coming from the window just close to the shower, that clearly wasn't draught proof. For the rest very tidy, spacious and clean. Good reception staff.

Room Tip: On the third floor no double glazing window in the bathroom. They should be draught proof!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Solf D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Annecy hotels
0.2 km away
Best Western Hotel Carlton
0.3 km away
Ibis Annecy Centre Vieille Ville
0.2 km away
Hotel Novotel Annecy Centre Atria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
L'Imperial Palace
L'Imperial Palace
#4 of 47 in Annecy
1,006 reviews
0.4 km away
Hotel du Palais de l'Isle
0.1 km away
Allobroges Park Hotel
Allobroges Park Hotel
#7 of 47 in Annecy
436 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Annecy Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Annecy Centre

Property: Mercure Annecy Centre
Address: 26 rue Vaugelas, 74000, Annecy, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Haute-Savoie > Annecy
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Annecy
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Annecy Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the center of Annecy near the old town and between the lake and the train station, the 4 stars Mercure Annecy Centre hotel is at the right place for visiting or for your business trips.You could relax in the air conditioned rooms where the decoration is modern and design. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, ACCOR, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Travelocity.ca, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Mercure Annecy Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Annecy Centre Hotel Annecy
Accor Annecy Centre

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing